We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burgers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pig's Pearls

Pig's Pearls
General Coronado 79, Guadalajara 44600, Mexico
(33) 3825 5933
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 483 Restaurants in Guadalajara
Price range: $10 - $15
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Guadalajara, Mexico
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

This small "hole in the wall" is a great place for perfect beef burgers and an amazing Lamb Burger! Great service from the staff, deliciou fries...Bring your own Real Ketchup to avoid the terrible mexican ketchup...Only problem is the people hang out after dinner at the tables so may be quite a wait...The owners have to get these people to eat and go as the place is so small..Great Place...

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    121
    46
    16
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zapopan, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Decent Burgers, more a hole in the wall than a restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Guadalajara seems slowly to be getting the burger craze that has hit so many US cities the last few years, see Gasbar and Camden, however the burgers are not at the same level as many us chains, let alone the new burgerias popping up all over, e.g. the east coasts Bobby's Burger Palace or even Chicago's M Burger chain. To see Pig's Pearls in the top 10 of Guadalajra's restaurant list is a surprise, not that they don't do a good job, they do, but it is a hole in the wall smokey little place that would qualify at best as a decent dive burger anywhere else.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cute, Hip, Delicious Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

This place is very cool, great staff, and awesome burgers. I can't speak to the kebabs as we had the Lamb Burger, but everything, including the appetizer was excellent. My boyfriend and I speak very little spanish, and our waitress was very sweet and did a great job of communicating the menu to us. The staff were attentive and seemed to be having a good time. We live close by and the place is packed every time we walk by. We're planning on eating here often during our time in GUadalajara.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“delicious burgers and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

Cosy little burger place on a corner, run by a young crowd of nice looking gentlemen who prepare delicious burgers and serve you with a great smile.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinellas Park, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, perfectly matched beer, fantastic friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

Pig's Pearls has a fantastic always changing menu, the beer I had was perfectly matched to my meal, the staff was friendly and all of the patrons seemed to be really enjoying themselves.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pig's Pearls also viewed

Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 

Been to Pig's Pearls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pig's Pearls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.