We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable 4 day stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Guadalajara

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Guadalajara to your Saves list
Hilton Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida De Las Rosas 2933 | Rinconada Del Bosque, Guadalajara 44540, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 121 Hotels in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
Dana Point, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable 4 day stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Large clean quiet room and freindly staff. Did not eat at the angus restaurant, but had a good breakfast and lunch at the other restaurant on site. The bed and bedding was very comfortable, however, the only down side to our stay was the low humidity in the room. I woke up with very dry mouth, nose and eyes every morning. Overall, I would stay again and recommend it to freinds or family.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cealav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice comments. We are very happy that we were able to provide you with a satisfactory stay in our hotel and look forward to serve you a gain in the near future

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Carlsbad, CA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Clean, spacious and great amenities. Rooms were large, good Wifi and easy check-in/check-out. I liked it better than the RIU. Two on site restaurants were decent; Angus Steakhouse was great.Above all, very safe if you decide to bring family.

Room Tip: Join Hilton Honors and get on the Executive floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrVacation101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know that you had liked the service in our hotel. All of our associates are trying very hard to please our guest every day and it is so nice to hear that they all have done a good job.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future , I remain

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Used this while visiting a show in March 2013. The Hotel is not new but well maintained. The lobby is very spacious and the breakfast restaurant is good. Serives can be sometimes a littel slow nut it was good business stay. It is not near the city centre, but is a good Hotel if your are working.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 11alexis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are very happy to have provided a nice stay for you and have taken note of the slow service at times. These comments are very valuable for our hotel knowing that we have the opportunity to correct things in order to improve our services.
We are looking forward to be of service to you in the near future and remain.

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed here for my first night of a trip through Guadlajara on the way to Ajijic for the Day of the Dead festival. Upon arriving we experienced a good check-in process and learned the elevators were out. After waiting 40 minutes, we got into an elevator that took us halfway to floor and trapped us on floor 10. We had to find the staff staircase and walk the remaning 8 floors (with 60 pound packs on our back). There was no one around who could guide us through this process, we had to figure it out all be ourselves. They need more English speaking customer service employees. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast buffet was good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saiklo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, Director General at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your mail of today. In actual fact you came by the end of October last year were we unfortunately had a switchover of Aerial electricity to in the ground electricity by our Electrical company. Therefore we had a complete black out for about 15 minutes when they cut the power. Within 3.5 seconds our 3 emergency generators entered in action. However before they connected the final new power line we had to switch off even our power plants and were with no power for 11 minutes. We are very sorry that we could not provide you with a satisfactory solution at this time knowing that we had no choice but to accept the new change over. We really do apologize for the occurred and hope that you will not judge us by this one incidence and give us an other opportunity in the near future.

Sincerely

Peter M: Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

After traveling the interior of Mexico, we wanted a few relax days in a comfortable place with a bathtub (infrequent in Mexico). We were upgraded to a suite with two bathrooms and tub, living room, and large bedroom at a very reasonable price. Everything was luxurious. There were two restaurants, the formal one being quite pricy but good. The staff were friendly and helpful. There was lots of English spoken. The only downside was that it was distant from the centro, probably a twenty minute cab ride. For us, it was a lovely oasis to recuperate and continue our travels.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chad1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, Director General at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you very much indeed for your lovely comments of your last stay in our hotel. We are pleased that the service and the accommodations have been to your liking. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon and remain

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torreon, Mexico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The Hilton Guadalajara is very clean, the rooms are very comfortable, they have a very nice pool area… but the special value of this place is their wonderful service and friendly staff. I stayed here for 3 nights which were paid using points. I arrived to this hotel around 8 am, because of I did not advise about my early arrival…I was expecting to leave my luggage with the girl at the front desk and then wait for an early check-in (I would say 12pm, all the hotels usually have a check-in time around 3 pm). It was a very nice surprise because the hotel let me check -in at 8 am, specially because I did not request it.

Something else, I used the Tour tapatio (the transportation which drives you around Guadalajara and other closest cities) and one of the stops is in front of this hotel…. It was very useful for me!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yazlechuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you very much indeed for your very favorable comments. All of our team members are very happy to hear that your stay with us was a successful one and that that their efforts were well received.

We hope to welcome you back soon to our hotel and remain

Sincerely
Peter M. Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This Hotel has excellent service and accommodations. Both restaurants have great food and service Across the street from the expo center. Short distance from a great mall. Centrally located in the city.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
We are very pleased that you liked our services and great food at the restaurant. We are looking forward to be of service to you in the not so distant future and remain

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westin Guadalajara
The Westin Guadalajara
#19 of 121 in Guadalajara
4.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
#9 of 121 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 stars 554 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Presidente InterContinental Guadalajara
3.5 mi away
NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia
3.5 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Guadalajara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Guadalajara

Address: Avenida De Las Rosas 2933 | Rinconada Del Bosque, Guadalajara 44540, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Guadalajara
#10 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
#11 Family Hotel in Guadalajara
#12 Luxury Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Guadalajara 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Guadalajara is located within the business complex of Guadalajara World Trade Centre, in front of Expo Guadalajara convention center, 30 minutes far from Guadalajara International Airport, with easy access to the downtown area and only 5 minutes from Plaza del Sol, a traditional shopping center. Hilton Guadalajara has 450 rooms, all featuring wireless high speed internet (surcharge), remote control, cable television, computerized air conditioning, security box, 3 telephone, two lines, and magnetic card door locks. 24 Hour In-room dining & Meeting Facilities. Restaurants:Los Vitrales & Vinifera Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Guadalajara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Guadalajara Hotel Guadalajara
Hilton Hotel Guadalajara
Guadalajara Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing