We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its ok, but,,,” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Ejecutivo Guadalajara

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Victoria Ejecutivo Guadalajara to your Saves list
Victoria Ejecutivo Guadalajara
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Adolfo Lopez Mateos #1360 | Colonia Chapalita Sur, Guadalajara 44510, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 115 Hotels in Guadalajara
Dallas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Its ok, but,,,”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Hairs on the pillow and blankets,,, plus no safe-deposit box in the room. The clerks at front desk could be more kind, The breakfast include is very poor, you have to pay almost full price for a nice breakfast.
The water in the swimming pool is cold.
The elevator (always only one in service) takes forever,,,,,really, even more the 5min waiting, for a less than 15 floors hotel,, not good.

Room Tip: The rooms at the 5th floor and top and better to avoid the noise from the avenue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    91
    27
    9
    3
See reviews for
56
33
11
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

To use few words, this hotel was perfect for my taste. A minimalist/modern style, clean room, quiet, nice shower, friendly staff and good rate. It also has a nice view from the halls windows of the Puente Matute Remus ( a nice bridge) that looks great at night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stay here due a recommendation and was great, the place is good, nearby all my meetings, service was pretty good, breakfast good, wifi free, so for business traveleres is a great option, much better service than the Presidente Intercontinental, and really good price performance.
You should try this one.

Room Tip: top floors rooms are better and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Reserved the hotel through expedia with a 60% discount. At the price it could not be better. It is new, conveniently located at 10 mn from zapopan and 15 mn from center, 10 mn from american consulate. There are nearby coffees and restaurants, and th( is area is relatively safe. The only downside in the experience was the helpfulness of front desk staff, and we had only one bottle of water for two, as well as one shampoo, etc. Per day. ( we stayed 3 days). I mean come on, raise the price of the room by a dollar and add some supplies!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I travelled to Guadalajara for work and stayed at the Victoria Express (now Victoria Ejecutivo). It's not very close to the centre but it's still worth staying there. The room was very big with an extra bed, big shower room, very clean. The only problem was its very thin walls but I was told that this is the case everywhere in the city... I loved the staff - they were super helpful and made me feel welcome; they were also happy to suggest things and were never in a rush. Good breakfast and good food in general. I would happily go back.

Room Tip: The higher up the better it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

Stayed in this hotel while visiting FIL 2009. A bit far from the exhibition centre, but in the morning it's nice to go by walk, especially when the weather is good.
Room service is nice, staff is very friendly, though don't speak english very well. However if you're smart enough there is always a way to explain what you want.
INTERNET WAS WORKING WELL ALL THE TIME which is very important for the business trip, I think.
Nice restaurant and bar, not something gorgeous, but still it is OK to stay there in the evening checking e-mails if you don't want to go anywhere.
Always check if the breakfast is included in the price.
They also always have a taxi near the hotel, which is also good when you are in a hurry.
Would stay there one more definitely.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

This was the most expensive hotel I've ever stayed in in Mexico and I had no complaints. I'm from the U.S. and it could have been in that country. Clean, efficient, etc. I do speak Spanishs but there was always someone at the desk who spoke English.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Victoria Ejecutivo Guadalajara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Ejecutivo Guadalajara

Address: Avenida Adolfo Lopez Mateos #1360 | Colonia Chapalita Sur, Guadalajara 44510, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Guadalajara
#4 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
#11 Romantic Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Victoria Ejecutivo Guadalajara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Victoria Ejecutivo Guadalajara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Express Hotel Guadalajara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Ejecutivo Guadalajara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.