We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal assistance enhances tourist experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Nuestra

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cuernavaca
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Nuestra
Save
You added La Nuestra to your Saves list
Calle Mesalina 18 | Colonia Delicias, Cuernavaca 62330, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 51 Cuernavaca B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vancouver, B.C.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Personal assistance enhances tourist experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

This is a lovely and quiet bed and breakfast with a large heated pool. The native plants, flowers and trees enhance the setting. The friendly and personal assistance of the two American hosts in facilitating every day arrangements like taxis and tours as well as advice on making the most of our stay in this mostly Spanish speaking city of Cuernavaca elevate this accommodation. The fresh and healthy breakfasts, clean rooms and amenities like wireless internet, refrigerator and local telephone rounded out the benefits. We recommend this accommodation for your visit.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at La Nuestra, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review.

saludos, Andie and Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
41
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
México
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

Away from it all but close enough to great restaurants, La Nuestra is a small B&B which makes feel like a special guest a a true artist's home. The rooms are spacious and comfy, the pool is great and the attention is very nice. The breakfasts are delicious but you need to be punctual, which us latins struggle with when at a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andielanuestra, Owner at La Nuestra, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
So sorry for our delay in responding. Many thanks for all your comments and for writing to TripAdvisor.
Regards, Andie and Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Lovely gardens, friendly staff but not in your face like we experienced at their competitor. Hint the one rated #3
Tastefully decorated and excellent breakfasts. I'd recommend them if you are after the B&B experience. But if you are prefer a hotel, try Casa Colonial. It was magnificient. Quick tip, don't freak out worrying about getting a room in Oaxaca. They are starving for business because of the drug war. Don't let that scare you, we've been several times and you simply do not come into contact with the element that is involved in the so called war. Plus it's a bargain to travel now.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at La Nuestra, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Nancy and I thank you for your glowing review. Come back soon,

Andie and Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

We stayed at La Nuestra for a week. It is a very pretty, large house in a quiet section of Cuernavaca. Nancy and Andie are very gracious hosts and go out of their way to help you and make you feel welcome. There is also a nice path nearby where you can run or walk very close. I definitely recommend this lodging choice in Cuernavaca.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at La Nuestra, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Many thanks for your comments on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate the time and effort to write. Come back soon.

Andie and Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

My husband and I stayed at La Nuestra for three days in December, 2011. I must say that the owners of the B & B, Nancy and Andie, did their utmost to see that we had an enjoyable stay. From the well-appointed room to the delicious breakfasts, nothing was left to chance. We especially appreciated the help they gave us when we were trying to figure out how to reserve bus tickets for the next phase of our trip. Nancy must have spent 3 hours helping us buy the tickets to our next destination. I highly recommend La Nuestra for anyone staying in Cuernavaca.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andielanuestra, General Manager at La Nuestra, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Sorry for the delay in thanking your for writing to Tripadvisor. Look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Andie and Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

This place is fantastic:
-the owners Andy and Nancy are always anticipating your needs
-the rooms are so colourful with equipales (comfortable leather Mexican chairs)
-the garden has an enticing hammock
-the pool is just the right size
-the climax of the stay is the breakfast and the conversations around the table, as the visitors are always cosmopolitan
I highly recommend La Nuestra.
Bert

Room Tip: all rooms are nice, I prefer the one to the left
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

Had a wonderful time at La Nuestra. Stay was part business and part mini-vaca. They were so helpful, accommodating, from communicating over email, all the way to our departure back to Mexico City. Will definitely stay again if we have the opportunity to travel back to Cuernavaca. The rooms are very comfortable, pool very relaxing, breakfast very good and really wonderful hospitality. Thanks! My partner and I have traveled much of the world and this was really a great place!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Nuestra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Nuestra

Address: Calle Mesalina 18 | Colonia Delicias, Cuernavaca 62330, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Morelos > Cuernavaca
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Cuernavaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At La Nuestra, every sense will be awakened & stimulated in your private paradise. Put on your sandals & shuffle over to the pool-side dinning area for a complete breakfast; including fresh squeezed juice, Vera Cruz coffee and fresh fruit. Kick back and enjoy the pool, the hammock, or venture out to discover the joys of Cuernavaca and the nearby sites of colonial Mexico. All rooms have private bathrooms/showers. All rooms have ceiling fans and decorated in modern Mexico colors. Each room has a sitting area, a desk and garden views. Savor your escape! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Nuestra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.