We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Became a local classic!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tintoretto

Tintoretto
Av. Mexico 2916, Guadalajara 44680, Mexico
3336427242
Website
Update restaurant details
Reserve with OpenTable
Update
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 453 restaurants in Guadalajara
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: Argentinean, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Nelson
Description: Free Valet Parking, Smoking area, Terrace area. ~Flavor at firewood~
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Became a local classic!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

It's not easy to become a classic in the highly critical city of Guadalajara, but Tintoretto did it. With their excellent service and good cuisine, you will surely leave pleased. Try the Lechon if it's available, if not the Gallinita (Rock Cornish). Enjoy!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    49
    18
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tintoretto = Great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Tintoretto has wonderful wood fired pizza. The restaurant is clean and well staffed. Mango margaritas and mojitos are fresh and potent. The patio offers good people watching opportunities.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I enjoyed a really excellent meal in Tintoretto. They have an excellent wine menu and the food was delicious and not over priced.

For tourists it might be a bit out of the way but our taxi driver found it easy enough, we do speak Spanish though...

Will definitely return!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Service, Decent Food,”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

This place was a big disappointment. After reading some good reviews we decided to give them a try. The service was very good, until it came time for the check. The waiter disappeared with the cash and never returned to bring the change. There was more than 30% change due (a good tip is about15%, standard 10%). I was prepared to leave him 15% or a little more because until that point the service was way above expectations, just a bummer that he tried to play hide and go seek with my change when it was obvious that change was due.

Beyond that debacle the food was only decent. I started with a portobello mushroom salad that was way over dressed, but otherwise had potential to be very good. My fiancee had an equally over dressed cesar salad. I had a the steak, vacio, a great cut that I highly recommend, just from somewhere else. This steak was over cooked (ordered medium rare) and was served without sauce and with a huge salad, which I was not into after having just eaten a huge salad They offered me sauce choices after the steak was served, which I accepted and was charged for, which seemed a little strange when buying a $240MXN steak ($20USD). My fiancee had a Greek pasta dish that was good but not creative or exciting in any way. I think I may have a harder view simply because the waiter went missing after collecting my money, and it was obviously intentional. I will say that the drinks were great, I received two shots of Bombay Sapphire with my tonic which was an unexpected surprise.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“All in one word, fabulous!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

I loved every single aspect of it!
Starting with the food that was delicious, all the dishes came with great presentation and taste.
The service was superb, our waiter was on top of every single need and beyond!
The ambience was tranquil and simple...

I definitely will recommend the restaurant as a must try!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tintoretto also viewed

Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 

Been to Tintoretto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tintoretto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.