We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo Lopez Mateos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo Lopez Mateos to your Saves list
Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo Lopez Mateos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Lopez Mateos Sur 2128 | Col. Chapalita, Guadalajara 44510, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 115 Hotels in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
Ab
2 reviews
“Excellent value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I stayed two nights at the and of a two-week stay in Zapopan. I found the staff to be attentive and the room, was clean and comfortable. Because it was an interior room, it was a bit dark. Next time I'd request an exterior room. But that's a minor issue.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    144
    48
    7
    4
See reviews for
100
29
17
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Garland, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

employees treatment was excellent, very clean, the only down side is the way the bathroom was design to get in and out somewhat uncomfortable. the hotel itself its a little bit hiding for its location.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

It's pretty nice where I can spend a week without worries. Good food, nice swimming pool. I think that this is one of the best hotels comparing with other of the same range! This week is gonna be awesome!!! If anytime one of you guys want to get a good and low cost hotel in GDL then you have to visit this place!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Hotel have a great location.

Only problem was that the first couple days I smell monoxide of carbon, like when the air condition is bringing smog inside of the room.

I contact maintenance and they said that they revised the air extractors and everything looks good. They offer to relocate me in another room immediately. But I stay and the next two days was better, but the last day I smell a little bit again.

I have to recognize that I'm very picky with odors.

I stay a total of 5 days.

Other than that was very good, the door key never fail, I hate when that happen and I have to go downstairs to reprogram, I love that.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_1Manager, Manager at Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo Lopez Mateos, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Guadalajara! Thank you to share your comments about your recent stay in your home away from home. On behalf of our entire staff, we feel very pleasant that you enjoyed all the hotel facilities at all.
Guadalajara Plaza Expo is located in the most important business area of Guadalajara, we are the ideal place to enjoy the city regardless of the reason for your trip. Located very close to everything this beautiful city has to offer: business, dining, nightlife, shopping, and culture – yet far enough to ensure a relaxing and tranquil retreat.
We really appreciate your opinion and observations, I have brought to the attention of our Maintenance Manager your comments regarding the situations you had. However we are going to monitor it in order to avoid these feelings, thank you for bringing this to our attention. One of the major purposes of online reviews is to highlight areas for improvement and your feedback provides our hotel with valuable information that we can review to improve on for the future.
I sincerely hope to have the opportunity of receiving you once more as our guest. Please feel free to reach me at lgomez @hotelesgdlplaza.com.mx in case you need additional feedback or assistance, I will be happy to hear from you.
Sincerely,
Leaslie Gómez / lgomez @hotelesgdlplaza.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AB, CANADA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

rooms kind of old. needs remodeling.
sofas are in bad shape and the have a humidity odor.
Remodeling the rooms would solve the issues.
All other items are fine.
location is excellent, external appearence is great, staff are helpful
carpet in the room is in really bad shape.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Leandro, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stayed here in a recent business trip. Excellent accomodations, nice rooms, nice staff, and one of the best buffet breakfast (included with room) that I have seen in a hotel. Two things to be aware of, however: very far from Centro Historico and be careful with staying on Saturday night as nearby karaoke bar is extremely loud, even with all the room windows close. One solution might be to pick a room in the highest floor or avoid on Saturdays nights altogether, which is the only night when this happens. Walking distance to Expo.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_1Manager, Manager at Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo Lopez Mateos, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Guest,
Please let us express our gratitude for sharing such nice comments regarding your stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you really enjoy your time in our property Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo.
Comfort. Harmony. Functionality. Our 142 suites and rooms providing a glimpse of extraordinary relaxation, not limiting from your business productivity at Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo Intuitive. Modern. Executive. Each of the seventh floors in this Tower devotes to a remarkable artist masterpiece, enjoy our “Torre de Pintores” (Painter’s tower)
1st Floor: Pablo Picasso – “The Acrobat’s Family with a Monkey”
2nd Floor: Rufino Tamayo – “Olga’s Portrait”
3rd Floor: Jann-Vermeer – “View of Delft”
4th Floor: Diego Rivera – “La Molendera”
5th Floor: Paul Klee – “Senecio” 6th Floor: Paul Gauguin – “Two Tahitian Women”
7th Floor: Vincent Van Gogh – “Self Portrait with Straw Hat”
We look forward to having the opportunity to have you staying with us, in the meantime, feel free to contact us at anytime. lgomez @hotelesgdlplaza.com.mx

We will be waiting for you to come back really soon.
Best Regards,
Leaslie Gómez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Courteous staff, good location, great breakfast. Lupita made delicious eggs every morning! Lunch by the pool was very relaxing. Walking to Plaza del Sol was easy. Close to Expo. Nice to have a drink at the bar at the end of the day. Helpful desk staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_1Manager, Manager at Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo Lopez Mateos, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Mrs. Judith,
Thank you for your posting your nice review. We are so glad that you enjoyed all the benefits that Guadalajara and Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo Hotel guests have.
We are located very close to the most important mall in Guadalajara “Plaza del Sol” and close from Expo Guadalajara. So if you are on business trip, take a break and go shopping in a walking distance.
In our “La Flor de Calabaza” restaurant everyday we are designing delicious dishes inspired in Mexican cuisine with a unique touch of traditional recipes. An ideal spot to enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner with for family or colleagues.
At Lobby Bar “Tamayo” Relax. Comfort. Two LCD screens. Cocktails, snacks, national and international drinks. Enjoy best sports, cultural and musical events in a casual and elegant environment.
Please receive our appreciation for sharing your feelings with us, and look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Leaslie Gomez / lgomez @hotelesgdlplaza.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.5 mi away
Guadalajara Plaza Expo
Guadalajara Plaza Expo
#19 of 115 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 stars 492 reviews
1.3 mi away
Malibu Hotel
Malibu Hotel
#36 of 115 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
#15 of 115 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 stars 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Aurea Hotel and Suites
Aurea Hotel and Suites
#21 of 115 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Mansion del Sol
La Mansion del Sol
#5 of 115 in Guadalajara
4.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo Lopez Mateos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo Lopez Mateos

Address: Av. Lopez Mateos Sur 2128 | Col. Chapalita, Guadalajara 44510, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Guadalajara
#9 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
#16 Romantic Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo Lopez Mateos 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Often called the "Pearl of the West," the city of Guadalajara offers visitors a unique look at Mexico’s modern present and historic past. Spacious suites await you at the Guadalajara Plaza Express Lopez Mateos Hotels & Suites featuring newly renovated rooms featuring modern amenities such as air conditioning and an executive work area. For the business minded traveler, the hotel includes a spacious business center with computer stations, wireless internet, fax, copy machine and bilingual secretarial service. If you’re visiting Guadalajara for leisure, enjoy a pleasant stroll in the lush garden that surrounds the hotel or a nourishing dip in the inviting swimming pool. Located only 20 minutes from the Historical Center and 3 blocks from Plaza del Sol commercial center it truly is in the ideal location. Guadalajara Plaza Express Lopez Mateos Hotels & Suites offers the perfect location whether you’re here for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo Lopez Mateos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos Hotel Guadalajara
Guadalajara Plaza Hotel
Plaza Lopez Mateos Guadalajara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo Lopez Mateos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.