We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the Expo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Guadalajara

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Guadalajara to your Saves list
Hilton Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida De Las Rosas 2933 | Rinconada Del Bosque, Guadalajara 44540, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 115 Hotels in Guadalajara
Madrid
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great for the Expo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Used this while visiting a show in March 2013. The Hotel is not new but well maintained. The lobby is very spacious and the breakfast restaurant is good. Serives can be sometimes a littel slow nut it was good business stay. It is not near the city centre, but is a good Hotel if your are working.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are very happy to have provided a nice stay for you and have taken note of the slow service at times. These comments are very valuable for our hotel knowing that we have the opportunity to correct things in order to improve our services.
We are looking forward to be of service to you in the near future and remain.

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    143
    61
    24
    11
See reviews for
44
39
24
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed here for my first night of a trip through Guadlajara on the way to Ajijic for the Day of the Dead festival. Upon arriving we experienced a good check-in process and learned the elevators were out. After waiting 40 minutes, we got into an elevator that took us halfway to floor and trapped us on floor 10. We had to find the staff staircase and walk the remaning 8 floors (with 60 pound packs on our back). There was no one around who could guide us through this process, we had to figure it out all be ourselves. They need more English speaking customer service employees. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast buffet was good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, Director General at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your mail of today. In actual fact you came by the end of October last year were we unfortunately had a switchover of Aerial electricity to in the ground electricity by our Electrical company. Therefore we had a complete black out for about 15 minutes when they cut the power. Within 3.5 seconds our 3 emergency generators entered in action. However before they connected the final new power line we had to switch off even our power plants and were with no power for 11 minutes. We are very sorry that we could not provide you with a satisfactory solution at this time knowing that we had no choice but to accept the new change over. We really do apologize for the occurred and hope that you will not judge us by this one incidence and give us an other opportunity in the near future.

Sincerely

Peter M: Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

After traveling the interior of Mexico, we wanted a few relax days in a comfortable place with a bathtub (infrequent in Mexico). We were upgraded to a suite with two bathrooms and tub, living room, and large bedroom at a very reasonable price. Everything was luxurious. There were two restaurants, the formal one being quite pricy but good. The staff were friendly and helpful. There was lots of English spoken. The only downside was that it was distant from the centro, probably a twenty minute cab ride. For us, it was a lovely oasis to recuperate and continue our travels.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, Director General at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you very much indeed for your lovely comments of your last stay in our hotel. We are pleased that the service and the accommodations have been to your liking. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon and remain

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torreon, Mexico
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The Hilton Guadalajara is very clean, the rooms are very comfortable, they have a very nice pool area… but the special value of this place is their wonderful service and friendly staff. I stayed here for 3 nights which were paid using points. I arrived to this hotel around 8 am, because of I did not advise about my early arrival…I was expecting to leave my luggage with the girl at the front desk and then wait for an early check-in (I would say 12pm, all the hotels usually have a check-in time around 3 pm). It was a very nice surprise because the hotel let me check -in at 8 am, specially because I did not request it.

Something else, I used the Tour tapatio (the transportation which drives you around Guadalajara and other closest cities) and one of the stops is in front of this hotel…. It was very useful for me!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you very much indeed for your very favorable comments. All of our team members are very happy to hear that your stay with us was a successful one and that that their efforts were well received.

We hope to welcome you back soon to our hotel and remain

Sincerely
Peter M. Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This Hotel has excellent service and accommodations. Both restaurants have great food and service Across the street from the expo center. Short distance from a great mall. Centrally located in the city.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
We are very pleased that you liked our services and great food at the restaurant. We are looking forward to be of service to you in the not so distant future and remain

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Hilton Guadalajara is exactly what you expect to find at a Hilton Hotel. Clean, spacious, comfortable rooms. Friendly, professional staff. Very good restaurant. Nice terrace and pool area. Nicely appointed public areas. A good location for business at the nearby convention centre. A very comfortable and pleasant home away from home.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your lovely comments which I gladly pass on to all our team members who strive every day to please our guests. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon to “your home away from home”.

Cordially

Peter M. Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 11 nights during a business trip and the Hotel was very pleasant. Clean, good looking, business oriented. All of the personal was very welcoming, polite and ready to do everything you need to make your stay pleasant. There was a noise coming out of the air conditioning in my bedroom and they fixed it right away. The breakfast was amazing and the restaurant (Vitrales) was very good. I would come back there anytime.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
We are very happy to hear that our rooms and the cleaning of the same have been to your liking as well as the friendliness of our staff. I am also glad that you enjoyed our big breakfast buffet at the restaurant and hope to be able to welcome you back many times to our hotel in the near future.
Sincerely
Peter M: Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Guadalajara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Guadalajara

Address: Avenida De Las Rosas 2933 | Rinconada Del Bosque, Guadalajara 44540, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Guadalajara
#4 Family Hotel in Guadalajara
#8 Luxury Hotel in Guadalajara
#13 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Guadalajara 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Guadalajara is located within the business complex of Guadalajara World Trade Centre, in front of Expo Guadalajara convention center, 30 minutes far from Guadalajara International Airport, with easy access to the downtown area and only 5 minutes from Plaza del Sol, a traditional shopping center.Hilton Guadalajara has 450 rooms, all of them wireless high speed internet (surcharge), remote control, cable television, computerized air conditioning, security box, 3 telephone, two lines, and magnetic card door locks. 24 hour In room dining & Meeting Facilities.Restaurants:Los Vitrales & Vinifera Bar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Guadalajara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Guadalajara Hotel Guadalajara
Hilton Hotel Guadalajara
Guadalajara Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Guadalajara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.