We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Concierge was excellent!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Guadalajara

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Guadalajara to your Saves list
Hilton Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida De Las Rosas 2933 | Rinconada Del Bosque, Guadalajara 44540, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 114 Hotels in Guadalajara
Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Concierge was excellent!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

This is the second night of three at the hotel on a business trip. We were looking for a good restaurant close to the hotel and the recommendation from the concierge was perfect. He even gave us a coupon for the restaurant! Dinner at the Manolo restaurant was very good, both the food and the service.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, Director General at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments. We are very happy that we could be of service to you and look forward to welcome you back soon to our hotel.

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    133
    59
    23
    11
See reviews for
42
38
23
233
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I are very frequent travellers and we've stayed in Hilton hotels all around the world. We chose to stay here because we'd been travelling around Mexico for the last 3 weeks and thought we'd go with a familiar brand and a level of comfort and service we've come to expect with hilton hotels. Boy were we shocked and disappointed when we arrived!

We'd paid for a king room on the club floor to ensure we could enjoy our stay and relax before moving onto our next destination. The lobby of the hotel is lovely and is definitely not indicative of the rest of the hotel. There's always a queue at the front desk, we figured out later because all other departments in the hotel revert guests there for their queries. The room we were given did not have a city view and the club Lounge looked like the cafeteria from a hospital. No lounges or comfortable chairs, just tables and chairs and a bay area for food. The "club lounge" is only open from 6.30 - 8.30 for breakfast and from 6pm - 8pm for canapés. We turned up at 6pm and there was tea & coffee, nuts and a few very sad looking cold canapés which did not look appetising. There was a bottle of white wine and a bottle of red wine and that's it. No beer, soft drinks and when the few cold canapés did go (and I'm taking about 10 pieces of canapés in total) nothing else was brought out. When we asked about hot canapés we were told they were only served in the executive Lounge which we did not have access to. Overall, to top off this terrible hotel was the worst Hilton lounge i've ever been to and definitely not worth the extra charge we paid for. 

The rooms are very standard but the biggest disappointment was the bathroom which looked like a hospital bathroom. The bassinet was separate to the rest of the bathroom and situated right near the closet. The toilet and shower which made up the bathroom was so small that you couldn't get to the toilet without closing the door. Overall not representative of the Hilton quality ive come to expect. 

Other people have commented on the cost of everything  in the hotel. Internet is $15 per day and we wanted to make a local phone call and were told it would cost $3 USD per minute. The concierge is rude and grudgingly gave us a map but couldn't be bothered explaining where we were and how to get into town. And don't be fooled, it's about a 20 minute can ride into the old town. 

Lastly, because we were so appalled with this hotel we decided to check out early and leave at 4am the next morning (actually we couldn't wait to leave). We organised a breakfast box for us to take away and when we did check out the front desk had no idea what a breakfast box was and it took a good 20 minutes for them to make something up for us. 

Overall I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone. It was so bad that I've lost my faith in the Hilton brand. The hotel is definitely misleading on their website as in reality it does not live up to expectations and I'm very surprised by the other reviews I've seen on trip advisor about how good this hotel is. For the price we paid $190 ( including tax) it's definitely not worth it. 

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear JoeyWA

Indeed it is with dismay that I have read your comments. We really do apologize that we did not give you the service you deserve. I would like to state that our Lounge on our 7th floor is opened from 6.30 A.M. until 11.00 A.M. for breakfast and in the afternoon from 6 P.M: until 8 P.M: There is a waiter and we have available

Coffee, Tea, Beer, Soft Drinks, Water, red & white Wine, Dry snacks, different Cookies, cold hors d’ oeuvre.

I would like you to know that one minute of phone cal is 10 cents US$ after 3 minutes it costs you 3 cents US$ per minute and not US$3.00 as you mentioned.

We also have taken note of the inappropriate attitude of the Concierge and are taking note of all the observations you have made for which we apologize.

