We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest Holiday Inn I have ever been in!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Juarez 211-103 Centro | Colonia Centro, Guadalajara 44100, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #29 of 110 hotels in Guadalajara
Mazatlan, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nicest Holiday Inn I have ever been in!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I don't usually like Holiday Inns but my wife booked this one for us and I was glad! Everything in the room was first class and super clean. Really nice bed! We only stayed one night as we were in transit and didn't even leave the building as the restaurant was great for 2 meals also! Very helpful English speaking staff. THIS is where we will stay whenever we are in town!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmanagerGuadalajara, Gerente at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Guest Lenny W,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion, we're glad you gave us the opportunity to stay at Holiday Inn & Suites Centro Historico Guadalajara, our goal is to provide the best service and facilitties for your comfort, is good to know you enjoyed them.
Once again thank for choosing our Hotel, we hope to see you soon at Guadalajara.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    56
    21
    10
    6
See reviews for
37
58
19
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I have a Juarez blvd view room and it is very spacious. Wifi is included as well. The hotel itself is not brand new but you can't beat the location or friendliness of the staff. This hotel is very well situated for walking, sightseeing, and eating. There is a 24 hr convenience store directly across the street and there excellent, cheap Mexican restaurants everywhere. First time in Guadalajara and it really is nice. I feel safe here and get a sense that the locals are comfortable here too.

Room Tip: Juarez Blvd view is noisier but nice :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmanagerGuadalajara, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for the description you made of our hotel and staff, we have shared your comments with all of them so they realize their everyday efforts are worth it. As you mentioned Guadalajara is a very nice place and we hope to have the oportunity to see you on your next visit to this beautiful city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
116 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This hotel is amazing! Located in Centro Historico downtown of Guadalajara. Everything is nearby, the only problem might be the traffic.
This hotel provide everything Free of Charge, that is including minibar and internet. Yes, Minibar... The room is spacious, with state of the art electric management system throughout the room. You can open/close ur window blind from the TV, turn on Ac from the TV etc.
Moved here after staying in Hilton, makes me realize I should stay here longer.
job well done! Keep up the good work

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmanagerGuadalajara, Gerente at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, we appreciate that you highlight our benefits, all of them are design especially thinking in making a comfortable stay to each one of our guests. We hope to see you soon at Holiday Inn & Suites Guadalajara Centro Historico your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I enjoyed my stay very much. The hotel is in the historical area and events in the surrounding park plazas. The staff is very helpful. All staff I spoke with spoke some English. I especially want to compliment Priscilla and Enrique on the restaurant staff. They were the best!

Room Tip: Rooms not on the street are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmanagerGuadalajara, Gerente at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Nancy Z,

Thank you very much for your kind comments, we will share them with our staff. We are glad you enjoyed your visit to our beautiful city and hope to serve you on your future stay in Guadalajara.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

The location is perfect -- right in the Centro Historico and a couple blocks walk to all the major sights, with several restaurants and shops nearby, and a convenience store across the street.

The staff was friendly, spoke good English, and let us check in early because they were not full. The room was large and had been recently renovated, with new floors, paint, furniture, and computer-controlled systems.

The hotel lacked in finishing touches. It was a shame to see how nicely they had renovated the rooms, but they still had older (lumpy) pillows, and towels that were well worn. Not the end of the world, but a couple more pesos spent on little things would have finished it off and brought it up a notch. The sunken courtyard area outside the room, for example, only had Astroturf in it. They could have finished it off with some potted plants, chairs, etc. Something.

Only problem we had was with the AC. It was not very effective -- it cooled, but barely. It was only a one-night stay, so we just dealt with it. Had the weather been hotter, it would have been problematic.

The windows let in a lot of noise from the outside -- cars, carriages, etc., so if you're a light sleeper, be aware of this. It wasn't a problem for us.

Overall, I'd stay here again. The location simply can't be beat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmanagerGuadalajara, Gerente at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with other travelers, we really appreciate that you tell us how was your stay and the areas were we can improve to make your experience with us even better.
Once again thank you for your preference, we'll be glad to see you on your next visit to Guadalajara and Holiday Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

I always stay here on my visits to this beautiful city and it never disappoints. The staff treats you like your family and is your home away from home. I'm going back this weekend and all the way from California and really look forward to staying at this wonderful place. See you soon

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Gerente at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and specially for been a loyal guest from our hotel. We apreciatte that you share your experience with other travelers. As you said our goal is to offer you a home away from home and we're glad we acomplished that goal with you. We thank you again for your preference and hope to see you soon at Guadalajara.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, TX
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

This hotel represented the best value I have ever had. The service was great. The restaurant was very affordable and tasty. The room was very clean. They gave 2 complimentary bottles of water. The mini bar was restocked every three days and we could eat what we wanted for free ... of course you can ask that it be restocked every day but that carries and additional charge. It's walking distance to an absolutely amazing downtown! They offer the tequila tour for about 30 dollars. Most of the staff speaks english. Overall a great place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Gerente at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments, we have shared your opinion with our staff so they can feel proud of the everyday efforts. We hope to have the oportunity to serve you soon on your next visit to this beautiful city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico

Address: Av. Juarez 211-103 Centro | Colonia Centro, Guadalajara 44100, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 110 hotels in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the heart, near the historical and cultural area, of the city are the only five star and International prestige brand in this area. Featuring all the comfort that business men and tourists require, our guests will be able to experience the combination of modern services and history of this beautiful city. Enjoy a room or junior suite with the best standards by Holiday Inn and more: the best beds to rest, pillow menu, wireless Internet access, use your own computer in room, alarm clock radio with iPod dock, and free parking. Entertainment, shopping, culture, business, all you are looking for, just steps away. Easy access to anywhere in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Centro Historico
Holiday Inn Guadalajara
Guadalajara Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Centro Historico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.