We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and new hotel, restaurant not so good.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Ejecutivo Guadalajara

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Victoria Ejecutivo Guadalajara to your Saves list
Victoria Ejecutivo Guadalajara
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Adolfo Lopez Mateos #1360 | Colonia Chapalita Sur, Guadalajara 44510, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 115 Hotels in Guadalajara
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Nice and new hotel, restaurant not so good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

The hotel is very well located, the rooms are clean and ample. Everything seemed new.
The bad thing is that the continental breakfast offered with the reservation of the room is really a scamp, it consist of a bísquet and tea, or something like that, no fruit, no cereal nothing, you have to upgrade to a super expensive (about 250 pesos) morning breakfast buffet, which is not worth it at all. The stay is ok, but skip the breakfast there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Ejecut... G, Director General at Victoria Ejecutivo Guadalajara, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thanks to your comments, that is really important to us.

Every day, we work about the service, and we are going to do our best work.

We are going to check about the breakfast and I hope that when you come in again your are going to sorprised.

Have a nice day...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    91
    27
    9
    3
See reviews for
56
33
11
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I did not longer want to stay here because I needed a special rate for a big group but when asking for this type of information via email, the sales manager Pilar was very discorteous, rude and with a very bad attitude of helping. She asked a lot of non sense questions and felt that if she was this anti professional, we did not want to risk having a bad service from the rest of the personnel. So, we preferred to stay at Hampton Inn, which offered a great rate and very professional treatment.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Ejecut... G, Director General at Victoria Ejecutivo Guadalajara, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Guest:

On behalf of the Victoria's Executive workteam please receive a cordial greeting.

I'm surprised about this event. Please receive my apologies.

We have never had a negative comment about the sales department. Being a professional hotel, we have trained staff in order to achieve your satisfaction, always trying to anticipate what our guest might require, such as food, schedule or other requiriment.

We hope to help you some other time and you can verify that our service is very professional.

Have a great day.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

The hotel is average. Clean and comfortable rooms. Is noisy and the wifi signal is not strong enough in the rooms.
The breakfast food and service is 0 points.
If you are looking for a please to sleep and leave, this is your place, otherwise you should choose a different hotel.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Ejecut... G, Director General at Victoria Ejecutivo Guadalajara, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Guest:

We welcome your comments and the time it took for it.

We are working to improve the services indicates.

Our mission is to achieve your satisfaction, so we work hard in our points of opportunity to provide the service and quality you deserve.

Looking forward to next visit to this beautiful city, give us the opportunity to serve you and have a pleasant surprise to see the improvements.


Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

A nice peaceful hotel with highway, shops, restaurants close by. Large room with views of the colorful bridge at night. Restaurant and bar very gemuetlich. Nice gardens with swimming pool and heated spa. Overall, a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Ejecut... G, Director General at Victoria Ejecutivo Guadalajara, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thanks for your feedback, it's nice to know that you enjoy your stay with us.

It will be our pleasure to receive you again in your house Hotel Victoria Ejecutivo Guadalajara.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowmanville, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Got a great deal off the internet for two rooms for two nights. It was a very good value and in a very nice area of Guadalajara. Since I had lived previously in Guadalajara for 12 years its location allow easy access by public transportation to my friends, the center of the city and several of the best and most modern shopping centers in the city. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the restaurant had several meals featured that were under ten dollars. I would look carefully at this hotel on a return trip to Guadalajara.

Room Tip: It is only around eight floors or so. Try to get one as high up as possible for a better view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Ejecut... G, Director General at Victoria Ejecutivo Guadalajara, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Guest:

It is an honor to know that we meet your expectations and make your stay with us was enjoyable.

We look forward to serving you again when you visit this beautiful city of Guadalajara.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Stayed for 5 nights whilst watching the UCI World Cup event at the velodrome. Staff were most pleasant and service was very good. The hotel has all the facilites including the pool, which whilst cool in January, was ideal after my bike rides; the gym was also reasonable. The room was comfortable with a good shower room, safe-deposit box, good work area and numerous electrical points (not hidden behind furniture). Bistro grill continental breakfast was just fine - but orange marmalade was no where to be found! Menu hada good choice, except for maybe the desserts.

Only complaint was a rather loud AC unit, but otherwise all good.

Overall good hotel, clean and a competitive price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Hairs on the pillow and blankets,,, plus no safe-deposit box in the room. The clerks at front desk could be more kind, The breakfast include is very poor, you have to pay almost full price for a nice breakfast.
The water in the swimming pool is cold.
The elevator (always only one in service) takes forever,,,,,really, even more the 5min waiting, for a less than 15 floors hotel,, not good.

Room Tip: The rooms at the 5th floor and top and better to avoid the noise from the avenue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Victoria Ejecutivo Guadalajara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Ejecutivo Guadalajara

Address: Avenida Adolfo Lopez Mateos #1360 | Colonia Chapalita Sur, Guadalajara 44510, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Guadalajara
#4 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
#11 Romantic Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Victoria Ejecutivo Guadalajara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Victoria Ejecutivo Guadalajara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Express Hotel Guadalajara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Ejecutivo Guadalajara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.