We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cafe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Arrayan

El Arrayan
Calle Adelita S/N Colonia la Madera, Zihuatanejo 40880, Mexico
+52 755 112 1193
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 220 Restaurants in Zihuatanejo
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Diner, Mexican, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: It is located on a street with more food options in public area furniture refurbished as a small garden, this is characterized by street people spend walking as it is a closed and few vehicles, is very calm and the sea is only a few meters. Restaurant "The Arrayan" reports he will be temporarily without service, hope your understanding, committed to inform our return and servile especially with more quality! Thank you!
Thief River Falls, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We stayed about 1 block from this place so we frequented it many times. Sometime just for ice cream sundaes (they are excellent) or for a cool drink. Everything he has on the menu is great. You have to try the fish tacos(he also makes them with shrimp). We have tried just about everything on the menu. Very clean, excellent staff and Mariscio and his wife attend to every detail of presentation of food. Located by the bridge canal and the tree that blooms only at night.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    12
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Dining gem in Zihuatanejo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

We just returned from Zihua and dubbed this one of our favorite restaurants. This small family run establishment serves delicious breakfasts, lunches and dinners on Calle Adelita. The food is made with fresh ingredients, and the service is warm and friendly. Our shrimp dishes were perfectly prepared and the vegetables were perfectly grilled. Get there early, it fills up fast!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful family run restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Ann and I had a great dinner here. The grilled seafood was fantastic. Fun to watch the owner grill the food and we met the entire family. Very warm and personal treatment.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent food with delightful price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

In our recent 2 week visit to Zihua, we enjoyed dinner twice at El Arrayan. Lucky us! We tried 4 of the 12 or so choices for dinner. All were excellent and we would have a difficult time choosing between the 4 if we were to return. This family-run restaurant is small--6 or so tables--so go early or grab a Victoria and be willing to wait a few minutes for a table. You will be glad you did.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Simple Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

A wonderful family operated restaurant located along Calle Adelita in playa la madera. Now open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Great food, freshest of ingredients, with impeccable service. They truly care that you are happy with your meal and service with very modest prices.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Arrayan also viewed

 
Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
 

Been to El Arrayan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Arrayan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.