We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Collection Guadalajara

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added NH Collection Guadalajara to your Saves list
NH Collection Guadalajara
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Sao Paulo 2334, Col. Providencia | Financial District, Guadalajara 44630, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
LOOKING FOR BETTER DEAL?
Ranked #3 of 115 Hotels in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The location of the hotel is great, lot of choices of food around.
Room is great size with all necessary amenities.
Mini-bar should be reconsidered to be open
Leave some drinking water bottles in the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HectorGDL, Director General at NH Collection Guadalajara, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Mr. V K

Greetings from Guadalajara, and thank you to share your comments about your recent stay in our establishment. On behalf of our entire personnel, we feel very pleasant that you enjoyed all the hotel facilities at all.

Your comments are very important to increase the hotel value getting the best recognition as the best hotel in Guadalajara as well. We really appreciate if you can join us once again and it will be perfect if we can meet you personally as well, in that case do not hesitate to contact us any time.

Héctor Alvarez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    73
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
41
43
11
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
Level Contributor
127 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Nice view of Guadalajara City from top floors, The NH hotel located in the financial district zone of Guadalajara is a nice hotel to spend some day.
New rooms, nice decoration, great services and security, located inside a shopping mall with great restaurants and movie theaters.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HectorGDL, Director General at NH Collection Guadalajara, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear jelpseed,

Greetings from Guadalajara, and thank you to share your comments about your recent stay in our establishment. On behalf of our entire personnel, we feel very pleasant that you enjoyed all the hotel facilities at all.

Your comments are very important to increase the hotel value getting the best recognition as the best hotel in Guadalajara as well. We really appreciate if you can join us once again and it will be perfect if we can meet you personally as well, in that case do not hesitate to contact us any time.

Héctor Alvarez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This is my first visit to this hotel in Guadalajara and I can say that I had a good experience overall. People at the front desk were very friendly and always with a smile on their face. Food selection at their restaurant was vast and delicious. Good location with many restaurants and stores close by. I will definitely stay in this hotel on my next visit to Guadalajara.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HectorGDL, Director General at NH Collection Guadalajara, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear Mr. Homero G,

Greetings from Guadalajara, and thank you to share your comments about your recent stay in our establishment. On behalf of our entire personnel, we feel very pleasant that you enjoyed all the hotel facilities at all.

Your comments are very important to increase the hotel value getting the best recognition as the best hotel in Guadalajara as well. We really appreciate if you can join us once again and it will be perfect if we can meet you personally as well, in that case do not hesitate to contact us any time.

Héctor Alvarez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Saybrook, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

My third trip to Guadalajara found me in my third hotel, the NH. I did nit have a good experience and will not stay here in the future. My concerns:

No seat or easy chair in my room. No functional work desk. Apart from my bed, no other furniture. Room was not that large, and there was this loud, annoying metallic click that went on all night the first night.

Breakfast was a disappointment and was small. I ate fruit, which was good, but the choices were minimal otherwise, and it was a big letdown in comparison to the huge Buffett at the Riu Plaza.

Just not a good experience, and I will stay at the Fiesta or a Riu on the next trip.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HectorGDL, Director General at NH Collection Guadalajara, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear Mr. Mike H,

Receive cordial greetings from the entire personnel of NH Collection Guadalajara. We would like to thank you for your feedback regarding the unfortunately unpleasant stay with us.

There is always room for improvement and feedback of our clients play a key role to show us where we have to make an extra effort to serve our valued clients better.

We deeply regret that in your particular case we were not able to satisfy and surpass your stay´s expectations this time.

We really appreciate if you can join us once again and it will be perfect if we can meet you personally as well, in that case do not hesitate to contact us any time.

Héctor Alvarez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

As usual I stayed at nh Hotel during my business trip and service was really a quality one. Very kind staff, many attentions and very good professionals, specially Yhadira. Congrats to all the team and continue with this quality job and dedication!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HectorGDL, Director General at NH Collection Guadalajara, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Mr. Ernest123456,

Greetings from Guadalajara, and thank you to share your comments about your recent stay in our establishment. On behalf of our entire personnel, we feel very pleasant that you enjoyed all the hotel facilities at all.

