We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watching soccer Eurocope at Pincho y .... OLE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pincho & Ole

Pincho & Ole
Avenida Terranova 1131, Guadalajara 44670, Mexico
36402073
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #393 of 609 Restaurants in Guadalajara
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The only authentic Spanish restaurant in Vallarta. Owned and operated by a Spanish couple that bring the flavours and recipes from their home in Madrid and San Sebastian. The restaurant imports most of their products directly from Spain, and they can be bought from their store at the restaurant. Try the paella, tapas, Iberian ham, "prime rib" stone cooked, and many other varieties, as well as the sangria and Spanish wines.
puerto vallarta
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Watching soccer Eurocope at Pincho y .... OLE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We are spending a great time in last couple of times going to this restaurant. They are organize a good menu for people that were supporting Spanish National Soccer Team during last two weeks. We having there best paella in town and great solomillo + brie cheese, unforgetable.

Sangria was a good option for beverage during this matchs.

We will have still two lunchs more at this restaurant for rest of games.

Cesar Ortega

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Gerente at Pincho & Ole, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Thanks very much for your kind comments, specially coming from a Spanish national. We are glad to receive many local Spanish residents during the Eurocup, and even more if Spain ends up winning it. Please let us know if we can improve in any way next time you come around
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    0
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico
Level Contributor
106 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“What a great little spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Pincho & Ole is situated near all the main Nuevo Vallarta hotels in a residential apartment block which houses other stores and restaurants. It is rustic in style but makes up for it in its Tapas.
The wines are good and the food menu is very varied and typically Spanish. When we arrive we were given a Tomato and Mozzarella Pincho drizzled with Balsamic vinegar. We then ordered Garlic Shrimp on bread rubbed with garlic and tomato, Ham, Chorizo and Mushroom Croquettes, Roasted Potatoes with an Aioli sauce and Solomillo Beef (tenderloin) with caramelized onions. It was all really good!! The vanilla ice cream drizzled with chocolate sauce was just what I needed to end a really hearty meal Tapas style. The service was excellent.
I would definitely return next time I am in the area

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great find for tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

On a recent visit to Vallarta (staying in Nuevo) my husband and I discovered Pincho & Ole by chance (we were eating at another restaurant in this small (and brand new) complex). I wanted to go there because it was really busy with people and the menu looked interesting – I am a real tapas fan. We were not disappointed. I really liked the gazpacho – not too over flavoured as it sometimes is. Also, the vegetable brochette was fabulous! I often miss eating veggies when travelling in Mexico and these were really fresh and tasty – loved them. Service was very attentive and the wait staff was helpful in recommending options. It is clear they really like the restaurant and the food. After we ate there I found some reviews on trip advisor but almost all of them are in Spanish so I thought I would add an English one to the mix so that people will find this hidden gem. I think all of the restaurants in this complex are struggling a bit because they are a bit off the beaten track but I really recommend that you seek them out, particularly Pincho & Ole. You will not be disappointed. The tapas selection is diverse but the menu is not so expansive that you get lost in it. Do try it.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khrismtz, Gerente at Pincho & Ole, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Dear guest:
It's a very kind and flattering their insightful comments, and for us it is best to have a great stay and leave satisfied, we try to be the best every day and certainly your comments help us to grow even more.
The hope of return that will be well received and we will certainly have something new to offer. Receive a greeting.

Christian Martinez
Chef.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice tapas, treats from Spain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

We've never had tapas/pinchos before (small servings) and wanted to try something different. This is a fairly new restaurant in a newer development which is half empty and really quiet (the 314 plaza). The restaurant offers genuine Spanish (from Spain) foods, and really good Sangria.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khrismtz, Gerente at Pincho & Ole, responded to this review, January 8, 2012
thanks for your positive comments is always a pleasure to receive your feedback, we are constantly growing to be the best for our guests will be welcome always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puerto vallarta
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“La mejor comida española en Puerto Vallarta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

Bueno excepto la que hace mi mujer en casa, claro esta, :) Realmente es un lugar fantastico para degustar una buena paella con un buen caldo de la rioja. La gente que te atiende escuchan tus peitciones y son realmente razonalbes (los españoles nos gusta peridr cosas especiales y cambiar los menus). La calidad de la comida fue muy buena, el ambiente excelente y las recomendaciones un éxito, es la cuarta vez que vamos mi mujer y yo a este restaurante, las dos ultumas con nuestros amigos Colin, Pat, Richar y Karina. Repetiremos en cuanto tengamos ocasión.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pincho & Ole also viewed

Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 

Been to Pincho & Ole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pincho & Ole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.