We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value for the Money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of European Life Style Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added European Life Style Suites to your Saves list
European Life Style Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Guadalupe 4885 | Col. Jardines de Guadalupe, Guadalajara 45030, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 113 Hotels in Guadalajara
San Diego, California
1 review
“Best Value for the Money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

After quote several Hotels in Guadalajara Mexico, I found this great deal, the service is just the best, The property is more like an apartment complex with a plus, has hotel service and the feeling that you are at home.

Location is also very good, close to everything and at the same time in a quiet neighborhood.

If you are planning to visit Guadalajara don't hesitate this is the best place you can find.

Room Tip: Complex has 4 towers ask for the ones on the back, far from the street most quiets rooms here
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    17
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
31
7
1
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Mochis, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

My family and I always used to look for the best hotels and rates of course, but when we choose to stay in European Lifestyle suites in Guadalajara we made the best choice because it really feels like at home.

Room Tip: Every room it's very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matamoras, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We found the Europen Life Style Suites to fit our needs perfectly for our recent trip to Guadalajara. Our two-bed, two-bath suite was clean, very roomy and quiet. We were disappointed, however, by the pool. It as more decorative than functional.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This hotel is clean, staff is friendly, it is very convenient for a long stay.
The famiy enjoyed the stay on my business trip. It was very nice to go out and walk around nearby stores and restaurants.
The staff always greeted me nicely and made you feel like home.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

European Suites is a very good choice for longer term stays in Guadalajara, MX. Close to grocery stores, restaurants and other shopping. Located on Av. Guadelupe, access to downtown, the industrial zones or Universities is convenient. They offer next day laundry service (reasonable pricing), kitchenettes and an excellent morning breakfast (staff is great).
Building is secure and has some underground secure parking.
Only drawback is a little road noise in front and occasional loud music from University in the back. Buildings are not insulated in Mexico, so you will hear noise from other units, outside or courtyard.

Room Tip: Stay up top, nearer to the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mn
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a week at the end of October 2012. We stayed with our 3 kids, my mother in law and my husband and myself. We got a 3 bedroom suite and it was perfect for our family! We have family in the area and were in town for a wedding so the location was central and had room for all the family to hang out. The staff does speak some English, but I found that with some staff it was a bit difficult and things were much easier when we spoke Spanish. The pool was OK, but not heated, so that was pretty chilly in October but the kids still had fun. The breakfast's were authentic Mexican and of good quality, again a bit difficult to manage if you don't speak Spanish. The rooms were fine-somewhat old and we noticed that when we ran the waters in the showers it would sometimes smell. We also had inconsistent service. Different number of towels each day and I think it depended on which maid came in to clean our rooms. They were also a bit slow to respond to requests and never did bring our extra pillows we requested. We would stay again mainly because of the amount of space and utilities we got for the price, but if you are looking for great service you may want to step it up a bit in price. Overall we had a very nice stay and it was a great value for what we got.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

It was exactly about two weeks ago that my family and I stayed here, three adults, three kids. First of all the location to the hotel is great, there are so many restaurants nearby, the first day we decided to walk and found a nice cleaN taco shop a few blocks up. The Royal suite #8 itself is so spacious, living room and dining area are great in size. Kitchen however is way too small, I don't think more than 2 people fit in there. Although it is well equipped and almost any appliance you can think of, it has. Plasma TVs in every room was excellent, living room however lacked a TV. Beds are comfortable and a fan in the ceiling is helpful when the room gets a bit stuffy, each room also has an A/C. 3 complete bathrooms are somewhat ok, they have some rust in corners but overall clean. Service is good, we had an incident with the shower head and was fixed fast. Pool is cold and not appealing. Big thumbs down for the service at the breakfast buffet restaurant which was included in our rate, the kitchen lady was extremely rude. Food was ok, fresh fruit everyday among other mexican meals, freshly squezzed orange juice was delicious.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to European Life Style Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about European Life Style Suites

Address: Av. Guadalupe 4885 | Col. Jardines de Guadalupe, Guadalajara 45030, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 113 Hotels in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — European Life Style Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Executive suites, long and short term rentals. Enjoy the most comfortable and modern suites in Guadalajara, on your business or family trip. 1, 2 & 3 fully equipped suites with all the amenities needed. Wi-Fi broadband Internet, swimming pool, Business center and an all purpose room all included. Specialty in Corporate Housing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your European Life Style Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage European Life Style Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.