We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Americana Guadalajara

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fiesta Americana Guadalajara to your Saves list
Fiesta Americana Guadalajara
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Aurelio Aceves 225, Glorieta Minerva Colonia | Vallarta Poniente, Guadalajara 44110, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #22 of 113 Hotels in Guadalajara
Minneapolis
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Would stay here again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I was in Guadalajara for a seminar at the hotel. There came up a tremendous rainstorm that made the streets in front into rivers of water. Luckily, everything was ok at the hotel and the water receded from the streets quickly.

My room faced the side of the hotel and was quiet. The room was comfortable and the ac not too loud. The bathroom had an interesting configuration - it was open with see through closets dividing it from the room. There was a separate toilet and a large separate shower. I couldn't find the hair dryer for the life of me - but it was in a small bag in the closet.

The only issues I had were with the security key reader in the elevators - which seemed to work but only after you missed your floor. The two elevators are not enough for this building. I also had a problem getting in my room. The key read green but I couldn't open the door. A guy from the front desk came up and showed me that sometimes you have to push the door handle up before you push down to open.

The hotel is in the city center and there are restaurants and shopping all around. The streets are tree covered to shield from the sun and in my case, the rain as I ran back from a restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EFRAIN2012, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Guadalajara, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank for your kind commentary .
We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you soon.
Cordially
Efrain Ortiz
Manager .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    72
    28
    8
    10
See reviews for
35
32
12
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laredo, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Fiesta Americana Guadalajara is the place to stay when visit Guadalajara. I am glad the place recovered the excellent service that we were accustom to receive.( I visted when they were working on the upgrade and it was kind of messy ).



Room Tip: just show good manners
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EFRAIN2012, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Guadalajara, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for your commentary. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.
Cordially
Efrain Ortiz
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
136 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
471 helpful votes 471 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Great location, decent breakfast, large rooms, good Internet. Water pressure non-existent, elevators slow, needs a refurbishment urgently. Parking lot is ugly, no other word for it. Lobby level has these odd businesses that run call centers out of their offices, must be cheap rent. Staff is good and they are helpful and kind, just the hotel needa facelift. Attention to detail poor, the big floor lamp in my room is not working. Pool and spa in Sport City next door, really an old Sport City, nothing like the one I have at home. I did not bother to go after taking a look.

Room Tip: worth paying for executive floor - free snacks, free breakfast, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I travelled to Guadalajara for a business trip and decided to stay at the Fiesta Americana for a period of 3 nights as Riu Plaza (where i normally stays) was sold out. Big Big Big Mistake.

While I can overloook the facts that it´s a very old property (which I normally do not mind) the bad experience started from the time i reached my room.

There are two bedside lamps and one foot lamp in each room. The foot lamp did not work. One of the bedside lamps had its bulb detached and hanging. It took me 15 mins to explain to the front desk what was the issue(surprised at the level of English at guest services for such a large hotel) and another 1 hour for them to finally fix one. The foot lamp was changed the next morning.

The second and worst experience was on Day 3. I had to leave for a very important client meeting at 7.00 and when i went into the bathroom to shower, there was not water in the wash basin or in the shower. Front desk informed that it will take 1 hour to fix as some pump has broken down. When I asked for an alternative as I have to leave (I suggested if I can take a shower in some other room) they said we are full up and I have no choice but to wait. In the end; i left for my meeting without a shower and brushing my teeth with a bottle of mineral water.

And the worst part is that when I spoke to the front desk in the evening, they just mentioned that these things happen and they try their best to avoid them.

I can understand that issues can happen at any place and maybe I was having a bad trip but the staff attitude & their lack of helpfulness are completely inexcusable. I have asked my company also to black list them.

Also, the pool does not belong to them. My colleague who was in another room/floor (and faced the same water issue) wanted to use the pool but they told him it belongs to the club next door and there will be an extra charge to use the same. This for a hotel and a rate which was higher than the Intercontinental and Riu plaza (both excellent properties)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Florida
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Could be a little old as some other reviews mentioned, but the reality is that everything works and most important the service is excellent. Rooms as spacious and very comfortable. Restaurants are very good. Breakfast buffet is very complete with many different food to choose from.
It is clean, pillows are very good and well located.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aguascalientes, Mexico
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I love the location of this hotel, it's the easiest to find in Guadalajara just in front of the Minerva monument. Rooms are very spacious. Installations are very comfortable.
Sadly it doesn't have a swimming pool. But the average price for the night is unbeatable for a hotel of this class.
Some rooms need renovation, specially the bathrooms.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

OK hotel, although a bit old. For the price, it should go under severe refurbishment. Beds are excellent and staff are very helpful. The best of this hotel is breakfast with lots of options both Mexican and International.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fiesta Americana Guadalajara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Guadalajara

Address: Aurelio Aceves 225, Glorieta Minerva Colonia | Vallarta Poniente, Guadalajara 44110, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Guadalajara
#21 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiesta Americana Guadalajara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fiesta Americana Guadalajara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Hotel Guadalajara
Guadalajara Fiesta Americana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Americana Guadalajara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.