Your comments are very important to increase the hotel value getting the best recognition as the best hotel in Guadalajara as well.

We really appreciate if you can join us once again and it will be perfect if we can meet you personally as well, in that case do not hesitate to contact us any time.


Héctor Álvarez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
166 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Great Hotel for business and leisure, been there more than 4 times, and in other hotels in Guadalajara and this is always the top choice. In the same place you can find different very good restaurants, cinema, and other things, location is good but if you have to move you can be sure that you will find some traffic depending on the day and hours. The service of the hotel is very good, it is very clean, and all new facilities. Breakfast is well assorted, and they can help you with your preferred choice. Been there with friends, for business and with family, all the time the same great service, I think that is by far the best NH I have ever been.

Room Tip: Look for rooms on the top floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HectorGDL, Director General at NH Collection Guadalajara, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Mr. Traveler4Leisure,

Greetings from Guadalajara, and thank you to share your comments about your recent stay in our establishment. On behalf of our entire personnel, we feel very pleasant that you enjoyed all the hotel facilities at all.

Your comments are very important to increase the hotel value getting the best recognition as the best hotel in Guadalajara as well.

We really appreciate if you can join us once again and it will be perfect if we can meet you personally as well, in that case do not hesitate to contact us any time.


Héctor Alvarez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Repeating some of the information from my Jan. 1, 2013 review. Modern area of the city, awash with sleek, modern buildings. Good on-line discounts. Part of a verticle mall with downstairs restaurants, cafés, chocolate shop, Argentinian restaurant, casino, sandwich shop, bank, Carl Jr., multi-level premium movie theater, etc. Good country-style La Docena seafood/meat restaurant on the corner, plus a new restaraunt complex about to open on the Sao Paulo side street. Starbucks 1 block away. From the other opinions here, it's what you would expect from an international chain. Good buffet breakfast. Two rates depending on whether hot and/or cold dishes (discount after 10 AM, plus a special one for "damas"). Several fresh juices (try especially the local citric "lima" juice), fruit, sweet rolls, breads, cereals, cheese, etc. No salmon included in the cold breakfast this time (but a great chef who can make a salmon/pesto side dish). Mexican & international cuisine.

No special arrangement for free or discounted parking (about 100 pesos for the day) with the covered mall parking lot. Non-existant (2-chair) entrance lobby, so families have to rendez-vous at TV and (free) Internet-computer area to one side of restaurant. Plenty of pillows, all of the same type (none for stomach sleepers). Put "Do not disturb" sign on outside door handle...or maid may disturb you somewhat early. No complementary conditioner among toiletries.

Room Tip: Rooms looking out over main street Avenida de las Americas have great view, but glaring sun in the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HectorGDL, Director General at NH Collection Guadalajara, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Mr. Glenn R G,

Greetings from Guadalajara, and thank you to share your comments about your recent stay in our establishment. On behalf of our entire personnel, we feel very pleasant that you enjoyed all the hotel facilities at all. Your comments are very important to increase the hotel value getting the best recognition as the best hotel in Guadalajara as well.

We really appreciate if you can join us once again and it will be perfect if we can meet you personally as well, in that case do not hesitate to contact us any time.

Héctor Alvarez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club
2.0 mi away
Villa Ganz
Villa Ganz
#1 of 115 in Guadalajara
5.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Demetria
Hotel Demetria
#8 of 115 in Guadalajara
4.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
#15 of 115 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 stars 476 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Westin Guadalajara
The Westin Guadalajara
#11 of 115 in Guadalajara
4.5 of 5 stars 296 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Guadalajara
Hilton Guadalajara
#21 of 115 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 stars 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Guadalajara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Guadalajara

Address: Sao Paulo 2334, Col. Providencia | Financial District, Guadalajara 44630, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Guadalajara
#2 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
#5 Family Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NH Collection Guadalajara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Guadalajara hotel is located in one of the most exclusive districts of Guadalajara, at the crossroads of culture and commerce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, NHHotels, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your NH Collection Guadalajara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Guadalajara Collection Hotel Guadalajara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Collection Guadalajara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.