We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, clean accommodations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Plaza Diana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Plaza Diana to your Saves list
Plaza Diana
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Circ. Agustin Yanez 2760, Guadalajara 44120, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 113 Hotels in Guadalajara
Provo, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, clean accommodations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 5 days for a business conference. What I enjoyed about this hotel is its proximity to downtown (20 minutes taxi ride, 70 pesos), close to two convenience stores, and most importantly, the friendly staff. Even though many of them speak little English they were very helpful and hardworking.

Room Tip: skip the 13 dollars hotel breakfast, take the cab ride to downtown and buy inexpensive but delicious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    18
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
11
10
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I came for a convention and thios was the asigned hotel. the rooms are renewed and quite nice and they have a great breakfast. other than that, the conference rooms are poor and certainly not recomended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We enjoyed our time at the Plaza Diana Hotel in Guadalajara, Mexico from March 30 to April 5. The service, hospitality, cleanliness, and food were all of high quality; we would definitely recommend this hotel to our family and friends! Congratulations on a job very well done! Muchos gracias !!! :D

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I've stayed here once before. My last visit was in early Feb of 2014. When my companion and I entered the room we were unpleasantly surprised to have been given a kinda of small room with just 2 beds and a closet and a bathroom and TV, of course. The problem here was that there was no table to place a laptop or to eat a snack on or do some work, of course no chair not sit on, just the bed. Oh, I forgot there was a bedside table between the 2 beds. We spoke to the manager about the room being so small and the lack of a table, he said that the room is what one gets when one books online! Wow! the room was described as an executive room. Well, I guess that means no table? no chairs? just beds and a night stand.
He added that if we wanted a bigger room we should have booked directly with the hotel,
really? I informed him that the website did not explain that the room had limited square footage. He responded that they provide the website with all the room specs. I also mentioned to him that we had stayed here before and had gotten a "regular" size room, how come today we get this small room? He said that perhaps on our previous visit the small room was not available, so they gave us the "regular" room. So that was his way of saying, we got lucky the first time I guess! Bottom line, he did not care about costumer service, he had a "smart" answer for every one of my inquiries. Oh, and about booking through the hotel, what would that rate be? He pointed to the posted rate on the wall next to the front desk. Well! Upon seeing that rate I said to him "Sir, if I added 20 more dollars to that rate I could have stayed at a luxury hotel" Needless to say we stayed at Plaza D. since we had paid ahead. All I can say is be sure that you know what you are booking.

Room Tip: Looks like you have to book through the hotel and pay double the rate than internet room brokers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I stayed in this hotel about in November last year for business purposes and what I found is a just renewed hotel with a nice decoration, good service and fare price. The room is much more bigger than some business hotels and location is very convenient to visit downtown or going for shopping to different malls. I fully recommend it!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendoza, Mendoza, Argentina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

This hotel took unauthorised payment from my credit card for a meal that I had not signed for, after my check out! Later they agreed they they couldn't do this and would refund the amount, but never did and stopped replying to my emails. Irresponsible, devious and illegal. Breakfast was terrible with the worst live music ever. Seedy atmosphere in reception during evenings due to "working girls" visiting clients. Absolutely not recommended

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

So we stayed at this hotel on our way back from Los cabos for our honeymoon, and this hotel was the right one to choose, we paid 750 pesos, (on our way to los cabos we stayed at the holiday inn and paid twice as much) we thought is was going to be just ok, for the price didn't expect much, but for our surprise, this hotel is really nice, the bell boy, told us it was just remolded and it looked great, we had read in the reviews to try the breakfast, so we did and it was great, no complaints, and extremely cheap. The room look great and clean, it had the basics, and was walking distance from "la Minerva" and some really good tortas... all in all a really nice hotel for a really good bargain. cant beat the price.

cons: we stayed in a room where you could here the service elevator, but thank God we only heard it twice, and our window didn't have view what so ever, Yet we were happy, we were there to enjoy the night and rest for our early flight.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Plaza Diana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Diana

Address: Circ. Agustin Yanez 2760, Guadalajara 44120, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 113 Hotels in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Diana 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Plaza Diana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plaza Diana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.