We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful time at Villa Ganz” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Ganz

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Ganz to your Saves list
Villa Ganz
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lopez Cotilla 1739 | Col. Lafayette, Guadalajara 44140, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
MXN1,500 (MXN)
Ranked #1 of 115 Hotels in Guadalajara
Rockville Centre, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful time at Villa Ganz”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Lovely Inn. We were welcomed with glass of hibiscus tea and staff was extremely friendly. The garden was a great place to unwind at the end of the day with an espresso or wine. The Villa is located near many restaurants and the staff was very helpful in calling taxis and making suggestions. I would definitely come back to this lovely property. Our room was old world charming.

Room Tip: suites in rear face lovely garden and are large and sunny. Staff was exceptional and very helpful an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    14
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
94
14
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Villa Ganz was amazing! We were a party of 8 and had four of the rooms, each one unique and charming.
The staff could not have been more attentive to all our needs, everyone was so nice.
The grounds were beautiful, we looked forward to coming back from the day's outing and sitting out back with a glass of wine (or tequila!). We enjoyed the breakfasts every morning, everything was delicious.
Thanks to Sally and her wonderful staff for a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Chapala Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have spent 5 individual nights at this exceptional hotel, in the heart of the city, and each time I fall more in love. The attention to details and the friendly service are without comparison. Upon arrival immediately relieved of my luggage, greeted with smiles and offered a welcoming beverage. Since I arrived exhausted from a long journey, all of this meant even more than usual. I almost felt as though I were returning to my Grandma's house, although her homes wasn't quite so luxurious. I welcomed the fruit bowl in my room more than ever since I was too hungry and tired to go out again. In the breakfast room I was greeted by the chef and more smiles. The breakfast menu is very extensive and includes anything you might be in the mood for, from eggs as you like it to Mexican chiliquiles, to French toast and hot cakes. If you are in the mood to be spoiled, you will love Villa Ganz as much as I do.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a friend, but prefer your own bed, at least one of the rooms has two, quee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I had a great stay at this beautiful boutique hotel. Rooms, hotel and courtyard have lots of charm. We loved the small balcony off our room where you could have a glass of wine or breakfast in the morning. Because the hotel is a little hard to find, we decided to ha ve dinner at the hotel. They order from an Italian Restaurant nearby and set up a special table for you. There were no other guests who opted for dinner there, so, we had a private table for two with a fire in the fireplace as it as a little chilly. TIP: If you use your GPS to find the location and you are coming from the north, the GPS may direct you to another street with the same name in the eastern side of Guadalajara. Villa Ganz is on the western side of Guadalajara and can be a little difficult to find. If you are traveling from Puerto Vallarta, it should be much easier as the road from Puerto Vallarta will eventually be on the street that is parallel to the street where Villa Ganza is located. Overall, great service, friendly people and very accommodating. We are planning to go again and hope friends will join us.

Room Tip: Rooms 17 and 18 are on the front of the building may have a little noise from traffic but we did not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A friend recommended Villa Ganz as a place to stay in Guadalajara as my wife and I had to be there on some business. Charming place. Basic but comfortable. Very friendly staff. Rooms are nice but frankly could be better. It is also very noisy niot only from the traffic outside but also a disco that is a block or two away and you can hear the music blaring well into the wee hours of the morning. garden area is charming. restaurant is not very good.
Nice place but I certainly wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally_Rangel, Director General at Villa Ganz, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Lb1952,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments with us regarding your stay at Villa Ganz Boutique Hotel. We are very honored to know that our clients recommend us every time.

We truly value all of our guests comments, as these allow us to continue improving our services and our facilities. We would´ve loved to hear about this during your stay so we could´ve done everything within our hands to solve the noise issue coming from a business located some blocks away.

Here at Villa Ganz Boutique Hotel, being a boutique hotel located in a privileged area of Guadalajara, with several great restaurants to choose from, we offer to our guests breakfast service in the mornings and bar service during the evening, with the option to coordinate a private dinner (by having a chef come to our facilities), or suggesting our guests some restaurants according to their tastes and schedules, as we do not have the restaurant service per se.

Should you travel again to Guadalajara and have any particular requests, please feel free to contact us, and we will be more than happy to suggest you the best options to make the best of your trip.

Best regards,

Sally Rangel
Director
Villa Ganz Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

We chose Villa Ganz based on top-rate reviews on TripAdvisor, and we were not disappointed! Rooms were clean, airy, unique and lovely; we were upgraded when an even nicer, larger room became available on the second day of our stay. Beautiful, delicious breakfasts cooked to order & served in the tropical, secluded garden each morning. Staff so helpful & courteous; gave us great suggestions for dinner places, and connected us with an excellent private driver/tour guide for the area. The hotel area was lively, seemed quite safe; there was live music one night at a nightclub next door, but not unpleasant and stopped at a reasonable hour.
Would definitely stay at Villa Ganz again!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally_Rangel, Director General at Villa Ganz, responded to this review, November 3, 2014
Dear Flyingoink,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your trip to Guadalajara and for selecting us to be your lodging option. It was our pleasure to have you for a few days.

Reading your comments of your experience makes us proud and encourage us to continue finding more ways to create some more ways to pamper our guests.

We hope to see you soon!

Sally Rangel
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOS ANGELES
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

I have just returned from Guadalajara with my partner and I have to say that the "Highlight" of the trip was our stay at the Villa Ganz! The staff was Outstanding and extremely friendly! We arrived at 10:00pm and we entered a very tranquil and serene environment illuminated with candles everywhere, it was wonderful!
Our selection of the Grand Master Suite which we chose was not available for the night of our stay, but a very friendly and extremely professional staff member, Mr. Armando Blanquel, called me twice (by means of long-distance international) to accommodate us in an equally beautiful suite "Now, that's what I call Outstanding Above and Beyond Customer Service!"
Villa Ganz is located in the Zona Rosa (Pink Zone) where very nice restaurants and pubs are located. But, we felt so comfortable in our hotel that we had all our meals there. The most magical evening was when I surprised my partner with the hotel's "Romantic Dinner" which consists of a 4-course meal prepared by a well-known french chef who resides in Guadalajara. I added to the enchantment by asking the hotel to assist me in hiring a musical "Trio" to sing love ballads during our meal. We were not disappointed. Everything was "Perfect!"
I will definitely come back!
Thank you again "Hotel Villa Ganz!"

Room Tip: If you really want to impress your wife, girlfriend, partner, or significant other....Reserve the &q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally_Rangel, Director General at Villa Ganz, responded to this review, November 3, 2014
Dear Vaquero1,

How lovely of you to share your Villa Ganz Boutique Hotel Experience. We take pride in having the most professional and personalised service oriented team. I will personally share your comments with them, and thank you so much for taking the time to share them.

We are delighted you and your partner enjoyed the romantic dinner, and every moment of your stay. This encourages us to continue finding more and more ways to make every stay a memorable one.

We will look forward to welcome you once again very soon.

Sally Rangel
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Ganz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Ganz

Address: Lopez Cotilla 1739 | Col. Lafayette, Guadalajara 44140, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Guadalajara
#1 Luxury Hotel in Guadalajara
#7 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
#7 Family Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Ganz 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old World elegance meets New World charm in the beautiful restored Villa Ganz Boutique Hotel, one of Guafalajara finest accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa Ganz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Ganz Hotel Guadalajara
Ganz Hotel Guadalajara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Ganz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.