We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your best option for a real boutique hotel un GDL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Madonna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Madonna to your Saves list
Casa Madonna
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. La Paz No. 2275-A | Col. Americana, Guadalajara 44150, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 114 Hotels in Guadalajara
Cancun
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Your best option for a real boutique hotel un GDL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Since my arrival I felt welcomed as if I was visiting my grandmother. The room was big and extremely clean/neat. Included Breakfast was very good. Just wished they offered fruit option. Location can't be better.
My only wish regarding the room would be a bigger TV. It was very tiny! I would stay here again and anytime I go back to GDL. Rebecca at the front desk is the best, always concerned about my coffee in the morning. Congrats!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
6
7
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, AB
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a small boutique hotel; very well located, family owned, with excellent service & friendly charm. Interior lounge; dining area and two patios for breakfast or relax. Staff are great with assistance and english understood. Free WiFi and satellite TV with a number of english channels. They saved us $$ by getting us a taxi for $100 MXP per hour as we did some touring. Breakfast included with saves $$ and rooms are priced slightly below lower season rates of 3 & 4 star hotels. The biggest advantage is location...........10 minutes from Centro and in a very safe & walkable location. Excellent restaurants & coffee shops within a few blocks and close for Guadalajara by taxi to any site or shopping location.

Room Tip: The rooms are not large but all unique and comfortable - we were in # 7 - the only king size bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

The Casa Madonna is not the same hotel it once was. The photo shown here is of the old hotel which had a great dining room, outdoor patio, and very distinctive rooms. It moved locations about 2 blocks away and now has lost its charm. The hotel is leased from the the owner of the building and is nondescript at best. I know this because the hotel did Not honor the reservation I made through Hotels.com and charged me more because they get their reservations through some other intermediary reservation system that apparently receives reservations from Hotels.com ans said i did not include children on the reservation. I couldn't contact Hotels.com bc they make every effort for you to not make a direct dial call to their support staff - only 800 calls which do not work outside of the US. The hotel's best attribute is its location - several blocks from Chapultepec and close to restaurants (El Coyote, El Globo, Chapultepec cafes). Street parking is available but with a rental car you want a little more security than the street. I will not stay here again - for the same money there are better values in the same neighborhood.

Room Tip: Keep looking
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manzanillo, Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

We Were totally happy with the hotel and the service.
However We Were Not Warned about vehicle security issue Especially at night . As a result Was Our car stripped of side mirrors , side molding and hub caps . Remove Costly to repair to follow .
Make Sure That You Find a guarded parking space in the vicinity - not a Difficult task.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2009

Stayed here on short business trip. Location convenient in neighborhood that felt safe. Lovely little hotel, wireless worked well, room was comfy and roomy and nicely decorated. Good bathroom. Only complaint - there was some early morning street noise that was not blocked out - this is an old house, after all. But I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2009

If you want to break away from your typical business hotel which is the same all around the world (same room, same bed, same fake scrambled eggs…), this is your place! Heck, if you are coming for a holiday trip, this is you place too; I certainly intend to do so.

The service from the hotel manager (I think he is also the owner) is impeccable. The hotel is set on an antique house but with modern facilities, and it gave me the feeling of being at my Mexican ‘home away from home’. The Mexican breakfast at the terrace is a must!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Madonna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Madonna

Address: Av. La Paz No. 2275-A | Col. Americana, Guadalajara 44150, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 114 Hotels in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Madonna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Madonna La Providence, welcomes you hope to help them take with you a bit of the magic that has hidden this beautiful Hotel. In a place where comfort are mixed, elegance, modernity and eclectic art, to offer a stay unmatched in the beautiful city of Guadalajara. Facilities with great class, excellent location and service, and wide range of services and amenities of excellent quality; will make your stay unforgettable. You will enjoy the art, excellent location with the best gourmet restaurants in town a few steps. Located in a beautiful present shopping area with restaurants, bars, nightclubs, among other amenities to stay and provide better service to our guests. A place full of inspiration In one of the most beautiful and well-established areas of the city of Guadalajara, is Casa Madonna La Providence, a space specially designed for the discerning traveler who likes exclusivity, service, and good taste. In its facilities in Av. La Paz, located in a beautiful old house, modernized, Heritage city of Guadalajara. Casa Madonna La Providence, beyond a concept, is an experience because every corner is inspired by an atmosphere where the perfect fusion of old worn with a modern touch that provides a sense of harmony, elegance, warmth and comfort to its visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa Madonna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Madonna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.