We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Holiday Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Juarez 211-103 Centro | Colonia Centro, Guadalajara 44100, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #29 of 110 hotels in Guadalajara
New York City
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Quality Holiday Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Located in a perfect location, this is the kind of quality you usually expect from Holiday Inn. From the bellman who greated us at the taxi to the front desk staff and the room service waiter, there was a pleasant vibe every step of the way. Room was clean and comfortable and the bathroom was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citlalli L, Gerente at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Guest BigJoeNYC:

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind comments, we're glad you enjoyed our location, the room and specially the service.

We hope you continue choosing Holiday Inn & Suites Centro Historico every time you come to Guadalajara.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    56
    21
    10
    6
See reviews for
37
58
19
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We were more than pleased with the friendly, courteous and helpful staff. The location is about the best you can get if you are a tourist and want to explore the city and its many attractions. It is only a block from the huge town square/park, cathedral, theatre and historic buildings. Many rooms face an inner courtyard so it is very quiet, and some people complain of the noise if facing the busy Juarez Street. The beds are comfortable, rooms spacious, and our tv doubled as a computer monitor and full internet service and wi-fi are available to all. We even got private lessons from Super Staff Member Gabriel Pena on how to send a message in Spanish as we are not computer literate. He went above and beyond what could be expected, and his willing spirit was much appreciated. There was a little confusion as we understood a continental breakfast was included, but it was not, so ask for a menu before ordering. On the whole a great place to stay.

Room Tip: If concerned about a quiet room, request one facing the courtyard. Room 502 is next to the laundry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citlalli L, Gerente at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Guest Patricia G,

Thank very much for your kind review, your comments were shared with all our staff to show them you appreciated their efforts to make you feel welcome, specially with Gabriel Peña who was so helpful during your stay. Our goal is guest satisfaction and we're happy to hear that you enjoyed the service and facilities we offered.

Once again thank you for sharing your opinion with other travelers and we hope to see you soon at Holiday Inn & Suites Centro Historico Guadalajara.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We had a decent stay at this hotel on vacation in the Guadalajara area. The hotel itself is pretty up to date. Good wi-fi connection throughout. The room was large, bed comfortable, and bath functional. The tap water literally stinks; however, that's a Guadalajara issue not the hotel. It was a bit noisy on the Juarez side of the hotel. We wanted to leave our windows ajar, but traffic noise made that impossible at times. The staff were good overall. Interestingly, the male staff were universally more communicative and helpful than the female staff. The hotel restaurant had better than average hotel food. We ate a dinner and breakfast there and were not disappointed. The hotel uses a card key to access lights, TV, internet, etc. Limited instructions and not worth the bother. So, overall, the hotel was fine.

The big negative for us was the location. This is a dirty part of town. Tagging and trash everywhere. Few signs of civic pride. We never felt unsafe but were simply appalled by the filthiness. If we had to do it again, we'd stay in Tlaquepaque and do a day trip(s) into the Centro area.

Room Tip: We were on the Juarez side and it was pretty noisy from the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citlalli L, Gerente at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest BandD1,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion, it is very important for us to know what you liked and what we can do to improve our service and facilities. We are glad you enjoyed your room and please be sure we will work on the issues you reported to make our hotel better for our guests.
We hope you choose us again on your next visit to Guadalajara.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Our vacation in Guadalajara would not have been as enjoyable without the magnificent, efficient, professional staff of the Holiday Inn & Suites in Centro Historico, Guadalajara.

From the 1st day we set foot onto the hotel to the very last day of our stay we were treated with the utmost professionalism ALL hotels must have. Our stay at this fabulous hotel has set the bar very high for our future vacations.

