We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“see it ALL!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zoologico Guadalajara

Zoologico Guadalajara
Paseo del Zoologico 600 | Huentitán el Alto, Guadalajara 44100, Mexico
52 33 36744488
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 111 attractions in Guadalajara
Type: Zoos
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: This large zoo contains over 2,000 animals and is located in a beautiful ravine.
Culiacan, Mexico
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“see it ALL!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

take the Macrobus out to the Zoo! it is very tourist friendly, and only costs MX$6, and drops you off RIGHT THERE! make sure you walk all the way back behind the giraffes for a spectacular view. bring a picnic lunch as there are many shady spots to sit and enjoy the surroundings. water is OK to bring in, but no juice or sodas. We sprung for the Safari package, and although the wait was LOOONG, it was truly worth it! My husband was able to feed a giraffe :)

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    98
    26
    10
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A highlight of our trip to Guadalajara”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Monkey Land and the Safari were both great. The "train" didn't do much for me but our kids liked it. I think it was $35 or $40 for a full day with a family of 4 so the value was good, too. The food options were limited, but it's a zoo so that's life. Very impressive overall.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A great way to spend the day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I really was surprised at the Guadalajara zoo. They has a great variety of animals and I loved the safari ride where they supplied us food to feed to the giraffes. I would like to visit again when I have time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Ga
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Family Adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This Zoo has many exiting things to do and see! We got a combination pass for a total of about $12 per adult and got to ride the train around the zoo, go on the safari adventure, and go to the aquarium for just that one price!! Everything was great and full of fun. I especially recommend the safari, which is an adventure of its own, where you get to feed giraffes!!! I recommend this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tartu, Estonia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

What I like most about this zoo, is that it is built near the canyon.
When you get tired, you can go to a reasting area and have some picnic with an amazing view on mountains.
Take food with you! You can spend there the whole day!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zoologico Guadalajara also viewed

Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 

Been to Zoologico Guadalajara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zoologico Guadalajara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Zoologico Guadalajara to your Saves list