We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb...ideal place to gather!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Entre 2

Entre 2
Calderon de la Barca 119, Andador Lopez Cotilla, Barrio Lafayette, Guadalajara 44130, Mexico
052 33 36306335
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 496 Restaurants in Guadalajara
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean, Vegan, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Entre2 is a neighborhood bistro managed by it’s owners Tania & Laurent. Laurent’s origins are definitely present (French) but the cuisine they offer transcends frontiers and gets influences from the whole of Europe and the Mediterranean as well as Mexico. Ingredients are always fresh &seasonal, preferably local and whenever possible organic. The blackboard displays the daily specials which always include fresh fish & seafood, char broiled selected cuts, soup of the day, organic salads and economic lunch time 3 course menus. Open all day, it is the prefect place, not only for lunch or dinner but also to enjoy a good coffee (organic) or to have a drink between friends after office hours.
Guadalajara
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Superb...ideal place to gather!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We had an amazing afternoon sharing entrees and the most amazing (and well served) fondue variety

I wasn't very thrill with the crepes but most of our crew enjoyed the whole experience.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    29
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guadalajara, Mexico
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“variety”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Upon seeing that this place had specials that vary daily, and that they seem to offer a fair bit of vegetarian dishes, I decided this place was a must to check out. In Guadalajara, far too often one finds the same dishes over and over at different restaurants, especially when it comes to the usually very limited vegetarian selections.

Entre 2 is just off of the popular restaurant strip of Avenida López Cotilla, a block east of Centro Magno. A previous review described it as a French restaurant, and while they do have some particularly French dishes, it should be noted that they also have a few that are more Mexican, others that are basically Italian, etc. They have a menu of items that remains the same, but they also have a considerable list that changes daily.

Best yet, you can check out what the daily specials are online by viewing their wordpress web site. Just follow the link above on tripadvisor to ther "website," then under the entry at the top of that page for "Nos mudamos de página web," you will see the URL for the page where they have the day's menu.

Many dishes are unusual for Guadalajara (beef filet in fig sauce, curried mussels, gnocchi in pecan sauce, etc.), but there are also more pedestrian offerings for the more gastronomically timid. They don't seem to be as bold with their vegetarian dishes as they are with the meat-based ones, but frankly, given that they have vegetarian options that are not limited to salads, I won't make too big a fuss about that.

As a previous reviewer noted, the place is a bit funky, but it certainly is not weird or uncomfortable. The presentation and quality of the food are very good, and the prices are good.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tlaquepaque, Mexico
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Sorry, it didn't happen...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

It was my second visit to this restaurant and I'm sorry to say that, it just didn't click for me. The place is funky and I'm OK with that. We had three main dishes, a filet, turkey and lasagna. They were edible but, just that. Maybe my expectations were too high as I'd read good things.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
2 reviews
“Pièce de résistance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

If you are looking for a boutique restaurant that offers fresh and local ingredients in their menu, then this is a place that one cannot miss. Me and my fiance where driven to this restaurant for its casual approach, and that it was simply everything we imagined it was, well I should say, it most definanetly surpassed our expectations. The menu is very simple and approchable, it has a variety of salads, panninis, fondue (my favorite), and a variety of main dishes that range from freshly cought fish of the day and other succulent main dishes. Also, you cannot miss the chef daily special they are amazing! I had the quiche provencale, it was amazing!! All the serving are prefect and their service is outstanding! A must if you are in town!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argentina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“DELICIOUS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

The food is always excellent. The owners are charming and wonderful hosts. The atmosphere is very casual and comfortable. The staff is attentive, helpful and friendly. Highly recommended!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Entre 2 also viewed

Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 

Been to Entre 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Entre 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.