We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PRICING & BREAKFAST STAFF” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. De las Rosas No. 3030 & Av. Lope, Guadalajara 44500, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 110 hotels in Guadalajara
Irapuato, Mexico
1 review
“PRICING & BREAKFAST STAFF”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Thank very much for this opportunity to share this review, in my personal opinion the pricing is high compare with others hotel`s like CITY EXPRESS then during the breakfast I did not see anybody from the staff in order to help us to identify the flow or any recommendation about the food. Thanks a lot, Eduardo

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    41
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
13
4
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I have had the nice experience of staying at this hotel chain in the US and the beds are very comfortable. Hence, I decided to stay at this one. I can only say that I was surprised and not in a good way! I wasn't able to sleep at all and left the next morning feeling exhausted. The mattress is hard and not soft and comfy as I was expecting. So no matter what they tell you, these mattresses are not the same or even close as the ones used in the US. I was very disappointed to say the least. AC was a bit noisy and I could stand that but not the hard mattress. Breakfast was ok and staff were helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobe Sound, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I was attending the ANTAD show and the competitor's hotels were simply too much money.
It's not far from the convention center and they provided a shuttle, so it worked out great.
I upgraded to a suite and it was fantastic. Modern, clean, quiet, and spacious! I will stay again when doing business in Guadalajara.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

New property, modern, clean, great service, wonderful breakfast (refried beans, bierria, tortillas, bacon, bread, pastries, rolls, yogurt, cereal, waffles, scrambled eggs with ham, cut fresh fruit, fresh squeezed o.j.), good beds, and super price. No pool, but we do not care. nice gym which you need after the free beer in the evenings. We loved it!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed for one night. My husband traveled on business and I stayed ih the hotel.
Hotel stuff very good and attentive.
The breakfast was included on the room rate. It was good. The basics such as scramble eggs, ham, cereal, milk, juices, toast, waffle make station, coffe.
The room was ok. Two queen size beds very very comfy. Bathroom with shower. Desk. Wi fi is excelent.
Walls are paper thin. I could hear steps and voices from the neighbor rooms. I had to put up the air condicioner to cover the noises.
Cleaning: very good.
This hotel don't have a restaurant o site. Frew choices of restaurants around.
But they sell some snacks at the front desk.
Underground parking.
This hotel is ok. I will recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Carlos M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for your kind words!!
We appreciate the opportunity to welcome you and appreciate your business. If there is anything we can do to enhance our services please let us know. We are always listening to our guests.
Thanks again for choosing our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westwood Los Angeles County, California
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Wow....definitely better than we expected. This is a great, easy to reach and convenient location. There is a Soriana Super across the street and a Superama next store. Rooms are large with lots of space to spread out if you have work to do....plus a very large breakfast area, large and comfortable lounge area, combination library-lounge with computers....but better overall than the Hampton Inn near to the airport. This is very price competitive. Great service, very friendly staff. Parking is underneath the hotel, and the entrance is a little difficult to reach, depending on where you might be coming from.

Room Tip: This is a relatively low rise part of the city, so the rooms have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Carlos M, Gerente at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Google Translation
Guadalajara, Jalisco, Diciembre 12, 2012

Estimado Sr. OG84

Gracias por tomarse el tiempo para darnos sus comentarios acerca de nuestro hotel y los servicios, me siento muy contento de saber que usted pudo disfrutar de nuestra ubicación, servicios y comodidad pero sobre todo me da gusto saber que mis compañeros lo hicieron sentir tan bien.
Le comento que en la próxima junta de colaboradores que tengamos haremos una amplia felicitación para todo el personal.

Espero que el resto de su viaje por Guadalajara haya sido igual de placentero.

Espero que la próxima vez que se hospede en este su hotel Hampton Inn By Hilton Guadalajara Expo nos podamos saludar personalmente.

Atentamente

Juan Carlos Mondragón C.
Gerente General

Guadalajara, Jalisco, December 12, 2012

Dear Mr. OG84.

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel, of course I´m very happy to know that you could enjoy our service, location and comfort, but above of all I´m happy to hear that our teammates make you felt so good.

let me comment to you that in the next meeting that we will have with all of the hotel employees I will do a wide greeting to all.

I hope the remainder of your trip to Guadalajara was most enjoyable.

Hope that next time that you stay at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara Expo, you could please stop by and say hello.
Sincerely,


Juan Carlos Mondragón C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

A friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Quiet and nice. I will definitely stay again.

The driver of the shuttle is very good and professional. Maria at the front desk was exceptionally helpful !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InverHoteles, Gerente at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Guadalajara, Jalisco, October 3, 2012

Dear Mr. Oleg.

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel, of course I´m very happy to know that you could enjoy our service, location and comfort, but above of all I´m happy to hear that our teammates make you felt so good.

let me comment to you that in the next meeting that we will have with all of the hotel employees I will do a wide greeting to Maria and Peter.

I hope the remainder of your trip to Guadalajara was most enjoyable.

Hope that next time that you stay at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara Expo, you could please stop by and say hello.
Sincerely,


Juan Carlos Mondragon C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo

Address: Av. De las Rosas No. 3030 & Av. Lope, Guadalajara 44500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 110 hotels in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo hotel. Our inviting hotel, just a five-minute drive from Expo Guadalajara, features a free hot breakfast and transportation to the Miguel Hidalgo y Costillo International Airport (GDL) and the local area. This hotel is situated on Lopez Mateos Avenue, Colonio Chapalita, one of Guadalajara's most scenic communities. Walk to the city's most fashionable restaurants, bars and coffee shops, or travel 20 minutes to discover the cultural attractions of downtown. Our Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo hotel has everything you need to enjoy your time away from home. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast. Even if you're in a rush, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Re-energize with a workout in the modern fitness center or simply relax on the hotel terrace. Catch up with work in the free business center and enjoy free high-speed internet access throughout the hotel. Meet with friends and enjoy free coffee or tea and casual conversation in our hotel lobby, or retire to a comfy guest room and unwind on a clean and fresh Hampton bed™. Use the handy lap desk to work from the comfort of your bed or simply relax and watch TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Venere and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.