We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dolce far niente in guadelajara ”
Review of Boccadirosa

Pedro Moreno 1078 - A, Guadalajara, Mexico
33 38256204
Update restaurant details
Ranked #32 of 453 restaurants in Guadalajara
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    53
    14
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp Province, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Dolce far niente in guadelajara ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We had dinner in this restaurant and it was really amazing. Great atmosphere, very kind staff, delicious food.lovely anti pasta, good wine.
Close to the historical center.
Nice decoration, very cosy and romantic.
We would definitely recommend this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Tasty and authentic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

A nice restaurant with a true European vibe. Is a good place to have a bite and a glass of wine with your friends, partner or family. The Risotto I had was very tasty and I like that the owners are always around.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

I was in Bocca in September with my family and we loved it. It has a very authentic Italian feeling and the food was really tasty at a very accessible price. I had the lasagna and my son who is a picky eater ate it all. We will definitely come back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“The good, bad and ugly.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

It's a cute little place but would recommend going with a small group as the restaurant is quite small and cozy. Our group had great service and everyone agreed that the food (bruschetta and various pasta dishes) were delicious and super economical. There was also live accordion music which was a nice touch. The downside: all the smokers. Our table was inundated with smoke from the table next to us which bothered the majority of our group. There was also a couple at a table next to us who brought their dogs and kept them around the corner. The constant barking was irritating and also made for a less than enjoyable experience. I would go back but probably not in a big group.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
1 review
“Awesome place !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This place was quite an experience, every day of the week they have different activities like movies, happy hour, and live music.

I think it's a great option for downtown places :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boccadirosa also viewed

Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 

Been to Boccadirosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boccadirosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.