We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Animo! Son mis hamburguesas favoritas!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pig's Pearls

Pig's Pearls
General Coronado 79, Guadalajara 44600, Mexico
(33) 3825 5933
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 520 Restaurants in Guadalajara
Price range: $10 - $15
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Animo! Son mis hamburguesas favoritas!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I agree with Trip, I hate overcooked burgers and unfortunately I have to say that the last 2 times were like that... I went there today and it was great! Please remember that meat never served well done unless the client ask for it!

Still my favorite burgers in town! Thanks for keeping up!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    61
    18
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guadalajara, Mexico
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Pig's Pearls has moved to a new location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

If you've been there, no doubt you're intending or have already gone back. For those of you who don't know, Pig's pearls have moved down the side street and just across Hildago from their old location. It's a much bigger venue but the same great wait staff and wonderful food. They offer a selection of artisan beers that is fun too. The burgers are still the best in town. I can't recommend this place highly enough. It's about as good as it gets for casual dining.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Come on!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I love this place and have supported it from the beginning BUT if I go in one more time and have a WELL DONE burger, I am done with this place....The buzz on the street is it "used to be" good...Carlos, get back in the kitchen...Those other "cooks" don't care about the food!! You make burgers...You can't afford to send out over cooked food....And please get some cushions for those uncomfortable chairs...I will be back, because I love what you USED to do...Please get back on track....

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Don't care for trends, prefer tasty food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Another trendy place. "A hole in the wall", I read somewhere but it is an exageration. Uncomfortable terrace, smelly kitchen, nice and prompt attention from servers. I don't care much about burgers but they seem to attract the youg crowds that overrate the place... that will pass away, I hope. Pets would just sit next to you, unbearable situation.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Muy rico!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

The burgers are super recommendable and a very nice place with lots of different sorts of beers! The atmosphere is nice! You can sit inside or outside and they have small little room unter the kitchen :)

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pig's Pearls also viewed

Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 

Been to Pig's Pearls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pig's Pearls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.