We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, but only average facilities” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Celta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Celta to your Saves list
Hotel Celta
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Mariano Otero 1570, Guadalajara 45055, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 115 Hotels in Guadalajara
La Ceiba, Atlantida, Honduras
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good location, but only average facilities”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed here at the beginning and end of our trip to Tequila. First stay we were accommodated in the street front building, and the rooms and hallways had a cigarette smoke smell throughout the building. The rooms looked old and worn out. Our second stay we were put in the back building, and this was far better, no smells, cleaner, newer looking facilities. Food was OK and the breakfast buffet was very good.

Room Tip: MAke sure you request your room in the back building. Rooms are newer and much cleaner here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    37
    12
    8
    11
See reviews for
23
16
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queretaro, Mexico
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

This small hotel is just a few steps from Expo Guadalajara. Great place to stay when you are going for a convention where all you need is a clean place to sleep and refresh.
Staff is very friendly and willing to go the extra mile. I was allowed to check-in since 7 am.
I would recommend this place if you ever have to go for a conference to the Expo Guadalajara.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

This hotel was nice and clean. They had room service! Good proximity to the Expo area and Plaza del Sol.

Walking distance to everything. Free valet parking and internet was a plus!

Nice rooms with plasma tvs.

Highly recommended in Guadalajara!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Its very close to Guadalajara Expo, and by close i mean walking distance. I booked this hotel because the others were already fully booked! You have a "cityexpress" hotel at the left, and a "fiesta inn" at the right. The hotel in general was good, the rooms were like the photos they offer, with laminated floors which i think was amazing, because is way cleaner than carpet floors. The view in my room was terrible (i upload a photo of it), you could see in it some guys working on a roof next door, it was very uncomfortable. The bathroom was clean too. It has a shower, not a bathtub. The pool is very odd (i upload a photo for you guys to see it) and it is heated!. The food in the restaurant is horrible, i do not recommend the restaurant AT ALL.
The hotel is located 1 block away from "plaza del sol" which is like a mall, with a supermarket, fast food and restaurants in it. Plaza del Sol has Zara and C&A if you like to go shopping.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the first "tower" i think they are in better condition then the one in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morelia, Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

From the outside the hotel looks great......but our first room was one of the most uncomfortable rooms I have experienced. This applied for both my wife & I and our 2 friends who also had a room on the same floor.
The bed to say the least was like concrete. Yes, I know Mexican beds are notoriously hard - I live here but this was beyond hard and would make a solid foundation to build a structure on. The room was tired and showed a lot of wear & tear. We were facing the front avenue and complained enough to be moved to the back tower for our last 2 nights where the rooms looked and felt better. As is typical at most Mexican hotels I find the noise from the hallway extremely loud as few people have any respect for other guests at 1 or 2 am in the morning. Of course the staff had little interest is helping with this problem.

The rate was great but the my spine still hurts. In my opinion there are better choices as far as I am concerned that offer a better product for around the same price.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

The hotel is great, nice ambiance and decor, hotel rooms are nice and comfortable. Location couldn't be better, on the expo area. Have chosen this hotel many times and will continue to do it. I tried a near by hotel and it was not good at all.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

We spent three nights here during the ExpoJoya and it was wonderful.
The beds were great, the rooms spacious, and the staff very well trained. We are hoping to stay there many times in the future.
Even though this area of town is notorius for spotty internet , we were able to get access in the lobby. But the restuarant was the gem. The food was consistently good and the service was way beyond the call of duty. The prices were totally reasonable. The chef was willing to accomodate our request beautifully and with a smile. We will be back.

Room Tip: ask to check the beds as some are much better in in the #2 tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Celta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Celta

Address: Av Mariano Otero 1570, Guadalajara 45055, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 115 Hotels in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Celta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Celta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Celta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.