We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Quality and Value in Guadalajara” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Guadalajara

Save Saved
You added Hilton Guadalajara to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida De Las Rosas 2933 | Rinconada Del Bosque, Guadalajara 44540, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%
Ranked #23 of 110 hotels in Guadalajara
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“High Quality and Value in Guadalajara”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I recently stayed at the Hilton when I visited the famous Feria del Libro. This is a great place to stay if you are going to the Expo-- nice facilities, great breakfasts, and an excellent staff! It looks to have been recently refurbished.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, Director General at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Indeed, it is with pleasure that we have received your very nice comments about our hotel. All of us are trying very hard to please our guests every day and it is therefore so special to receive comments like yours.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future and remain

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    92
    95
    40
    18
    8
See reviews for
28
22
22
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tiburon, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

we stayed here for a business trip last week and were surprised how it not only was better than the last time but the room we were given was bigger and the buffet was tastier
we came during the hight od the convention season but they had plenty of rooms available
the girls at the front desk especially sonya was very professional and could see that we were tired so she made sure we were taken care of right away
fernando the bell man and moses made sure our car was parked and our luggage got up stairs with out incident
we like to stay on the 7th floor because the hotel has an open buffet that you can purchase for a few extra dollars and day but this was being remodeled so they let us go upstairs to the exective floor which has an exceptional layout of everything you could ask for
we only wanted a few beers and wanted to relax after driving 4 hours from puerto vallarta
the beers were ice cold and the next morning we had a breakfast to remember
we only got to stay 3 days but wish we could have stayed a week
thanks hilton for all the hard work
we'll be back soon

Room Tip: 803 is the biggest and quitest room they have
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, Director General at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
We are very happy that your stay with us was a successful one and are happy that the daily efforts of all our associates to please our guests have given positive results.

We would like to wish you a HAPPY HOLIDAY SEASON and look forward to see you soon back at your home away from home.

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I always stay at Hilton Guadalajara, where I have experienced an excellent service and attention; its facilities are very comfortable; I always find fresh and innovative touches of service. To me is one of the best options to stay, when traveling to GDL, either being for pleasure or on business; therefore I highly recommend the Hilton GDL Hotel.

Room Tip: The executive or special club floors (18 and 19th) have a excellent concept of service
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
We are very happy that you have found our services to your entire satisfaction and thank you for having taken the time to let us know.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon and remain

Sincerely

Peter M: Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Good hotel for a business stay. Hilton Gold/Diamond members get free wifi, breakfast and a free room upgrade . Wifi was excellent and needs special mention :). Overall highly recommend for a short stay

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you very much for your very nice comments. All of us strive every day to please our guests and are very satisfied to learn that you have encountered this satisfaction in our hotel during your stay.

Looking forward to be of service to you in the near future , I remain

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chihuahua, Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

After staying for several times in the laste few months the mos consistent issue with this hotel is its non existent wifi access and lousy service on that matter. Even after they charge about $15 usd per day you wont be able to get online, the worst was the reply from the staff who blamed the lack of wifi service on my computer!!
Surely youll be better at the Westin or Hampton Inn next door, doesnt even compare to service ar the Intercontinental

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you very much for your observations in respect of the Wi-Fi capacities of our hotel. We have installed 20 mbs for the dedicated Internet. As you are aware everybody is using the Internet these days and we have not received comments before of not being able to access the internet, however we do have some experiences with companies who for reasons of internal security do not give access to public internets. In these cases we do have adopters to connect to a Ethernet connection if the guest is requesting it.

We are very sorry that we were not able to assist you in this respect and hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stay in this hotel at least 10 weeks a year. You will get what you expect of a Hilton brand hotel. This hotel is not new and could benefit from making more updates to the hotel. The bathroom is smaller than a regular Hilton and you have to watch out for the door stop on the floor, it is not pleasant to step on as you walk in. Depending on the orientation of your room the AC may work differently, I've had problems in the past and a person was sent right away but informed me that the AC is water cooled so it works different as the ones that use gas to cool the air. Internet is a little expensive compared to other hotels, I have noticed that some are starting to include it with your stay.

The main restaurant is pretty good for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Just for breakfast there are plenty of choices for you to have something diferent every day. Service is very good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, Director General at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you very much for your very valuable comments. We are very happy that your stay with us was a pleasant one and look forward to welcome you back soon.
Sincerely


Peter M. Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
108 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights, Its just regular Hilton, with Hilton price and not so good/expensive service. The hotel location is opposite Guadalajara Expo. Perfect to attend exhibition overthere. But kinda away from the city. There is Plaza del Sol, approx 6 blocks away if you want to go for shopping.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, Director General at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you very much for having taken the time to write your comments. We would like to point out that we have a free shuttle service to two different malls for our guests.
Looking forward to be of service to you in the near future , I remain.

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Guadalajara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Guadalajara

Also Known As:
Hilton Guadalajara Hotel
Hilton Guadalajara Hotel Guadalajara
Hilton Hotel Guadalajara
Guadalajara Hilton Hotel
Guadalajara Hilton
Address: Avenida De Las Rosas 2933 | Rinconada Del Bosque, Guadalajara 44540, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Guadalajara
#9 Family Hotel in Guadalajara
#11 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Guadalajara 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Guadalajara is located within the business complex of Guadalajara World Trade Centre, in front of Expo Guadalajara convention center, 30 minutes far from Guadalajara International Airport, with easy access to the downtown area and only 5 minutes from Plaza del Sol, a traditional shopping center.Hilton Guadalajara has 450 rooms, all of them wireless high speed internet (surcharge), remote control, cable television, computerized air conditioning, security box, 3 telephone, two lines, and magnetic card door locks. 24 hour In room dining & Meeting Facilities.Restaurants:Los Vitrales & Vinifera Bar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Hilton Guadalajara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Guadalajara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.