We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chinese in Zihua” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mi Chayito

Mi Chayito
Playa la Ropa Calle 6 manzana4 Lote 2 en El Hotel Real de la Palma | Col. La Ropa, Zihuatanejo, Mexico
+52 5545799
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 212 restaurants in Zihuatanejo
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Daily fresh food
Spokane, WA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Chinese in Zihua”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

It was pretty good, but nothing to write home about. They have both a Mexican menu and a Chinese. After eating Mexican everyday, the wife was ready for something else.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    35
    8
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver, BC
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
“Authentic Great Tasting Chinese Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

This is our 2md year eating at Mi Chayito and we love their authentic chinese food and we are VERY CHINESE! We live in Vancouver, BC, Canada filled with many fantastic Chinese restaurants and we find Mi Chayito very authentic and their food is very fresh!

Our favorite is their shanghai chicken--tender chicken, sweet and sour pork--very fresh pork, and their fried rice. we end up also ordering their club sandwich with fries which is also very good. we find their portion size good and we usually have enough to doggy bag it to the hotel for lunch next day.

This year, we tracked down Mi Chayito's location again and sure enough we went back twice within 5 days to get our chinese food fix!

I would highly recommend Mi Chayito for their fresh and tasty authentic chinese food!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best chinese ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Mi Chayito is the best kept secret in Zihua!! The chinese food is amazing. Try the sweet and sour pork ribs, almond chicken and chicken chow mein. Highly recommended!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good, good food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Never thought about eating Chinese food in Mexico but I am sure glad I did. Had some Pollo Shangai and was almost asking for more. Next time.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Chinese Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

This is by far the best Chinese food in Zihua that we've come across.
Nice and clean...good service...GREAT food.
We will be back the next time around.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Chayito also viewed

Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
 

Been to Mi Chayito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mi Chayito, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.