We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three thumbs up!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo to your Saves list
Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. De las Rosas No. 3030 & Av. Lope, Guadalajara 44500, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Regional Museum Package
Ranked #7 of 114 Hotels in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Three thumbs up!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed at Hampton Inn Guadalajara Expo, from July 28 to July 31st.

Great hotel, excellent service, ALL the staff is friendly and always happy to help and exceed your expectations.

The FREE breakfast is great, the free wifi works perfectly.

Rooms are nice and clean, maybe the AC is a little noisy, but overall we liked everything.

Room Tip: We booked the Jr Suite is spacious !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torre C, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel, I feel very pleased knowing you could enjoy our service, location and comfort, but above all I am happy to hear that our teammates made you feel so good.

I’d be delighted to shake hands with you on your next visit to this your home Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara Expo.
Sincerely,


Juan Carlos Mondragon C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    80
    15
    2
    0
See reviews for
47
27
11
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I stayed at this property from July 24 to 27 and completely loved it.
Location is great, amenities and services as well. The staff is so friendly and helpful.
Rooms are so nice, the size is very decent, so clean and quiet.
Just 20 minutes away from the airport and a lot of things to do near the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torre C, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel, I feel very pleased knowing you could enjoy our service, location and comfort.

I hope the rest of your trip to Guadalajara was most enjoyable.

I’d be delighted to shake hands with you on your next visit to this your home Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara Expo.

Best regards,

Juan Carlos Mondragon C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This hotel is extremely clean, well kept, and loaded with friendly staff. It's not RIGHT in the middle of the city center, but it's still very close to basically anything you could need. Right across the street is a supermarket, which comes in handy. Short cab ride from countless restaurants, night clubs, etc. I would recommend not using the hotel for cab service, as this was 10x slower than just walking outside and flagging down a cab driver in 1 minute or less.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torre C, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel, I feel very pleased knowing you could enjoy our service, location and comfort, but above all I am happy to hear that our teammates made you feel so good.

I’d be delighted to shake hands with you on your next visit to this your home Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara Expo.
Sincerely,


Juan Carlos Mondragon C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Excellent service, great location, excellent hotel in general. I will said that next time I am around this area my first hotel selection will be the Hampton Inn Guadalajara/ Expo. It is a very comfortable hotel, not noise, with an excellent location, very good value-service ratio, etc. I will highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torre C, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped,

De parte de todo el equipo de Hampton Inn Guadalajara Expo, le agradecemos por sus comentarios, nos motiva mucho el saber que tuvo una estancia placentera con nosotros.

Espero de verdad que la próxima vez que visite esta su casa, nos podamos saludar personalmente.

Atentamente
Lic. Juan Carlos Mondragón
Director General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I used to stay at more expensive bigger hotels in my trips to Guadalajara, however, I changed to the Hampton Inn as it is well located. It is new, fresh and well kept. All rooms are non smoking-- this is a big reason why I choose it. It is CLEAN and smells clean! It is non-pretentious and has all the conveniences that I need as a business traveler. Breakfast is excellent. Fitness room is very nice. Internet access great. Good value with everything you need. The staff is wonderful and has come to my rescue when I have needed. Only potential disadvantage is that it has no restaurant, so you have to drive to a restaurant if you would like to have a nice meal. However, it is walking distance from a Supermarket and a couple of small eateries, which makes it extra convenient.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torre C, Gerente at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Let me express my sincere thanks for your feedback and for the time spent in sending your opinion. We are pleased that you gave to our hotel a high score and you liked the comfort and location of Hampton Inn Guadalajara EXPO.

We don’t have restaurant because the concept of the hotel is not a Full Service, we included the basic services as breakfast, internet, parking and others.

Thank you for your preference and will be a pleasure to have you again in our hotel, I remain at your service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

A great experience in Guadalajara! Being able to book free transportation around the city was a great benefit of staying here! The location is very convenient to the Guadalajara Expo. There are supermarkets nearby and a nice little restaurant down the street - Chai. Free beer in the evening in the lobby. Nice breakfast in the morning....loved the mango yogurt!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torre C, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel, I'm so glad to know
that you could enjoy our service, location and comfort, but above of all I´m happy to hear that our teammates make you felt so good.

Hope to see you next time that you stay at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara Expo. We really appreciate your review on Tripadvisor.

Sincerely,


Juan Carlos Mondragon C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, USA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I used my Hilton points to stay at this hotel, it's a very clean hotel and staffs were very friendly. The breakfast was much better than the Hampton Inn in US but they didn't have Huevos Rancheros, which is my favorite Mexican breakfast item. The bed was quite comfortable and bath room is good size. Like other people mentioned, the A/C was a little annoying at night.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torre C, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel.

I really appreciate your comments about our hotel, the opinion of our guests are taken into account to make adjustments and changes to improve our services for you.

Hoping you will come back here to your home Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara EXPO and you could please stop by and say hello.

Sincerely,

Juan Carlos Mondragon C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo

Address: Av. De las Rosas No. 3030 & Av. Lope, Guadalajara 44500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 114 Hotels in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo hotel. Our inviting hotel, just a five-minute drive from Expo Guadalajara, features a free hot breakfast and transportation to the Miguel Hidalgo y Costillo International Airport (GDL) and the local area. This hotel is situated on Lopez Mateos Avenue, Colonio Chapalita, one of Guadalajara's most scenic communities. Walk to the city's most fashionable restaurants, bars and coffee shops, or travel 20 minutes to discover the cultural attractions of downtown. Our Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo hotel has everything you need to enjoy your time away from home. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast. Even if you're in a rush, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Re-energize with a workout in the modern fitness center or simply relax on the hotel terrace. Catch up with work in the free business center and enjoy free high-speed internet access throughout the hotel. Meet with friends and enjoy free coffee or tea and casual conversation in our hotel lobby, or retire to a comfy guest room and unwind on a clean and fresh Hampton bed™. Use the handy lap desk to work from the comfort of your bed or simply relax and watch TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.