We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I go with my friends” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Parian

El Parian
Centro Tlaquepaque, Guadalajara 45500, Mexico
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #32 of 111 Attractions in Guadalajara
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Bar/ Clubs
Activities: Drinking
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: This main plaza of Tlaquepaque.
Tonala, Mexico
1 review
“I go with my friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

there's a lot of bars :) is a very mexican place, you can go at any time, drink tequila, eat, listen mariachi and have fun.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    19
    15
    9
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great stop for a drink”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We were told the food was just so-so at the restaurants around the center plaza so we just went for a drink and to enjoy the mariachi bands. Our piña coladas were pretty average, but the environment in which to enjoy them was fantastic. I would say this is a Must-Do while visiting Tlaquepaque.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Terrific fun - especially for someone new to Mexico!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This mariachi (spelling) restaurant is great fun. We went on a Sunday night and were entertained to say the least. Anyone can enjoy as wildly generous diners/drinkers (mosly Mexican families) pay for song after song. Yes the food and drink are overpriced but the experience is worth it!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajijic, Mexico
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Pretty to look at”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

The Parian in the center of Tlaquepaque could be a fabulous place to relax, eat, drink, and listen to the Mariachis. It is made up of a huge atrium with a gazebo in the center surrounded by numerous restaurant (recognizable by different tablecloth). Unfortunately, the food is lousy, overpriced, and the service terrible. Don't eat there. It's a cool,shady, relaxing place for a beer if you can find a chair without bird droppings.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pesimo servicios/ overpriced and bad service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012 via mobile

1.- overpriced for mexican standards
Terrible service
They request a minumum consumption that goes from 120 to 250 pesos and only includes a fruit juice with a small shot of tequila, when we came they didn't have typical mexican food which is the cheapest, welk not even the micheladas where good

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Parian also viewed

Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 

Been to El Parian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Parian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.