The staff was one of a kind, starting from the bellhops to the reception, to the AWESOME staff of Dolce Mexico restaurant located inside the hotel. We only came about Dolce Mexico as our stay included a $20 credit towards breakfast in this restaurant. And believe us; it was well worth the try.
Dolce Mexico’s staff is excellent, definitely let us feel we were on vacation. THANK YOU Pricilla, Enrique, and all the wonderful staff. Dolce Mexico took great care of us by ALL staff attending our needs rather than assigning one waiter for our table, this was awesome!!! We missed you guys in our last breakfast morning on Wednesday January 2, 2013 (We were the 3 girls coming from Mexicali/Los Angeles)!!!!!

We stayed in a beautiful suite facing the bustling Centro Historico. Our stay in our suite was wonderful thanks to our cleaning lady who over sought every detail from cleanliness to making it tidy and welcoming!!!

Holiday Inn & Suites in Centro Historico, Guadalajara staff’s professionalism is continuous throughout day and night. We experienced this first hand as we were night owls exploring Guadalajara’s night life, and the staff was wonderful at making us feel safe by calling cabs and speaking to the drivers making sure we arrived safe to our destination, many, many thanks!!!

I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOLIDAY INN & SUITES CENTRO HISTORICO, GUADALAJARA 100%!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmanagerGuadalajara, Gerente at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Guest Gris H,

What a nice review you gave us, thank you very much!. I shared it with all my staff and they really appreciate to hear you enjoyed staying with us. Our commitement is to provide the best experience to our guest and I believe we can say "We did it!!".
Once again thank for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites Centro Historico Guadalajara, for sharing your comments with other travelers and for being so kind with us.
We hope to see you soon at Guadalajara.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

You can't beat the location or the service, the hotel is situated perfectly for exploring Central Historico by foot. I think about $100 USD is fair for what you get but that price may not be readily available. Excellent in terms of parking, Internet/media, service, amenities, and proximity to restaurants/nightlife. No complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmanagerGuadalajara, Gerente at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Guest BIRC0014,

Thank you very much for your review and specially for staying with us. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay, the location and service of the hotel. As you said our location is perfect for a business or pleasure travel.
We hope you come back and continue to enjoy our hotel and the beautiful city of Guadalajara.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazatlan, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I don't usually like Holiday Inns but my wife booked this one for us and I was glad! Everything in the room was first class and super clean. Really nice bed! We only stayed one night as we were in transit and didn't even leave the building as the restaurant was great for 2 meals also! Very helpful English speaking staff. THIS is where we will stay whenever we are in town!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmanagerGuadalajara, Gerente at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Guest Lenny W,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion, we're glad you gave us the opportunity to stay at Holiday Inn & Suites Centro Historico Guadalajara, our goal is to provide the best service and facilitties for your comfort, is good to know you enjoyed them.
Once again thank for choosing our Hotel, we hope to see you soon at Guadalajara.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I have a Juarez blvd view room and it is very spacious. Wifi is included as well. The hotel itself is not brand new but you can't beat the location or friendliness of the staff. This hotel is very well situated for walking, sightseeing, and eating. There is a 24 hr convenience store directly across the street and there excellent, cheap Mexican restaurants everywhere. First time in Guadalajara and it really is nice. I feel safe here and get a sense that the locals are comfortable here too.

Room Tip: Juarez Blvd view is noisier but nice :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmanagerGuadalajara, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for the description you made of our hotel and staff, we have shared your comments with all of them so they realize their everyday efforts are worth it. As you mentioned Guadalajara is a very nice place and we hope to have the oportunity to see you on your next visit to this beautiful city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico

Address: Av. Juarez 211-103 Centro | Colonia Centro, Guadalajara 44100, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 110 hotels in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the heart, near the historical and cultural area, of the city are the only five star and International prestige brand in this area. Featuring all the comfort that business men and tourists require, our guests will be able to experience the combination of modern services and history of this beautiful city. Enjoy a room or junior suite with the best standards by Holiday Inn and more: the best beds to rest, pillow menu, wireless Internet access, use your own computer in room, alarm clock radio with iPod dock, and free parking. Entertainment, shopping, culture, business, all you are looking for, just steps away. Easy access to anywhere in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Centro Historico
Holiday Inn Guadalajara
Guadalajara Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.