We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sagrantino

Sagrantino
Golfo de Cortes 4152, Guadalajara 44670, Mexico
33 38131379
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sagrantino is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 594 Restaurants in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $35
Cuisines: Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Huicholes y Tarascos
Description: Sagrantino, binomio de tradición e innovación que va desde su arquitectura hasta su cocina, se caracteriza por ofrecer una variedad de platillos auténticos, destaca su parrilla al carbón natural que hace de los cortes una especialidad, así como de su horno de leña donde se cocen tanto pizzas como el pan que se sirve en su mesa. La cava que se alza vertical en medio del salón permite al comensal apreciar la gran variedad de etiquetas que maridarán sus platillos. Desde el bar puede comenzar por tomar un aperitivo o bien una sobremesa de negocios o placer, ya que presume los mejores destilados del mundo. Su vista al parque le hará sentir en una atmosfera relajada y aislada de la prisa urbana. Lo esperamos!
SJD
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious food and excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My parents, brother and I went to Sagrantino to celebrate their 40th wedding anniversary and couldn't be happier. Javier our waiter was extremely friendly, professional and very knowledgeable. The dishes he recommended were absolutely delicious!
Will definitely go back the next time I visit Guadalajara!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    86
    26
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Great service, great atmosphere, and the food is excellent, definitely a place to check out while you're here!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajijic, Mexico
Level Contributor
149 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“A Mixed Review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I wanted to love it as I had heard from friends that I trust that I should not miss the opportunity to dine here. Valet parking, cheerful, a plus. I was in attendance at a gathering of 30 EXPATS for cocktails and eight of us stayed on to dine. First and foremost, the restaurant was designed by someone who knew what they were doing and had deep pockets, it is just a beautifully designed space and very comfortable. A convenient location in a nice neighborhood. Briefly met the manager who could not have been nicer and more cordial. The cocktail hour(s) went very well, good service, good organization, good cheer. When we sat down for dinner, the service was mixed at best, leaning to poor service. I had to ask for a glass of water three times before finally getting one. My salad was served with others in our party having their main course and when their plates were taken away I got my main plate. My main course was good, very good. Cochinita Pibil. There was a shared Calamari dish, excellent. My salad however is something I would never order again. It was lots of cheap lettuce, two halves of apple, one red and one green, some raisons, and cheese. The dressing was horrible, truly inedible and over 100 pesos.
Having said the dining experience was less than satisfactory, I will still return to give them another try. The venue is beautiful, at least for drinks, and yes as other reviewers have mentioned, the prices are high; with high prices must come excellent service, which was on this occasion lacking, and the food must be good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“flawless as usual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I have returned 3 other times to this amazing property and all 3 visits have been excellent...Decor, service, food...The Rack of Lamb is spectacular!!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapala, Mexico
Level Contributor
191 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
“Overpriced and poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

This place has good reputation. However, the night we went with guests, we couldn't get service for more chips, tortillas, or drinks. Food was lukewarm and expensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sagrantino also viewed

Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 

Been to Sagrantino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sagrantino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.