We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unhappy” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Guadalajara Expo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Guadalajara Expo to your Saves list
Ibis Guadalajara Expo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Mariano Otero 1400 | Col Residencias Del Bosque, Guadalajara 44510, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 115 Hotels in Guadalajara
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    60
    66
    28
    17
See reviews for
28
35
27
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dania Beach, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I will be returning to this hotel in July for the third time...a great location and friendly staff.. I do my best with my limited Spanish and have no problems with the check-in process...taxis are available...rooms are clean.....look forward to my next visit....

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, USA
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions. Arrived at almost 1am and they could not find reservation - even after giving them the number which I found on my blackberry. Even then, they could not find it. Eventually found it but told me the rate was different and billed me accordingly. Subsequently billed me twice if not 3 times. I have reported to Amex. Almost as bad getting out and they billed me again! The staff was rude upon check in and defensive. They do not seem to have any sense of who the client is and how to treat guests. I lost over an hour of my time between checkin and checkout. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan F, General Manager at Ibis Guadalajara Expo, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear guest, I'm very sorry about your stay. You can be sure that I will talk with the front desk clerk and I will investigate what has happened with your charges. I'm sure there is a reasonable explanation.
Once again I apologize about your inconvenience at the hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed while visiting friends family. The room was adequate, clean and comfortable. Parking easy and the breakfast buffet was on until we ate most mornings at 1100. Overall a good travel experience once we found out that both room keys had to be in the device slot by the door to get lights, air conditioner and tv running.....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexico city
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

perfectly located, basic but well equipped, standard business hotel, near convention hall, breakfast buffet included, easy parking. Hotel manager is very keen on making sure that stay was satisfactory. Best hotel rate in town, taxis available just as you exit. Better than expected quality of rooms. Had some trouble with the keys to activate the elevators. Wifi is free of charge.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Maintained clean and service is OK. compared to the one in MTY much better ..xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Guadalajara Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Guadalajara Expo

Address: Av Mariano Otero 1400 | Col Residencias Del Bosque, Guadalajara 44510, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 115 Hotels in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ibis Guadalajara Expo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Guadalajara Expo hotel is located in the city center, opposite Guadalajara's main exhibition center and 30 mins from the airport. The hotel has 159 air-conditioned rooms available for reservation and free Wi-Fi Internet access. Three meeting room s are available for reservation, and guests can also use the restaurant, bar and covered parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Guadalajara Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Guadalajara Expo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.