We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fair stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos to your Saves list
Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Lopez Mateos Sur 2128 | Colonia Chapalita, Zapopan, Guadalajara 45050, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 115 Hotels in Guadalajara
AB, CANADA
1 review
“fair stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

rooms kind of old. needs remodeling.
sofas are in bad shape and the have a humidity odor.
Remodeling the rooms would solve the issues.
All other items are fine.
location is excellent, external appearence is great, staff are helpful
carpet in the room is in really bad shape.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    97
    37
    5
    3
See reviews for
72
22
15
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Leandro, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stayed here in a recent business trip. Excellent accomodations, nice rooms, nice staff, and one of the best buffet breakfast (included with room) that I have seen in a hotel. Two things to be aware of, however: very far from Centro Historico and be careful with staying on Saturday night as nearby karaoke bar is extremely loud, even with all the room windows close. One solution might be to pick a room in the highest floor or avoid on Saturdays nights altogether, which is the only night when this happens. Walking distance to Expo.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_1Manager, Manager at Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Guest,
Please let us express our gratitude for sharing such nice comments regarding your stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you really enjoy your time in our property Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo.
Comfort. Harmony. Functionality. Our 142 suites and rooms providing a glimpse of extraordinary relaxation, not limiting from your business productivity at Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo Intuitive. Modern. Executive. Each of the seventh floors in this Tower devotes to a remarkable artist masterpiece, enjoy our “Torre de Pintores” (Painter’s tower)
1st Floor: Pablo Picasso – “The Acrobat’s Family with a Monkey”
2nd Floor: Rufino Tamayo – “Olga’s Portrait”
3rd Floor: Jann-Vermeer – “View of Delft”
4th Floor: Diego Rivera – “La Molendera”
5th Floor: Paul Klee – “Senecio” 6th Floor: Paul Gauguin – “Two Tahitian Women”
7th Floor: Vincent Van Gogh – “Self Portrait with Straw Hat”
We look forward to having the opportunity to have you staying with us, in the meantime, feel free to contact us at anytime. lgomez @hotelesgdlplaza.com.mx

We will be waiting for you to come back really soon.
Best Regards,
Leaslie Gómez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Courteous staff, good location, great breakfast. Lupita made delicious eggs every morning! Lunch by the pool was very relaxing. Walking to Plaza del Sol was easy. Close to Expo. Nice to have a drink at the bar at the end of the day. Helpful desk staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_1Manager, Manager at Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Mrs. Judith,
Thank you for your posting your nice review. We are so glad that you enjoyed all the benefits that Guadalajara and Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo Hotel guests have.
We are located very close to the most important mall in Guadalajara “Plaza del Sol” and close from Expo Guadalajara. So if you are on business trip, take a break and go shopping in a walking distance.
In our “La Flor de Calabaza” restaurant everyday we are designing delicious dishes inspired in Mexican cuisine with a unique touch of traditional recipes. An ideal spot to enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner with for family or colleagues.
At Lobby Bar “Tamayo” Relax. Comfort. Two LCD screens. Cocktails, snacks, national and international drinks. Enjoy best sports, cultural and musical events in a casual and elegant environment.
Please receive our appreciation for sharing your feelings with us, and look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Leaslie Gomez / lgomez @hotelesgdlplaza.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and it's always great. The service is excellent, lovely pool and rooms. But this time the internet was awful. The staff gave me 3, count 'em 3, different internet wireless connections and they all sucked. Barely could connect at all and anything like Skyping was impossible. Took 10 minutes to load websites like Google or Youtube. A world class hotel in 2013 really should have internet that is reliable. One of the staff members actually told me I should "stand by the window" because the connection is better. LOL. Can you imagine a staff member saying that in America...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_1Manager, Manager at Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Mr. Matt,
Thank you for posting your nice review. We are so glad that you enjoyed all the benefits that Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo Hotel guests have.
We really appreciate the time you have taken to give us your opinion and observations, please be sure that your comments have been very helpful and we are committed to improve our opportunity areas.
Please receive our appreciation for sharing your feelings with us, we look forward to having the opportunity to have you staying with us, in the meantime, feel free to contact us at anytime. If you have additional feedback that wish to share, I will be more than happy to assist you.
Sincerely
Leaslie Gómez / lgomez @hotelesgdlplaza.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AB, CANADA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Except for their not responding or even acknowledging (a couple of visits ago) to my request for a room by the pool, I'd give them an A+! The food is excellent; the staff very helpful; the security acceptable; the pool wonderful; the location fabulous; the city I love!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_1Manager, Manager at Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Mr. John,
Please allow me to start by thanking you for taking the time to share with us your impressions regarding your stay, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we will be looking forward to seeing you here every year.
Thank you so much to share your lovely experience; Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo is very proud to know we fulfill your expectations making your stay memorable.
Please know that Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo takes highly consideration of all our guest comments, always working on pampering and making our guests feel at home.
Guadalajara has many options to offer when it comes to food, fun, culture, nature areas and more, so we will be very happy if you give us the opportunity to host you in your home away from home.
Best Regards,
Leaslie Gómez / lgomez @hotelesgdlplaza.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

