We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Don Quijote Plaza

Don Quijote Plaza
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Don Quijote Plaza to your Saves list
Don Quijote Plaza
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Heroes, 91 | Zona Centro, Guadalajara 44100, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #111 of 114 Hotels in Guadalajara
Broken Arrow Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2010

A quaint little hotel near the historic area. Room was clean, nothing special but very adequate for sleeping. The man on the desk spoke excellent English and was very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    6
    3
    6
See reviews for
1
3
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2008

I stayed in this hotel last april, and the front desk clerk let somebody in my room who said HE WAS the customer staying in that room and He WAS CHECKING OUT....obviously the thief took ALL my belongings, including money and my documents...when I tried to enter my room and the employee realized his big mistake he tried to blame me for "giving personal information to strangers"....ok, I did tell someone my name and at what hotel I was staying, but I do not consider that to be extremely confidential, the hotel failed completely to make sure that that guy was a guess.

I also resented the lack of help from the employees, I know that if such a nightmare would have happened in the US the hotel would do everything possible to help the guess, but not there....

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — The lack of understanding on the employee's part
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2008

The hotel was recommended to us by a local taxi driver. The hotel has both charms and flaws. The biggest charm of the hotel is the atrium located in the center of the hotel. It gives the illusion of being outdoors. One of the biggest flaws is that it doesn't have exterior windows in the rooms. The only window located in the room overlooks the hallway. A smaller flaw is that it has three floors and no elevators.
You have to leave a deposit of 100 pesos for a remote to your TV, and multiple requests for extra towels and pillows went unnoticed by the staff.
The restaurant was small but the fresh cooked food was good.

  • Liked — hotel location and public space decor
  • Disliked — no windows with exterior view
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2005

This hotel is very cheap and is only a 5 minute walk from the historic centre. The staff can speak English and are very friendly.

I did have a small problem there, because I am vegetarian and the restaurant refused to accommodate me. I asked for some suitable food and they actually laughed in my face! But this is the normal Mexican reaction to vegetarians.

Overall, it was great value.

  • Stayed September 2004
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Don Quijote Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Quijote Plaza

Address: Heroes, 91 | Zona Centro, Guadalajara 44100, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 114 Hotels in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Don Quijote Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Don Quijote Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Quijote Plaza Guadalajara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Don Quijote Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.