We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Zoo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zoologico Guadalajara

Zoologico Guadalajara
Paseo del Zoologico 600 | Huentitán el Alto, Guadalajara 44100, Mexico
52 33 36744488
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 107 Attractions in Guadalajara
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This large zoo contains over 2,000 animals and is located in a beautiful ravine.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Zoo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Well maintained. Clean areas. Huge amount of animal species from arou d the world and the animals seems well cared. I strongly suggest to visit this Zoo and dont forget to take the Safari tour for just a couple of dollars more. Is not expensive and worth the money. We had a great time at this zoo. One of the best zoos We have visited outside USA. You can expend all day there having a great time. A lot of taxis when you get to the exit make it easy ti return to your hotel. I recommend this activity.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    126
    36
    10
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great day out in Guadalajara”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

I have mixed feelings about zoos, but this one is mostly thumbs-up. Beautifully landscaped with, in the main, large and interesting environments for the animals, especially in the "safari" area. The main positive thing I noticed was the huge number of baby animals. I figure that if animals are happy and healthy enough to reproduce AND to carefully raise their own young, the zoo must be doing very well in caring for them. The aquarium is also great. Definitely worth the price of admission.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Amazing zoo with especies from all the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014 via mobile

I know several zoos from around México and some from USA, and I can say this is one of the most complete and informative zoo. The installations, and bathroom are very clean, the sights are clear, and of course if you go you should not loose the trip to the Safari and the teleférico!you can have a fan day, just be prepare to walk a lot!!!

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent zoo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Lindo lugar, muy bien mantenido, realmente me gusto mucho.
I really like it. You need more of one day to know it.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Africa in Guadalajara”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

What a marvelous treat to visit this fantastic zoo. Seeing the animals intermingle with no cages to restrict them. The grounds are lovely, the animals look healthy, and feeding giraffes from your hands is unforgettable. I have been on safari and the feeling here was a bit like being back in Africa. I recommend it for everyone. If you are older, get the ticket with multiple on and off train passes to save your legs and energy, but go and enjoy it.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zoologico Guadalajara also viewed

Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 

Been to Zoologico Guadalajara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zoologico Guadalajara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.