The staff is very friendly and efficient. Whenever one needs anything, they are quick to help, whether it be to call a taxi, provide monetary exchange, fix a problem in the room, or give advice about the surroundings and places to go to. Best of all, they do it with a smile on their faces. The breakfast buffet is extensive and varied so that whether you prefer a light breakfast consisting of fresh fruits and yogurts, or something heavier including eggs, or meat dishes, you can have your choice.

The rooms are clean and well-tended. I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_1Manager, Manager at Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us your lovely experience. We are very happy to know we were part of your business trip; it truly was a pleasure to assist you, and you felt pampered and well taken care please know that Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo "will always be your home " We are very proud we were able to surprise you with our breakfast buffet, variety, service and facilities. We strongly believe in the personalized service. Thank you for your appreciation.
We hope to see you soon and pamper you on your next stay.
Best Regards,
Leaslie Gómez / lgomez @hotelesgdlplaza.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Very extensive breakfast buffet with efficient and friendly staff and omelets cooked to order. Bell staff very helpful in calling taxi service. Pleasant area around the swimming pool. Neighborhood is safe but the street is very noisy with traffic day and night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_1Manager, Manager at Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Guest,
Please let us express our gratitude for sharing such nice comments regarding your stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you really enjoy your time in our property Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo.
For us it is really motivating to know that our service makes the difference in our guests’ stays and that we are able to help you relax and simply enjoy your free time with us or in a business trip.
We are very proud we were able to surprise you with our breakfast and the service that you receive from our entire staff. We strongly believe in the personalized service and the benefits of having menu choices with tasty dishes. Thank you for your appreciation.
We look forward to having the opportunity to have you staying with us, in the meantime, feel free to contact us at anytime. lgomez @hotelesgdlplaza.com.mx
We will be waiting for you to come back really soon.
Best Regards,
Leaslie Gómez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos

Address: Avenida Lopez Mateos Sur 2128 | Colonia Chapalita, Zapopan, Guadalajara 45050, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
#11 Family Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Often called the "Pearl of the West," the city of Guadalajara offers visitors a unique look at Mexico’s modern present and historic past. Spacious suites await you at the Guadalajara Plaza Express Lopez Mateos Hotels & Suites featuring newly renovated rooms featuring modern amenities such as air conditioning and an executive work area. For the business minded traveler, the hotel includes a spacious business center with computer stations, wireless internet, fax, copy machine and bilingual secretarial service. If you’re visiting Guadalajara for leisure, enjoy a pleasant stroll in the lush garden that surrounds the hotel or a nourishing dip in the inviting swimming pool. Located only 20 minutes from the Historical Center and 3 blocks from Plaza del Sol commercial center it truly is in the ideal location. Guadalajara Plaza Express Lopez Mateos Hotels & Suites offers the perfect location whether you’re here for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos Hotel Guadalajara
Guadalajara Plaza Hotel
Plaza Lopez Mateos Guadalajara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guadalajara Plaza Lopez Mateos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.