Thank you for having taken the time to write these comments because it is only through the very valuable comments of our guests that we can improve things. We are looking forward to be of service to you in the near future, I remain

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

not very often do i get surprised but this place was one of the best hotels
ivs ever stayed in
upon arrival the front desk was warma dn was happy i was there
plus they spoke english which always helps when you are out of your element
the room was the best
nice and big flat screen tv mini bar stocked with all my favorite beers
the bed was extremely comfortable and roomy
most hotels now have 2 doubles but this one had a big king
it was great
the bathroom as well was very roomy and updated with new wall paper and paint
when you think hilton you think expensive but i stayed here for 90 dollars a night and it came with free breakfast not a continental but real food and a free happy hour cocktail party with beer and wine a petti-fours(those are small sandwiches)
we had a great time and will be back for sure
i even won some money at a local casino and had a sauna and massage to top off the trip
you can spend 200 a day in guadalajara on a room
i rather spend it on myself

Room Tip: make sure you stay on the 7th or 8th floors thats where the foos is served for breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you very much for this very nice comments which I have read in our last Team members meeting in order to let everyone know that they have done a great job in assuring your convenience and making your stay a pleasant one.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future , I remain

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Just spent four nights in an executive room while attending Expos. the room condition was good, clean, tastefully furnished. i did notice some wear and tear around carpets in some areas of the hotel. staff was very helpful whenever we needed something or information. i would rate the quality of the executive lounge as very average at best in terms of food quality, below what we have experienced in many Hilton lounges around the world. since having the lounge for breakfast and snacks is one of the reasons we paid extra for the executive level, i think next time i would book the cheapest room and pay extra when i need to, since i suspect that all the rooms are more or less the same. in summary, i wouldn't hesitate to return, especially since i'm locked into the Hilton points system, and i doubt anyone would have a negative experience here.

can't help but comment that this was my first visit to Guadalajara in many years, and i was highly impressed with the city. everything seems to work, it's clean, the system of main avenues and tunnels keeps traffic moving most of the time, taxis were clean and honest, and people helpful whenever asked. the fleet of bicycle police were outstanding and i think they are a great help in roaming around keeping an eye on things. we never sensed any security problems, even in the center of the city. the old Tlalquepaque area is very charming with pedestrian streets, many restaurants and handicraft shops, art galleries etc.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you very much indeed for your very valuable comments. We are very happy to hear that you had a great time in Guadalajara and will pay more attention to the food display at the executive floor.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon, I remain

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tecate, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

great stay at this holiday inn. felt safe and secure. its right in the middle of old town/downtown guadalajara. walking distance to many sites and attractions. The staff were freindly, respectful and discrete. The dining is great there with a fine menu. The room was great with all the expected bells and whistles of a suite and the rates were very reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, Director General at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you very much for your nice comments . We are very happy that you had a great stay and look forward to welcome you back soon to the Hilton.

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I just got back from Guadalajara and stayed at the Hilton. It was a very nice hotel. The bed was very comfortable and slept well. The hotel was very safe, and the breakfast was fantastic. I will return on my next visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, Director General at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you very much for your nice comments. All of us are happy that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and look forward to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely

Peter M. Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chihuahua
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

If you are coming for both pleasure and business, this is one of the best options in town. I was lucky to get an upgrade to the executive floor and the rooms are really one of the best in Guadalajara. The shower may need an uplift to be at the same class as the room and lavatory, but it does not make the total experience less enjoyable. Bed is very comfortable, and amenities are also very good.
Check in was kind of slow , but check out was fast and very corteous.
If you stay in Guadalajara the hilton is indeed one of the best option in town.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuadalajara, General Manager at Hilton Guadalajara, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you very much indeed for your flattering comments which I have conveyed to my staff in order to let them know that they have achieved their goal to make our guests stay a memorable-one.

Looking forward to be of service to you in the near future, I remain

Sincerely

Peter M: Leder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Guadalajara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Guadalajara

Address: Avenida De Las Rosas 2933 | Rinconada Del Bosque, Guadalajara 44540, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Guadalajara
#7 Luxury Hotel in Guadalajara
#7 Family Hotel in Guadalajara
#15 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Guadalajara 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Guadalajara is located within the business complex of Guadalajara World Trade Centre, in front of Expo Guadalajara convention center, 30 minutes far from Guadalajara International Airport, with easy access to the downtown area and only 5 minutes from Plaza del Sol, a traditional shopping center.Hilton Guadalajara has 450 rooms, all of them wireless high speed internet (surcharge), remote control, cable television, computerized air conditioning, security box, 3 telephone, two lines, and magnetic card door locks. 24 hour In room dining & Meeting Facilities.Restaurants:Los Vitrales & Vinifera Bar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Guadalajara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Guadalajara Hotel Guadalajara
Hilton Hotel Guadalajara
Guadalajara Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Guadalajara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.