We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guest Services” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Presidente InterContinental Guadalajara

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Presidente InterContinental Guadalajara to your Saves list
Presidente InterContinental Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Lopez Mateos and Moctezuma | crossing the street you will find Mall Plaza del Sol, Guadalajara 45050, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #27 of 121 Hotels in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
Bailey, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Guest Services”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Hotel personnel was friendly and quick to respond to any request.

The Concierge Juan Carlos, was even gracious enough to accompany
me three blocks, to assist in the purchase of long distance bus
tickets. The restaurant staff were attentive yet discreet and the
check in staff were professional and polite.

Room Tip: All rooms have well insulated windows, just a tip, the pool is on the twelfth floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Harlingen, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed 2 nights. One night before our Puerto Vallarta trip and when we returned from Puerto Vallarta trip. My co-worker recommended the hotel. The rooms were clean but I expected more being a Intercontinental hotel. I wasn't disappointed in the room but the restaurant. First morning we say went to eat breakfast we were surprised when we received our bill. Because they have a big sign that breakfast/ brunch buffet $16 and they charged us $25 per person. They said because it was Sunday and the $16 price is only Monday -Thursday. Well we returned Wednesday morning and they charged us $18.00 per person! The hostess said that the last hostess was mistaken on the price. We should crossed the street to the mall and eaten there. There was a little girl who was always begging when we were entering our car in the hotel driveway. I feel they shouldn't allow her in the driveway. We paid for 4 adults and they only would give us 1 shampoo and 1 conditioner and 1 hand soap and body soap! Of course I asked for more but we shouldn't had to ask! Parking is only $4 a night.

Room Tip: We had rooms on top floors for a nice evening view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoBel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Nice property and rooms. The fitness center was disappointing with only treadmills and dunbells. Nice lobby bar and specials, though they play old music videos on the TVs which are in the corners of the rooms. Nice safe area with plenty of shopping and dining options.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank adamtomg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
498 reviews
171 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located in a good are with some shopping and restaurants around.

The hotel is very modern with clean lines and big desk facing the floor to ceiling window.

The rain shower is amazing. However you can see dusty areas everywhere. The ac makes noise and some neighbors can be noise or the connecting door doesn't filter the noise.

Watch for the closet doors, they can narrow the path on the way out. They also have a scale in the closet- not fun ;)

However the staff is nice at the reception. The ride to the airport is about half hour.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank CecibelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Level Contributor
111 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Since our last stay at the Presidente IC GDL there has been a massive improvement in the club facilities and also in the service provided by all staff. This is truly now a first class hotel. The room was clean and inviting, the restaurant and staff were first class and the club facilities including breakfast and evening snacks were excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CliveGCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRASILIA
Level Contributor
272 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

I was surprised to see the Inter-Con described by other contributors as a "mid-range" hotel. I had always imagined this US chain to be luxury-plus standard, which it proved to be. We spent two nights there in March 2014. Room, food, service, gym, reception etc everything you would expect in a hotel of this calibre. I also see it described as being "downtown". Well, to get to the real downtown you need to take a taxi (50 pesos only) for the 15-20 minute journey. The real plus for those seekiing a good alternative breakfast or other meal is that Sanborns is right next door.I disliked the Plaza del Sol shopping centre opposite. To get to it you need to cross a very fast five-lane street in front of the hotel. Only drawbacks that I can think of in the Inter-Con were the lack of a free business center (minimal cost though) and the absence of European channels on the TV (i.e. no BBC, France Inter etc). The hotel is perfect for business travellers. Frankly the city itself is not an ideal tourist destination: too spread out, loads of traffic, odd Cathedral inside and out , badly designed modern calzada between that and the main museum (stunning Orozco murals). But the Market (Mercado San Juan de Dios) has some great bargains, especially if you are looking for a new saddle.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo S, Manager at Presidente InterContinental Guadalajara, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
I thank you for sharing with us your recent experiences at Presidente Intercontinental Guadalajara.
It is a pleasure to hear, that our associates and our facilities exceeded your expectations.
We are looking forward to receive you soon.

Sincerely,

Gustavo Staufert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I stayed here during a business trip to Guadalajara several months ago. Hotel location is great, facilities clean. Quality of food is also very good. Room service - good too. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgi_Tsvetanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Guadalajara
Hilton Guadalajara
#24 of 121 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 stars 597 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Westin Guadalajara
The Westin Guadalajara
#19 of 121 in Guadalajara
4.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
#9 of 121 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 stars 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club
4.0 mi away
NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidente InterContinental Guadalajara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidente InterContinental Guadalajara

Address: Av Lopez Mateos and Moctezuma | crossing the street you will find Mall Plaza del Sol, Guadalajara 45050, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Guadalajara
#13 Luxury Hotel in Guadalajara
#14 Romantic Hotel in Guadalajara
#16 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Presidente InterContinental Guadalajara 4*
Number of rooms: 423
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely remodeled.• Magnificent location across Plaza del Sol shopping mallwhich features more than 250 stores and restaurants,5 minutes away from Expo Guadalajara.• 4 Diamonds by the AAA, H Distinctive and HTDistinctive (High Technology).• 423 fully remodeled guestrooms.• “El Chante” Spa, Gym, Sauna, Steam, Jacuzzi, HeatedPool and Massages.• Chef’s Table (unique concept in town) y The ExclusiveTequila Collection Bar.• 21 different meeting rooms for up to 1500 pax.• 24 hour services: Gym, Business Center and RoomService. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Presidente InterContinental Guadalajara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presidente Intercontinental Guadalajara Hotel Guadalajara
Intercontinental Guadalajara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing