We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful little hotel to have a wonderful weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Mananitas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Las Mananitas to your Saves list
Las Mananitas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ricardo Linares 107, Cuernavaca 62000, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Cuernavaca
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful little hotel to have a wonderful weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

This little hotel in the sunniest town of Cuernavaca Mexico is a great place for spending a quiet weekend with excellent international food, personal service and pampering of a gorgeous little Spa. They have the best gardens in Cuernavaca with Mexican art, excellent for a quiet atmosphere of wellness.

Room Tip: The best rooms are the Garden suites with a beautiful view of the gardens and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    21
    13
    5
    9
See reviews for
21
45
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

I have lived in mexico for a long time and always remembered las mananitas as a great hotel. The gardens are still beautiful and the waiters always atentive. Unfortunately the hotel has never been upgraded. The rooms are old, bathrooms are run down, definetly not what it used to be and even less for the high price. We made a reservation specifically asking for a room away from the noisy restaurant and we specifically got a room next to the restaurant, with no alternative to change. Its so nostaligic when it used to be so beautiful! The peacocks are still there but the charm is gone! Unfortunately my last time there.

Room Tip: Reserve away from the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

After a couple of years united in life, we decided to celebrate our wedding in Mexico and had an intensive look around what Hacienda would fit best; went to Cuernavaca, Puebla and Tepotzlan. We saw them all (!), especially in the nearer surrounding of DF. Then, finally we discovered Las Mañanitas - not at all a Hacienda but The Most Romantic Hotel in Cuernavaca.

Service Excellence was what we were looking for and what we simply got. Everything was carried out to our special taste and organized, prepared and carried out to a stunning, splendid event. Starting with the Wedding Planning team (congrats to Mariela) up to the final realization of the event for three days and nights. And every lunch and dinner took place in a different location in a different garden.

Las Mañanitas is a beautiful, gorgeous hotel in colonial style, where you feel home from the very moment you enter the hotel and is obviously known for its amazing gardens. But already when you have a look at the different character of the suites and especially the wonderful azulejos in the bathrooms, you will be delighted. We just discovered this splendid boutique hotel for our very special event and spent three amazing days with our family and friends. The wow-factor of the hotel clearly are the wonderful wide gardens, the excellent SPA, the great Pool area, the event locations, the cozy illumination and flower arrangements, the great and exquisite cuisine and: again and again the very personalized and outstanding service.

Only after our wedding, we were told by our Mexican friends that Las Mañanitas obviously is THE location for a romantic and wonderful wedding… Now, almost one year after our celebrations, we plan our first anniversary in this gorgeous location. You would never expect such ample and wide occasion for relaxations and celebrations, when you enter the hotel entrance. For our special event, we booked all suites and had the entire location for us. I personally liked best the Garden Suites. In addition, we asked a couple of friends to stay at La Casa Azul, which they also liked very, very much…

Room Tip: We can recommend clearly the Garden Suites and the Patio Suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico, DF
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

Stayed at the hotel for a wedding. My Garden Suite was very nice and spacious, with wonderful views of the pool and private gardens. The decor is classic mexican hacienda, and even though it's a little bit dated it fits well with the old money feel of the resort. Bed is quite hard which is fine for me but some friends had trouble sleeping on such a firm mattress. Saw a frind´s Patio Suite and it was nice too. The third room i saw was in the Villa Lorenza category and it was a total joke, with dirty rugs and a very strong smell of mildew. You couldn't believe you were even in the same hotel... so a word of advice is to stick with the more expensive room selections. The restaurant is wonderful and very relaxing, and the food is quite good too, both for breakfast and lunch. Over all of the hotel service was confused and not very well organized, but in the end everything got sorted out because everybody has a wonderful attitude. You just can't help but feel that this service issues detract fom waht would otherwise be a wonderful five star property (and since you are paying top dollar for your stay you expect everything to be flawless).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
364 reviews 364 reviews
101 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
197 helpful votes 197 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

I went to visit this hotel but I did not stay here. This is a very famous property, I knew about this place before even going to Cuernavaca. The staff is as professional as it gets, the property is well kept and the gardens are beautiful.

Room Tip: Most likely the best view is of the garden area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

I went with my family to Mananitas for a short weekend getaway from Mexico City. The property was lovely, beautiful gardens and graceful birds relax you in a vacation from the big, bad DF. The spa is a do not miss, fantastic service in a beautiful space. Breakfast that is included with the room goes way beyond any traditional inclusive breakfast and the service is unbelievable. Go for dinner at the delicious restaurant for a complete indulgence among Mexico's privileged.

Room Tip: Don't take a room above the restaurant, can be noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

Following a week of wedding events in and around Mexico City, we spent the most marvelous weekend at Las Mananitas. Although our plan was to visit the local spas and walk the historic streets, we found it difficult to leave the property. Our room, the staff, the grounds, the food----throughout my travels I rate this among my best experiences. Don't miss it.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Las Mananitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Mananitas

Address: Ricardo Linares 107, Cuernavaca 62000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Morelos > Cuernavaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cuernavaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Mananitas 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Las Mananitas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Mananitas Hotel Cuernavaca
Las Mananitas Cuernavaca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Mananitas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.