We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hamburgers are a Bomb!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pig's Pearls

Pig's Pearls
General Coronado 79, Guadalajara 44600, Mexico
(33) 3825 5933
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 539 Restaurants in Guadalajara
Price range: $10 - $15
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Santa Ana, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Hamburgers are a Bomb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

When I passed by the location, you can't help to notice the aromatic smell of burgers, cooked on wood. I felt like I needed to try one and I did. The selection are great if you are a hamburger jukie. I love the atmosphere, including the chef, in many cases will ask customers if the hambuger needed something to improve the quality of his work. Pig's Pearls is a burger heaven, and do not forget the selection of beer, that is not the typical or normal. I love it!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    64
    19
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great hamburger!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Very tasty hamburgers and nice atmosphere. It is always packed with cool locals.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajijic, Mexico
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“Great Little Place! What They Do, They Do Well.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

If you enjoy a good hamburger, and who doesn't(?), this could be the place for you. It has local charm, is informal, easy to get to (just blocks off Chapultepec). Only mild criticism is that there is no menu available and you get the selections, rapid fire! As good as my spanish is, I was left scratching my head. But menu is limited, and you can't go wrong. A big plus for many will be the beer selection which consists of product of microbreweries around the Republica Mexicana.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalisco
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“wonderful hamburgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

As other people have written, if you are looking for an excellent gourmet hamburger come here. There is a good selection of artesenal beer too but no wine which is a shame. But despite the lack of wine its really worth coming and the hamburgers are very reasonably priced for their quality and variety.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A great little place for a wonderful burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We live here and finding Pig's Pearls was great! The owners and staff are thoughtful, know their menu and service couldn't be better. You might wait for a table, but believe me, it's worth it. Your burger with side of fries will cost you about $8... the same as you'd pay at Burger King for a Whopper delux...BUT.... Wow, what a difference. The bun isn't huge, but the burger is thick, juicy and made from excellent beef... you know, the kind with actual flavor. If you are looking for a good, casual dining experience, you couldn't find a better place to take your lover or friends for the evening. Space is tight, but everyone's friendly and you'll have a good time. Enjoy!!! We hope they stay around for a long time. It's nice to find a place with pride of ownership showing wherever you look.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pig's Pearls also viewed

Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 

Been to Pig's Pearls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pig's Pearls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.