We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Ejecutivo Guadalajara

Save Saved
You added Victoria Ejecutivo Guadalajara to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Victoria Ejecutivo Guadalajara
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Adolfo Lopez Mateos #1360 | Colonia Chapalita Sur, Guadalajara 44510, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 114 Hotels in Guadalajara
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Reserved the hotel through expedia with a 60% discount. At the price it could not be better. It is new, conveniently located at 10 mn from zapopan and 15 mn from center, 10 mn from american consulate. There are nearby coffees and restaurants, and th( is area is relatively safe. The only downside in the experience was the helpfulness of front desk staff, and we had only one bottle of water for two, as well as one shampoo, etc. Per day. ( we stayed 3 days). I mean come on, raise the price of the room by a dollar and add some supplies!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    83
    25
    9
    3
See reviews for
53
29
10
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I travelled to Guadalajara for work and stayed at the Victoria Express (now Victoria Ejecutivo). It's not very close to the centre but it's still worth staying there. The room was very big with an extra bed, big shower room, very clean. The only problem was its very thin walls but I was told that this is the case everywhere in the city... I loved the staff - they were super helpful and made me feel welcome; they were also happy to suggest things and were never in a rush. Good breakfast and good food in general. I would happily go back.

Room Tip: The higher up the better it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

Stayed in this hotel while visiting FIL 2009. A bit far from the exhibition centre, but in the morning it's nice to go by walk, especially when the weather is good.
Room service is nice, staff is very friendly, though don't speak english very well. However if you're smart enough there is always a way to explain what you want.
INTERNET WAS WORKING WELL ALL THE TIME which is very important for the business trip, I think.
Nice restaurant and bar, not something gorgeous, but still it is OK to stay there in the evening checking e-mails if you don't want to go anywhere.
Always check if the breakfast is included in the price.
They also always have a taxi near the hotel, which is also good when you are in a hurry.
Would stay there one more definitely.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

This was the most expensive hotel I've ever stayed in in Mexico and I had no complaints. I'm from the U.S. and it could have been in that country. Clean, efficient, etc. I do speak Spanishs but there was always someone at the desk who spoke English.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin tx
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2008

snappy hotel here in guadalajara...definitely not in "el centro" so expect cabs to most locations

staff nice although couldn't initially locate our online reservation.

snazzy bar and restaurant...LA-like although here in mexico.
good breakfast,too.

wireless connection decent and free.

coverlet on bed cheapo athough rooms good.

would return

  • Stayed February 2008
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2008

An inexpensive, nicely designed hotel, but very little English is spoken, so I would not recommend this hotel unless you have a working knowledge of Spanish. The hotel and rooms were decent sized and clean, but sparsely decorated /furnished. The walls were so thin that conversations and the television next door could be easily heard, and the in room air conditioner was noisy. No in room movies and the wi-fi connection was unreliable.

Stayed January 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, WA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2007

The Victoria Express Hotel is like a museum - the lobby is huge, somewhat austere, very clean and very quiet. The decorations are sparse. A little bit of Mexican art, but not much else. Mostly white walls with nothing on them at all. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Beds a bit hard and pillows too tall for me to sleep on comfortably. The air conditioner worked great. The shower was huge (but is not behind closed doors, so that takes getting used to...the glass door steams up and give you privacy), the hot water plenty. No bugs. Very large thick towels, and the maid left extras when we asked (for the pool). Note: The front desk does not sell stamps and there is no gift shop in the hotel - they do speak English and are very friendly.

Our favorite part of the hotel was the gorgeous covered, blue-tiled pool outside, with hot tub. The pool is four feet deep all the way around.

Meals in the restaurant are EXCELLENT (try the huevos championes - omelette with mushrooms). Bring your Spanish phrase book - none of the restaurant staff spoke English. You can charge meals to your room and pay when you check out.

There is a small gym and a business center.

I think getting around from here by taxi would be the way to go. It did not look close to anything a tourist would want to do. (We were in Mexico to do charity work, and were picked up each day by a van driven by the charity staff.)

Remember that tipping the housekeeper is expected daily if you think you got good service!

  • Liked — quiet, very clean, great pool, wonderful food
  • Disliked — not great views, located on busy highway/nothing to walk to
  • Stayed August 2007
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Victoria Ejecutivo Guadalajara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Ejecutivo Guadalajara

Address: Avenida Adolfo Lopez Mateos #1360 | Colonia Chapalita Sur, Guadalajara 44510, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Guadalajara
#4 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
#12 Romantic Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Victoria Ejecutivo Guadalajara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Victoria Ejecutivo Guadalajara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Express Hotel Guadalajara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Ejecutivo Guadalajara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;