We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay in Guadalajara.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Guadalajara Expo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Guadalajara Expo to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Guadalajara Expo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Mariano Otero: 2682 Ciudad Del Sol, Guadalajara 45050, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #38 of 120 Hotels in Guadalajara
mumbai
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice stay in Guadalajara.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed at staybridge in Oct 2010.Its a nice place within walking distance to Plaza de sol shopping area.We stayed in a one bedroom suite.The breakfast spread has limited vegetarian option,not that i am a vegetarian but had ample varieties of pork.
Hotel had a decent gym with a business centre to check Emails,happy hours with wines,heated pool with barbecue.The staff has difficulty in understanding English.Overall good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfreak_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

I have stayed here several times. Each time has been for 2 week stays. This is my first time since it has been redone as a Staybridge Suites. I have no complaints at all. I was in a one bedroom suite with a living room and kitchenette that allowed for cooking (or not) and the refrigerator certainly allowed for options. It is across the way from a Mall that had a variety of eating places (Starbucks, ice cream, sandwiches, VIPS, Pizza, etc.). It is a within a short cab ride to more upscale eating establishments. The breakfast was more than adequate. Nothing fancy.I did buy some cereal at the supermarket and bring it to breakfast as they did not always have Bran Flakes! The Supermarket (Soriana) is in the mall so it is easier to buy some food if you do not want to eat out. It also has a small gym with an elliptical and bicycle. The Internet was easy to use and I had no problems wit it ( a major concern of mine). Desk people were helpful and nice. All in all it was a perfect place for me to stay.As other viewers have said, it is close to Tlaquepaque (30 min tops each way - about $12 each way). We went in the morning twice and had lunch and returned as I had to work by 2pm. Noise was not an issue for me - maybe I have stayed in much noisier places.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank larlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toluca Mex
Level Contributor
66 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

My stay it this hotel was pleasant, I stayed over three nights and I really liked the room, cleanliness and the hotel location near to a commercial area. The breakfast was averages with some hot options. What I didn't like about the stay was the noise level at the room, I was able to hear all the noises from the room above mine, and traffic can be heard also even if I was about the fifth floor.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blur_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel five times in the past two years, but have waited until now to write a review about it. My experience has been very positive, with a few minor criticisms.

Pros- comfortable and clean; located near restaurants, shops, taxi stands and buses; staff is friendly and helpful; breakfast is good; and the hotel has AC

Cons- traffic noise is bad, but somehow i got used to it--the higher the floor, the less you hear it; internet connection is always available but not always fast. If you´re here for tourism, the sights (especially historic downtown, the center of Zapopan, and Tlaquepaque are quite a ways (5-12 dollar taxi ride).

I gave it five stars because I always manage to get a 1'bedroom studio for less than a 100 dollars. I buy my groceries at the nearby Soriana and cook in the room. It´s a good deal, really. I haven´t had any of the problems some of the previous guests have had, and have stayed in this hotel for more than 30 nights over a 2-year period.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Plaza del Sol and as high up as possible (those are quieter rooms)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hansblix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazatlan
Level Contributor
211 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

Great location in Guadalajara - a short trip gets you to Tonala, Tlaquepaque or downtown. Across the street are great restaurants, an underground 12 screen movie theater and an underground casino. Next door is a huge mall with something for everyone.

Valet parking is free. Staff is friendly and efficient. Breakfast is very enjoyable. The Fitness Center is perfect and there is tons of open space for just sitting and relaxing.

Room Tip: Room 300 (and probably 400, 500, etc.) are a little larger than other rooms due to the building desi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jojoishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

Okay quite simply a good hotel, always very clean in the rooms and lobby, nice firm bed and good basic linen, Good pool although its not for relaxation as the yet another of Guadalajaras insanley busy streets is right next door. Only critisim is the non sound proofness of the main room door - absolutley no chance of having a conversation without it being overheard by everyone! as for the area its extremly good for access to the Mall and surounding restaurants. particular highlight is the family run pizza place at the far end of Plas du sol next to a chinese buffet. Oh and number one rule Dont drink the tap water!

Room Tip: rooms 200,300,400,500,600 are all great rooms very big
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlieDogUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

If you enjoy brushing your teeth in brown water, stay here! If you enjoy a parade of police sirens all night long, stay here! If you enjoy internet at dial up speeds, stay here! If you enjoy sleeping through the pleasant sound of car alarms, stay here!

I'd rather stay under a bridge than stay at the Staybridge!

Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank BTraveler70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Guadalajara Expo
0.1 mi away
Fiesta Inn Guadalajara Expo
Fiesta Inn Guadalajara Expo
#28 of 120 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arriva Express Plaza del Sol
Arriva Express Plaza del Sol
#48 of 120 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Guadalajara Plaza Expo
Guadalajara Plaza Expo
#19 of 120 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 stars 613 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa de Sol Expo Guadalajara
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Guadalajara Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Guadalajara Expo

Address: Av. Mariano Otero: 2682 Ciudad Del Sol, Guadalajara 45050, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 120 Hotels in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Guadalajara Expo 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Guadalajara Expo is located just 1 mile away from Expo Guadalajara Convention Center, within the shopping mall Plaza del Sol, 20 minutes from downtown and 30 minutes from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Staybridge Suites Guadalajara Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing