We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE FOR A BUSINESS TRIP” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Encore Guadalajara

Save Saved
You added Ramada Encore Guadalajara to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Ramada Encore Guadalajara
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1710 Lopez Mateos Sur Ave, Guadalajara 45645, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Best Rate Guaranteed
Ranked #6 of 110 hotels in Guadalajara
MEXICO CITY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE FOR A BUSINESS TRIP”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay at the Encore Guadalajara for a business trip for 4 nights and I had to admit it was AMAZING!! The hotel is located in a exclusive commercial area (there are around 7 restaurants now and they are growing / La Gourmeteria).

The hotel facilities (I loved meeting rooms and the open terrace in "The Hub" - Ask the bar tender at night for the in house cocktails I recommend "El rojito" little red) the room amenities such as in room safe (in a business class hotel, this was a big WOW for me) but furthermore the service, beginning with Mrs. Alejandra Rosillo / General Manager, Gabriel / Front Desk, Francisco / F & B, Joel / Sales... Everybody is willing to assist you with a big smile, as a traveler that spend over 200 nights a year away from home, this is a plus you recognize!!

For my next business trip this city, without any doubt The Encore Guadalajara will be my home again!!

Room Tip: I recommend the Room Service from La Gourmetaria, some of the fine dining restaurants take the order...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    55
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
20
5
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san luis potosi
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

I booked the hotel through EXPEDIA and received and excellent price. The hotel is very new (they are still finishing the plaza around it), and is inside a small plaza that will have restaurants, coffe places and a fitness center. It should be nice, plus is on Adolfo Lopez Mateos avenue which is a nice avenue for restaurants and connected to other main streets in Guadalajara.

The room was very nice and modern (small size), the internet I found it to be very fast, even during the afternoon. They have a free breakfast bar, very decent. The AC is great. And even with the construction going on just outside the hotel, the room is quite quiet.

The only thing I found to be a little dissapointing was the staff which, I am guessing is very new, so they either lack service focus or they go a bit overboard with the service attitude. If they had a pool it would be awesome.

All in all, the hotel is great for business o leisure (I went for both). Just a warning regarding traffic in Guadalajara, be prepared to spend a lot of time in the car, there is a lot of traffic and even though they have highways troughtout the city, there are a lot of cars going everywhere. Is almost like Mexico City.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SocialMedia e, Gerente at Ramada Encore Guadalajara, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Jorge: I appreciate your comments, The plaza will be done by the end of September and I can assure you on your next visit you will enjoy different kind of restaurants and Blockbuster cinema.
I am taking care about the service attitude which it's very important for us , it will be a pleasure to see you once more again at Encore Guadalajara.
Alejandra Rosillo
Gerente General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Nuevo Leon, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

This kind of hotel its unique, it has everything you need for your trip and more.
Spacious rooms, excellent decoration, great staff service and a special environment that pop up to your eyes and make you look at every detail.
The breakfast its soo tasty that you cant stop eating!
They have pool tables and a great bar that welcomes you to spend a great dinner at all the restaurants that literally are next door.
Very peaceful neighborhood but still close to main streets and business.
A great option to sleep better than home !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is a quaint little hotel with a modern decor. The staff was very helpful, and always had someone who spoke english to help with the taxi, or other things. Rooms were clean and fresh and a nice size. Free wifi, and a lounge with a pool table, air hockey, and fusbal which allowed you to unwind.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SocialMedia e, encore hotel community manager at Ramada Encore Guadalajara, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
encore is very pleased with your review. Thank you very much and we hope to be your hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Encore Guadalajara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Guadalajara

Address: 1710 Lopez Mateos Sur Ave, Guadalajara 45645, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 110 hotels in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Encore Guadalajara 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Ramada Encore Guadalajara hotel for all the conveniences of home when you travel through Mexico. Located off MX 80 highway, our non-smoking hotel near the Guadalajara business and industrial district offers convenient access to local companies, industrial parks, and convention centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Encore Guadalajara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Encore Guadalajara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.