We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Ejecutivo Guadalajara

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Victoria Ejecutivo Guadalajara to your Saves list
Victoria Ejecutivo Guadalajara
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Adolfo Lopez Mateos #1360 | Colonia Chapalita Sur, Guadalajara 44510, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 115 Hotels in Guadalajara
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I travelled to Guadalajara for work and stayed at the Victoria Express (now Victoria Ejecutivo). It's not very close to the centre but it's still worth staying there. The room was very big with an extra bed, big shower room, very clean. The only problem was its very thin walls but I was told that this is the case everywhere in the city... I loved the staff - they were super helpful and made me feel welcome; they were also happy to suggest things and were never in a rush. Good breakfast and good food in general. I would happily go back.

Room Tip: The higher up the better it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    91
    27
    9
    3
See reviews for
56
33
11
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

Stayed in this hotel while visiting FIL 2009. A bit far from the exhibition centre, but in the morning it's nice to go by walk, especially when the weather is good.
Room service is nice, staff is very friendly, though don't speak english very well. However if you're smart enough there is always a way to explain what you want.
INTERNET WAS WORKING WELL ALL THE TIME which is very important for the business trip, I think.
Nice restaurant and bar, not something gorgeous, but still it is OK to stay there in the evening checking e-mails if you don't want to go anywhere.
Always check if the breakfast is included in the price.
They also always have a taxi near the hotel, which is also good when you are in a hurry.
Would stay there one more definitely.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

This was the most expensive hotel I've ever stayed in in Mexico and I had no complaints. I'm from the U.S. and it could have been in that country. Clean, efficient, etc. I do speak Spanishs but there was always someone at the desk who spoke English.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin tx
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2008

snappy hotel here in guadalajara...definitely not in "el centro" so expect cabs to most locations

staff nice although couldn't initially locate our online reservation.

snazzy bar and restaurant...LA-like although here in mexico.
good breakfast,too.

wireless connection decent and free.

coverlet on bed cheapo athough rooms good.

would return

  • Stayed February 2008
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2008

An inexpensive, nicely designed hotel, but very little English is spoken, so I would not recommend this hotel unless you have a working knowledge of Spanish. The hotel and rooms were decent sized and clean, but sparsely decorated /furnished. The walls were so thin that conversations and the television next door could be easily heard, and the in room air conditioner was noisy. No in room movies and the wi-fi connection was unreliable.

Stayed January 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, WA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2007

The Victoria Express Hotel is like a museum - the lobby is huge, somewhat austere, very clean and very quiet. The decorations are sparse. A little bit of Mexican art, but not much else. Mostly white walls with nothing on them at all. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Beds a bit hard and pillows too tall for me to sleep on comfortably. The air conditioner worked great. The shower was huge (but is not behind closed doors, so that takes getting used to...the glass door steams up and give you privacy), the hot water plenty. No bugs. Very large thick towels, and the maid left extras when we asked (for the pool). Note: The front desk does not sell stamps and there is no gift shop in the hotel - they do speak English and are very friendly.

Our favorite part of the hotel was the gorgeous covered, blue-tiled pool outside, with hot tub. The pool is four feet deep all the way around.

Meals in the restaurant are EXCELLENT (try the huevos championes - omelette with mushrooms). Bring your Spanish phrase book - none of the restaurant staff spoke English. You can charge meals to your room and pay when you check out.

There is a small gym and a business center.

I think getting around from here by taxi would be the way to go. It did not look close to anything a tourist would want to do. (We were in Mexico to do charity work, and were picked up each day by a van driven by the charity staff.)

Remember that tipping the housekeeper is expected daily if you think you got good service!

  • Liked — quiet, very clean, great pool, wonderful food
  • Disliked — not great views, located on busy highway/nothing to walk to
  • Stayed August 2007
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2007

My family and I stayed at the Victoria Express hotel for three nights in August, 2007. The room and bathroom were of ample size, clean and odor free. The beds were comfortable and on the firm side. The bathroom was comfortable with the toilet physically separated from the shower and sink area by a door to provide extra privacy. A gift shop isn't present but the staff has a few items available at the desk. We needed and received a toothbrush and some aspirin. An iron and ironing board were available in the room. Bottled water and some toiletries were provided.

The restaurant was attractive and served delicious food at a reasonable price, at the current USD to Peso exchange rate. There was a full bar. The restaurant staff were friendly and helpful. I think the restaurant is the best feature of the hotel.

At the rear of the property is attractive landscaping and a covered pool and jacuzzi. I am not sure, but the temperature of the pool lead me to believe it isn't heated.


The hotel is located in a mixed business/residential district . There aren't any shopping centers in the immediate vicinity (within 1-2 blocks), or places that I would consider attractive for strolling unless you want to walk past some of the houses and apartments and the occasional small park.

However, taxis are readily available and affordable. A trip to the downtown area is about 15 minutes away and cost about 50 to 90 pesos depending on traffic and passengers (about USD $5-$9).

The staff was efficient and courteous but a little weak with their English skills.

Although we didn't use it, there is a business center with computers and a conference room. I was told by a guest that wireless internet access is available at no charge.

Overall I would say that this hotel is better suited to the business traveler than a family looking for a more resort style accomodation. I think similar accomodations in the United states would be at least USD $200- $250 per night in Southern California. I thought it was a good value.

  • Liked — Restaurant
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Victoria Ejecutivo Guadalajara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Ejecutivo Guadalajara

Address: Avenida Adolfo Lopez Mateos #1360 | Colonia Chapalita Sur, Guadalajara 44510, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
#4 Family Hotel in Guadalajara
#11 Romantic Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Victoria Ejecutivo Guadalajara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Victoria Ejecutivo Guadalajara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Express Hotel Guadalajara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Ejecutivo Guadalajara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.