We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel just across the street from the convention centre.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Guadalajara

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Guadalajara to your Saves list
Hilton Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida De Las Rosas 2933 | Rinconada Del Bosque, Guadalajara 44540, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%
Ranked #25 of 113 Hotels in Guadalajara
Munich, Germany
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good hotel just across the street from the convention centre.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Hotel offers good quality for the price. Very good meeting room and food. Rooms itself are not outstanding but ok. Overall, I would come back to that hotel. Especially in case of an event in the convention centre which is across the street.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, Director General at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
We thank you for your very valuable comments which help us to improve our operation. We are happy to hear that you will come back to our hotel in the near future and remain
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    128
    57
    22
    10
See reviews for
39
35
23
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Traveling on business last week and spent 4 nights. Was a real good value, very clean, and excellent staff able to assist with any needs. About a 25-30 minute taxi ride to the airport. Breakfast buffet is typical for this type of hotel, plenty to choose from, but nothing too exciting.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, Director General at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you very much for your very nice comments about the staff and the cleanliness of our hotel
We would very much like to hear your comments about what was missing on our breakfast buffet as we are trying to cover all aspects of our clients.
We have a section of healthy food and low calories items, an extensive fruit section, 6 different fruit juices, hot oatmeal, hot chocolate an egg station with a choice of more than 12 different made eggs of your choice, Cold meat and cheese, Danish, Croissants, Bread, different muffins, sandwiches and hot dishes including sausages, ham and bacon, vegetables etc. etc.
Please send your comments to: kfrias@hiltonguadalajara.com.mx so that we can make changes.
Looking forward to hear from you , I remain
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I was traveling for a business conference at the hotel. Overall this was a nice hilton. The lobby was clean, modern and spacious. Each hotel staff I encountered was friendly and helpful. Small convenience store and Currency conversion service in lobby was helpful.

Hotel resturaunt was pretty good. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Black bean soup was the best soup I've ever had. Lobby lounge bar was fair. The setting was open and not very inviting; this was very convenient and served it purpose of a place to meet colleagues and have a drink. The "wine bar" was a joke. Minimal selection of wine a the size of a closet. I guess you don't come to Guadalajara to have wine.

The rooms were clean and typical for a Hilton hotel. Not bad. My room had an odor of past smoking. Not terrible but noticeable to non smokers. Only 1 or 2 English TV channels to choose. A couple English channels would be nice to have. Bathroom was bright a clean. Nice stand up shower with glass doors.

The fitness room was nice. Clean with a good selection of equipment. Pool was clean and nice. Small for a hotel of this size.

The business conference rooms and facilities were very good. Wireless Internet connection was bad in the conference rooms. Hotel provided conference food for breaks and lunches was awesome. Very good.

The area around the hotel is very boring. Not anything right around the hotel. The area seemed fairly safe but no close bars or restaurants to easily walk to. Overall the area close to the hotel was not memorable. Can rides necessary for things to do.

Overall the hotel was what I expect for a Hilton brand. For a business meeting this was fine and nice. If this was personal travel / vacation I would have been disappointed in general.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you very much for having taken the time to outline a few observations of your last visit in our hotel. We are very pleased that you have found our staff friendly and helpful and that one of your favorite was the breakfast buffet at our restaurant. I would like to point out that we have 47 TV channels of which 13 are in English, one is in German and one in Japanese and as you mention the rest are in Spanish. The channels in English are: CNN, Fox News, Fox, Sony, Warner Bros. E-entertainment, American network, AXN, Golden, HBO Plus, Golf Channel, Blomberg, Golden 2

Sportschannels:
ESPN, ESPN 2, Fox Sports LA, Fox Sports, Golf Channel
In reference in what to do around the hotel we do have a Spa, a Swimming pool, free shuttle to two shopping malls

City tour bus station 150 yards from the hotel and many other things like the train to Tequila to offer to our guests.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the near future and remain
Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I was traveling on business and this was my second time this year staying at the Hilton Guadalajara. On both visits the staff was professional and very helpful. Spotlessly clean facilities. Excellent breakfast buffet on the 17th floor. The rooms are large and updated. All the you would expect from Hilton.

Room Tip: Great views on the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and encountered a spotless facility and an excellent breakfast in our Executive floor. We are working very hard with our entire team to make our guests happy while staying at the Hilton.

Looking forward of being of service to you in the near future, I remain

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Another year back to Guagalarla on business and a change of hotel this year. A you would expect Hilton delivers on all fronts. Friendliness, clean, secure and all amenities needed. You are 5 minutes walking to large Galleria. The upper floors of hotel have wonderful views and the pool/spa/exercise rome were first class.

The Breakfast buffet was one of the top ten I have enjoyed in my extensive travels worldwide. Great job Hilton !

Look forward to going back next year

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, Director General at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you very much for your nice comments on the cleanliness of the hotel, the friendliness of the staff and the breakfast buffet in our restaurant.

All my Associates are striving every day to make the stay of our guest a nice and memorable one and look forward to be of service to you in the not so distant future.

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Excellent hotel and nice location....very close to some excellent restaurants too. Would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Mexico. Nice hotel for business or vacation. Staff was all very nice and restaurant in hotel and bar was great.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, Director General at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind recommendation of our hotel. All of us who work in this hotel are thrilled to learn that our efforts to provide a good service were well received and hope to see you soon back for another visit.

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Good central location. All the good things that come with a good hotel. Everything is perfect - As it should be. Nothing exceptional and nothing wrong. some folks in my team liked the pool a lot. I did not get to try it.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, Director General at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
We are happy to learn that your stay with us was a sucvcessful one and look forward to see you back soon in our hotel

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Guadalajara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Guadalajara

Address: Avenida De Las Rosas 2933 | Rinconada Del Bosque, Guadalajara 44540, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Guadalajara
#9 Luxury Hotel in Guadalajara
#11 Family Hotel in Guadalajara
#12 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Guadalajara 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Guadalajara is located within the business complex of Guadalajara World Trade Centre, in front of Expo Guadalajara convention center, 30 minutes far from Guadalajara International Airport, with easy access to the downtown area and only 5 minutes from Plaza del Sol, a traditional shopping center.Hilton Guadalajara has 450 rooms, all of them wireless high speed internet (surcharge), remote control, cable television, computerized air conditioning, security box, 3 telephone, two lines, and magnetic card door locks. 24 hour In room dining & Meeting Facilities.Restaurants:Los Vitrales & Vinifera Bar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Guadalajara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Guadalajara Hotel Guadalajara
Hilton Hotel Guadalajara
Guadalajara Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Guadalajara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.