We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guest Services” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Presidente InterContinental Guadalajara

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Presidente InterContinental Guadalajara to your Saves list
Presidente InterContinental Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Lopez Mateos and Moctezuma | crossing the street you will find Mall Plaza del Sol, Guadalajara 45050, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #20 of 114 Hotels in Guadalajara
Bailey, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Guest Services”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Hotel personnel was friendly and quick to respond to any request.

The Concierge Juan Carlos, was even gracious enough to accompany
me three blocks, to assist in the purchase of long distance bus
tickets. The restaurant staff were attentive yet discreet and the
check in staff were professional and polite.

Room Tip: All rooms have well insulated windows, just a tip, the pool is on the twelfth floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    86
    27
    21
    18
See reviews for
28
35
20
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harlingen, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed 2 nights. One night before our Puerto Vallarta trip and when we returned from Puerto Vallarta trip. My co-worker recommended the hotel. The rooms were clean but I expected more being a Intercontinental hotel. I wasn't disappointed in the room but the restaurant. First morning we say went to eat breakfast we were surprised when we received our bill. Because they have a big sign that breakfast/ brunch buffet $16 and they charged us $25 per person. They said because it was Sunday and the $16 price is only Monday -Thursday. Well we returned Wednesday morning and they charged us $18.00 per person! The hostess said that the last hostess was mistaken on the price. We should crossed the street to the mall and eaten there. There was a little girl who was always begging when we were entering our car in the hotel driveway. I feel they shouldn't allow her in the driveway. We paid for 4 adults and they only would give us 1 shampoo and 1 conditioner and 1 hand soap and body soap! Of course I asked for more but we shouldn't had to ask! Parking is only $4 a night.

Room Tip: We had rooms on top floors for a nice evening view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, Virginia, USA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Nice property and rooms. The fitness center was disappointing with only treadmills and dunbells. Nice lobby bar and specials, though they play old music videos on the TVs which are in the corners of the rooms. Nice safe area with plenty of shopping and dining options.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
418 reviews 418 reviews
165 hotel reviews
Reviews in 159 cities Reviews in 159 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This hotel is located in a good are with some shopping and restaurants around.

The hotel is very modern with clean lines and big desk facing the floor to ceiling window.

The rain shower is amazing. However you can see dusty areas everywhere. The ac makes noise and some neighbors can be noise or the connecting door doesn't filter the noise.

Watch for the closet doors, they can narrow the path on the way out. They also have a scale in the closet- not fun ;)

However the staff is nice at the reception. The ride to the airport is about half hour.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Since our last stay at the Presidente IC GDL there has been a massive improvement in the club facilities and also in the service provided by all staff. This is truly now a first class hotel. The room was clean and inviting, the restaurant and staff were first class and the club facilities including breakfast and evening snacks were excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRASILIA
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

I was surprised to see the Inter-Con described by other contributors as a "mid-range" hotel. I had always imagined this US chain to be luxury-plus standard, which it proved to be. We spent two nights there in March 2014. Room, food, service, gym, reception etc everything you would expect in a hotel of this calibre. I also see it described as being "downtown". Well, to get to the real downtown you need to take a taxi (50 pesos only) for the 15-20 minute journey. The real plus for those seekiing a good alternative breakfast or other meal is that Sanborns is right next door.I disliked the Plaza del Sol shopping centre opposite. To get to it you need to cross a very fast five-lane street in front of the hotel. Only drawbacks that I can think of in the Inter-Con were the lack of a free business center (minimal cost though) and the absence of European channels on the TV (i.e. no BBC, France Inter etc). The hotel is perfect for business travellers. Frankly the city itself is not an ideal tourist destination: too spread out, loads of traffic, odd Cathedral inside and out , badly designed modern calzada between that and the main museum (stunning Orozco murals). But the Market (Mercado San Juan de Dios) has some great bargains, especially if you are looking for a new saddle.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo S, Manager at Presidente InterContinental Guadalajara, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
I thank you for sharing with us your recent experiences at Presidente Intercontinental Guadalajara.
It is a pleasure to hear, that our associates and our facilities exceeded your expectations.
We are looking forward to receive you soon.

Sincerely,

Gustavo Staufert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I stayed here during a business trip to Guadalajara several months ago. Hotel location is great, facilities clean. Quality of food is also very good. Room service - good too. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Presidente InterContinental Guadalajara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidente InterContinental Guadalajara

Address: Av Lopez Mateos and Moctezuma | crossing the street you will find Mall Plaza del Sol, Guadalajara 45050, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Guadalajara
#8 Luxury Hotel in Guadalajara
#14 Romantic Hotel in Guadalajara
#16 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Presidente InterContinental Guadalajara 4*
Number of rooms: 423
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely remodeled.• Magnificent location across Plaza del Sol shopping mallwhich features more than 250 stores and restaurants,5 minutes away from Expo Guadalajara.• 4 Diamonds by the AAA, H Distinctive and HTDistinctive (High Technology).• 423 fully remodeled guestrooms.• “El Chante” Spa, Gym, Sauna, Steam, Jacuzzi, HeatedPool and Massages.• Chef’s Table (unique concept in town) y The ExclusiveTequila Collection Bar.• 21 different meeting rooms for up to 1500 pax.• 24 hour services: Gym, Business Center and RoomService. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Presidente InterContinental Guadalajara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presidente Intercontinental Guadalajara Hotel Guadalajara
Intercontinental Guadalajara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Presidente InterContinental Guadalajara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.