We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By far my favorite in guadalajara” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quinta Real Guadalajara

Save Saved
You added Quinta Real Guadalajara to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quinta Real Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Mexico 2727 Col Vallarta Norte, Guadalajara 44690, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 114 Hotels in Guadalajara
Redding, California
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“By far my favorite in guadalajara”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

From the moment you walk into the lobby you are totally at easy...the building feels like an old hacienda with lots of flowers and trees. A bit difficult to park but worth every minute. The rooms are very large and well furnished - restaurant has a wonderful nooks in the garden. Food is good - try the " chiles in nogada" ( in season only)....

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the back gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    22
    12
    8
    2
See reviews for
10
19
6
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Arrived at the hotel at night, no other guests but check in still took very long time. Rooms are nice and very very spacious, felt bad not having invited more people :) Had an event at the hotel where the service was good and friendly, food was average. Food at the restaurant very good though. Check out was a bummer, it took over 30 minutes to do the check out for 4 rooms. Just crazy! Think the hotel is a bit overrated for the service they provide.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schererville
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We wanted somewhere to stay that had a more authentic Mexican feel to it than just a Hilton or Westin. We could not be more impressed, The hotel and grounds were beautiful and the hotel staff were more than accommodating. What a wonderful place to stay, skip the same big city hotels and stay somewhere special

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aguascalientes, Mexico
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

This hotel is the most elegant and welcoming one in Guadalajara. Rooms are very comfortable, delicious beds, big bath tubs, beautiful mexican decorations everywhere. It's just a pleasure to stay at this place. I know for a fact that most celebrities that come to Guadalajara stay here.
Sunday breakfasts are something to look forward to.

Room Tip: Suite 10 is small but I like it the most. Expedia Elite Members are often upgraded to Master Suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiag0_Le0n, General Manager at Quinta Real Guadalajara, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for letting us know about you positive experience at our hotel. I am glad you like suite 10 and our breakfast buffet, we recently added many new dishes to it and I am confident you will love it.

Hope you have a great week and next time you are in town please don´t hesitate to let me know if there is anything we can do to make your stay even more enjoyable.

Hope to have you back soon.

Kind regards,

Santiago León de la Vega
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

The property in beautiful as well as the rooms. Service is great and the food very good. Expect an expensive bill. Location is quite handy to visit the whole city. Silence is a feature required for business ntravel. The restaurant serves quite good local food as well as international dishes. Bakery is amasing.

Room Tip: Suites are awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiag0_Le0n, General Manager at Quinta Real Guadalajara, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very glad to know you had a great stay at Quinta Real Guadalajara.

All of us here are committed to giving our very best to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

We hope to have you back soon and please let me know if there is anything I can do for you in future visits.

Kind Regards,

Santiago León de la Vega
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

we found the bar and restaurant under construction. Requested and were confirmed for a garden room. At which, at check in, they said yes we had but instead had the street. When booking the nice woman at reservations said no problem if you want to stay a few days so at check in they said we are now almost full so the rate is 100$

Room Tip: garden rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiag0_Le0n, General Manager at Quinta Real Guadalajara, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Mam,

Thank you for taking a minute of your time to share you experience at our hotel. In Quinta Real we are 100% committed to our guests and I regret to read that the room type you requested didn´t match the one they gave you.

I also regret that the restaurant was unfinished when you were here, but I am very glad to tell you that after a year of work we are finally opening next week, I am positive that this restaurant will be Guadalajara´s best and that the results will be worth this long wait.

Please give us a chance to prove you that we can do it better and to prove you that after 28 years we are still the best hotel in town. Let me know next time you are coming to the city and I will arrange something special for you.

Have a great weekend and hope to see you soon.

Santiago Leon de la Vega
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed here for business. The rooms are great, very spacious and homely.

The restaurant is ok, the service was very enjoyable. Can't say the same about breakfast though.

Staff in general were good and helpful eg. Telling us about good running routes.

Swimming pool was closed when we were there

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiag0_Le0n, General Manager at Quinta Real Guadalajara, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. I am glad you liked our rooms. I regret to hear that breakfast wasn´t so great, we are well known by having great breakfast but with the remodeling process and having the temporary restaurant so far form the kitchen hasn´t helped.

I am pleased to let you know that next Friday, November the 1st, we open our new restaurant which I am sure you will love. By that date the pool will also be open. It´s a shame you missed by a week the opening of these 2 new projects but I hope you come back son, and if you do please let me know so we can do something special for you.

Thank you very much for you comments and for choosing Quinta Real Guadalajara.

Kind regards,

Santiago León de la Vega
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quinta Real Guadalajara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Real Guadalajara

Address: Av Mexico 2727 Col Vallarta Norte, Guadalajara 44690, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Guadalajara
#19 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quinta Real Guadalajara 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, Despegar.com, HotelsClick, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Quinta Real Guadalajara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quinta Real Guadalajara Hotel Guadalajara
Quinta Real Hotel Guadalajara
Guadalajara Quinta Real Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quinta Real Guadalajara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.