We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very romantic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Ganz

Save Saved
You added Villa Ganz to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa Ganz
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lopez Cotilla 1739 | Col. Lafayette, Guadalajara 44140, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
MXN1,500 (MXN)
Ranked #1 of 113 hotels in Guadalajara
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Very romantic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very romantic!. I was very pleased with this hotel!, beautiful rooms. I found the hotel to be very clean and the staff very nice and friendly. The staff make you feel at home, they are very dedicated. The place is located near restaurants, shopping centers, banks and everything you need. Can't wait to go back to beautiful Guadalajara and stay in this wonderful hotel again.

Room Tip: Very quiet hotel, beautiful and central area of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    136
    12
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
83
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Rico
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The place reminds us our Spanish heritage, with high ceilings, bricks and beautiful gardens (front and back). Very romantic. The staff make you feel at home, they are very dedicated, friendly. The place is located near restaurants, shopping centers and banks.
I went with my son, we are bowling players and we found a bowling place and a casino near. We also went to the movie theaters, walking distance.
The air conditioning was most of the time low. We were there for seven days and we only felt air conditioning the last two.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally_Rangel, Director General at Villa Ganz, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear NCohen2014,

How lovely of you to take the time to share your comments regarding your stay with us Villa Ganz Boutique Hotel. It is very important for us to know you enjoyed your stay and to know what where the most important values for you.

Thank you so much for pointing us out regarding the air conditioning system, which we are having it checked immediatly. It would´ve been terrific to have known this while you were here, to make your stay more comfortable.

We´d love to have you once again in Villa Ganz Boutique Hotel in your next trip to our lovely Guadalajara city.

Sally Rangel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajijic, Mexico
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We are in room 15, Grand Master. Faces south on the 2nd floor with 5 other rooms. Not sure how many rooms but I saw 2 on the lower level off the garden. So that makes 8. I didn't see any chef snacks at 6pm like was told. Low key bar and very accomodating staff. Pet friendly. Two resident cats but one is never seen. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Bit farther west is Entre 2.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally_Rangel, Director General at Villa Ganz, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear tomgyakima,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments on your arrival day. It was very nice to have you with us at Villa Ganz Boutique Hotel and we are already excited that you are coming back very soon.

Cocktail hour was a lovely time where our team was very happy to chat with you. We hope you enjoyed our snacks we prepare to try while sipping the house wine.

We are delighted that you are becoming a repeat guest and are very much looking forward to welcome you once again.

Greetings from all of our team,

Sally Rangel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

If when you entered your home there was always a smiling host ready to greet you with coffee, fresh-squeezed juice or wine, and a ton of insightful and spot-on recommendations on everything from food to day trips to current events. I have never stayed at another hotel or inn of any size in any place, where the staff went so out of their way to ensure as enjoyable a stay as at Villa Ganz. This is to say nothing of the extremely comfortable and lovingly appointed rooms, fantastic neighborhood location close to many eateries and shops (and just far enough from the historic City center to make it accessible but not touristy) and beautiful garden patio situated in the backyard.

Villa Ganz earned every one of its 5 stars every day of the 9 that we stayed there. They made our 10th wedding anniversary extra special. We will stay every time we return Guadalara.

Room Tip: We loved room 16. Others looked equally as nice. As an aside, a group of Culinary Institute graduate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally_Rangel, Director General at Villa Ganz, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Phi1481,

Congratulations once again on your wedding anniversary! We felt so honored you chose Villa Ganz Boutique Hotel to celebrate such a special occasion. Every one in our team enjoys making every moment unique and to make sure every detail is prepared thinking of your likes and needs.

Thank you for trusting us and for taking the time to share your experience. It makes us feel so proud and to continue doing what we love the most.

From everyone in our team, we truly look forward to have you once again to celebrate your next wedding anniversary, or why not, just because you deserve it.

Sally Rangel
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

A wonderfully restful oasis of peace and tranquility in the heart of the city with great, attentive staff and interesting guests. All ten rooms have individual characters and breakfast in the garden is a fabulous way to start the day.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally_Rangel, Director General at Villa Ganz, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Williehearst,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience while in Villa Ganz Boutique Hotel.

We enjoyed having you as our guest and would love to have you once again, very soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Villa Ganz is a charming oasis in the heart of Guadalajara's best restaurants. We got in late and we were shown to our room. We paid for the Grand Master suite (there are only three) but we were not very pleased with it so they brought us to one of the Master suites which was adorable and much more spacious just no bath tub - but fine with me. The staff were excellent, friendly and helpful. The garden was well kept and beautiful. I highly recommend staying here on your next trip to Guadalajara, we will.

Room Tip: Room 17 was adorable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally_Rangel, Director General at Villa Ganz, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Deb,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us at Villa Ganz Boutique Hotel.

We are glad we were able to accomodate you with a suite of your likes and needs.

Please receive a big hello from Villa Ganz Boutique Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

a lovely boutique hotel. Well located and helpful staff. Interesting and unique decor in each of the spacious rooms. the courtyard is a little hidden gem. very relaxing for a morning coffee and breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally_Rangel, Director General at Villa Ganz, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Slgarry

We are very pleased to read your comments regarding your stay in Villa Ganz Boutique Hotel, during your last trip to Guadalajara city. We like to encourage our guests every time to share with us their comments so we know where to focus more in the future to continue improving our service and facilities.

We are a down to earth, honest, hotel and take pride in not being pretentious. It is part of our concept.

Once again, we appreciate your comments.

Sally Rangel
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Ganz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Ganz

Address: Lopez Cotilla 1739 | Col. Lafayette, Guadalajara 44140, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Guadalajara
#1 Luxury Hotel in Guadalajara
#8 Family Hotel in Guadalajara
#22 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Ganz 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old World elegance meets New World charm in the beautiful restored Villa Ganz Boutique Hotel, one of Guafalajara finest accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Villa Ganz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Ganz Hotel Guadalajara
Ganz Hotel Guadalajara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Ganz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.