We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best dinner ive had in 2 months while in mexico!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rincon del Bife

Rincon del Bife
Av. San Diego 1001 | Col. Vista Hermosa, Cuernavaca 62290, Mexico
777 316 4428
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Rincon del Bife is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 137 restaurants in Cuernavaca
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Argentinean, Mexican, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Rincon del Bife was inaugurated in August of 1998, with the mission to fulfill our clients’ maximum satisfaction by means of professionalism and growth of the gastronomic activity. Rincon del Bife offers a different option with an International and Mexican kitchen and an Argentinean grill. El restaurante inició operaciones en el 21 de agosto del 1998, con la firme convicción de dar a la gastronomía morelense, una fisonomía auténtica y diferente, en el Estado de Morelos. La mezcla de cinco elementos, que armonizan los sentidos de nuestros invitados; Aire, Agua, Tierra, Fuego en marcan el quinto elemento … el Servicio y la Atención, sustentado en una filosofía de servicio que resulta de la fusión de técnicas de más de 25 años en el ramo, creando una atmósfera en armonía con su entorno, haciendo de Rincón del Bife un exclusivo restaurante para el buen gourmet en cocina Internacional, Mexicana con Parrilla Argentina, disfrute del sabor incondicional que brinda el buen sazón.
Grand Marais
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best dinner ive had in 2 months while in mexico!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Wow! i was starting to think yummy food did not exist in Cuernavaca.. .until i ate here! the caesar salad with chicken was fabulous, and so was our ribeye and asparagus (yumm! with the hollandaise sauce!)! great attentive service! they didnt shadow or overcrowd you, but they were right there on top of things!

one minor detail that took away a star for service. we ordered just one dessert as well.. they brought out two and when we corrected them saying that we only ordered one, they refused to take it back..

overall very impressed with the service and food! thanks for a great night!
pj (tim's son)

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    29
    24
    8
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere for Families and Singles Alike.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

The décor is truly magical with huge lighted mushrooms and plenty of foliage and earthy tones. The real magic of this place is the rear dining area where families with children can enjoy a delicious meal while their progeny occupy themselves in the large and entertaining playroom. In the front of the restaurant is a lovely dining room where couples without children can enjoy a tranquil meal unencumbered by wailing babies or fidgeting toddlers. In the center of this establishment is a brilliantly placed stage with live music so the noise and commotion of the family room need not produce an unwanted disturbance to those who desire a more mature dining experience, while the stage and music are also enjoyable from a discreet distance to those in the family room. The food was very good and in ample portions and the staff was great and very accommodating. I look forward to a return visit next time I visit Cuernavaca.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Argentinian fare and great atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Everything was excellent! Great bread, wine and especially the steak. Great place for kids as they have an enormous indoor playground and several nannys on staff to entertain the kids with a variety of activities. There was even a glass window where we could watch her play while we ate, drank and watched the live entertainment which was exceptional! Situated in a charming, safe side of town. Definitely check it out!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Well, I ate at this location about six months ago and the reputation for the food, atmosphere, service was still great. The various beef main entrees were excellent, the atmosphere was relaxing and the service was wonderful as always.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“not impressed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

i went here a few months ago and heard thr hipe about their meat. i did not like my shrimp dish nor did my husband life his steak. it was overcooked. the only thing he liked was his meat juice or jugo de carne. a dissappointment for sure

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rincon del Bife also viewed

Cuernavaca, Morelos
Cuernavaca, Morelos
 
Cuernavaca, Morelos
Cuernavaca, Morelos
 

Been to Rincon del Bife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rincon del Bife, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.