We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Guadalajara B and B Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Venezuela

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Guadalajara
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Venezuela
Venezuela 459 | Colonia Americana, Guadalajara 44160, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 45 Guadalajara B&B and Inns
California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“A Guadalajara B and B Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2009

My husband and I celebrated our 45th wedding anniversary with a trip to Mexico. Our travels took us to Guadalajara for two nights. We had the fortune of staying at Casa Venezuela. The host and owner of the gorgeous house was a perfect host and charming individual. His home is stunning. I wish you could see all the artful, colorful nooks and crannies. Our private entrance bedroom was right off the foyer. Everything in our room, from the pillowtop bed, herbal bath supplies, fresh flowers, were enjoyed during our two night stay. I watched hummingbirds flitting around the garden from my window. Anyone who enjoys gardens will love the back patio with fountain, orchids and comfy places to sit. Breakfast was gourmet and everything was five star. We'd love to return some day just to visit George, our host. He's delightful. The location is in a nice neighborhood within walking distance to downtown and local restaurants. Perfect.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
35
12
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northwest
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

We stayed two nights with our daughter in the two bedroom suite and it was wonderful. I won't repeat all the rave things already said, except to add that in addition to being a great host, George is also great company--we have very happy memories of hanging out with "Uncle George" and enjoying some smooth tequila in his beautiful back patio.

If you are going to Guadalajara I highly recommend staying at Casa Venezuela.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2009

We have stayed at Casa Venezuela many times and have never been disappointed. This trip was no exception. This time we brought our teenage daughter and she loved it!!! The location is great, there's a wonderful Japanese restaurant two blocks away and many other excellent restaurants within walking distance. George and Gabriel are fantastic. And breakfasts....they don't get any better. This time we met a lovely young couple from Spain. They were teachers and it was interesting to hear firsthand how the economy is faring in Europe.

I love Casa Venezuela and will always choose this wonderful B&B when I am visiting Guadalajara.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2009

The perfect combination of privacy and sociability was provided by the Owner/Host George and Culinary Maestro, Francisco. The house is a bountiful visual delight of local design and art offerings. The upstairs library is bathed in morning sunlight, and the front terrace is a calm afternoon sanctuary. The room in which I was accomodated had every ammenity I could desire, including a very comfortable (king) bed with highest quality linens. The location is ideal, accessible to main thoroughfares without being plagued with the noise inherent in proximity. The quality of the complimentary breakfast feast can't be aptly described, suffice to say the attention to detail, presentation and quality is unsurpassed. I found George to be a knowledgeable, generous and genuine "host with the most" that made this (solo) traveler's experience just that much more perfect. HIghly recommend a stay at his Casa .

Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2009

This was our second visit to Casa Venezeula and we will be back again. The place feels and looks like a Mexican home located in a quite neighborhood that is walking distance to downtown, resturants, etc. George is a wonderful host and the made to order breakfast by Francisco spoiled us. We highly recommend this B and B.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2009

The rooms were wonderful....delicious white sheets, comfy duvets and sweet smelling pillows. The bathroom had a skylight and an incredible shower and all the little things necessary for an almost five star hotel stay. BUT.... that was not what made Casa Venezuela stand out....George is the perfect host. He is accessible, knowledgeable, friendly (but not intrusive) and helpful. He also knows how to hire staff.....Francisco makes one mean breakfast!!!! It surpassed my hopes and made my stay particularly enjoyable.....I would recommend it to anyone going to Guadalajara.....Oh, it is in a great neighbourhood, Colonia Americana, which is very central and it is easy to walk to lots of great sights and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City`
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2009

Dear fellow travelers, if you are looking for a place that is intimate, clean, inclusive, and the best breakfast in town check out this B&B. The owner and staff were amazing. For example, in passing I had mentioned that I wished flower tortillas were more popular in the city and the next day we had a delicious breakfast with warm flower tortillas, freshly squeezed juice, and eggs made to order.

.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Venezuela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Venezuela

Address: Venezuela 459 | Colonia Americana, Guadalajara 44160, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Venezuela , a Bed & Breakfast in a century old house in the Colonia Americana section of Guadalajara, close to the historic center, many restaurants, night clubs, a short cab ride to many of the cities attractions. We offer comfortable rooms all with private bath, full breakfast, luxurious linens, comp cocktail each evening, all rooms have TV, DVD players, smoking permitted on any of our three patios. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Venezuela, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Casa Venezuela to your Saves list