We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I always liked the food from Sanborns” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sanborns

Sanborns
Benito Juarez, Cuernavaca, Mexico
(777) 318-4632
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #82 of 137 restaurants in Cuernavaca
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
New Haven, Connecticut
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“I always liked the food from Sanborns”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

I like the options that they have for lunch and dinner.
Great service and friendly.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

47% Recommend
    4
    14
    16
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice department store”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

You can buy pharmaceuticals, make up, reading glasses and clothes a small branch is right in centro

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good food, convienient for miscellaneous items.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Sanborns is the Mexican Woolworths. The Woolsworths from the 1960's. You can eat there, buy fingernail polish, antibiotics and pay too much for a handbag made in China.
I try to avoid it, but their pastry shop is calling my name.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Tasty and familiar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

Sanborns offers a wide variety of tasty dishes and all of which are good and not over spiced. I also like the fact that I can get food like home while I am traveling.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

Sanborns has a wide variety of excellent food. You can eat anything on the menu without having to wonder how it was prepared. All their vegetables and produce are washed in purified water. The restaurant is open late making it a great place for a late night cup of coffee and desert. Be able to communicate in Spanish.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sanborns also viewed

 
Cuernavaca, Morelos
 

Been to Sanborns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sanborns, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.