We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Mexican Food, Best Salsa Ever” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bandido's De Zihua

Bandido's De Zihua
Calle 5 de mayo #8, Zihuatanejo 40880, Mexico
01 755 55 3 8072
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 220 Restaurants in Zihuatanejo
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Akron, Ohio
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican Food, Best Salsa Ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We planned to eat dinner here but Hurricane Raymond messed that up. We ate lunch there twice instead. They make the salsa from fresh ingredients table side, wow, wow, wow.

Fish tacos, shrimp salad with avocado, enchiladas, and the shrimp with love are great dishes.

The portions are huge, you can easily share any of the specials and both be full.

There is live entertainment in the evening.

It is located right in the center of shopping, the flea markets, and restaurants. It is only about a block from the bay.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    62
    12
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ixtapa-Zihuatanejo-Guerrero
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Went for football, stayed for beers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Nice atmosphere, big screens, cold beers and nice food. A bit pricy for the Zihuatanejo crowd but still... it pays off. It's one of the best/select places around town.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Never disappoints. Pollo cordon bleu is awesome. Salsa & guacamole prepared fresh at table - yummm! Gods service, Clea.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013


Had steak pork and tuna 4 of us all very good steak was great ribeye and based on my experience of steak in Mexico very very good

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lelystad, Flevoland, Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We visited Bandidos on september 15, 2013. It is independence day. We were invited by friends, it is a cozy place, it was 2 days ago re-opened. According to friend they have live music. Only because it was raining for 3 days, they cancelled the live music. Anyway, we managed to fill up the evening with viewing the digitaal tv with mexican music and the speech of the president of Mexico. The food is great. My husband had T- bone steak and I had fish taco as starter and Mahi-Mahi fish with vegetable on the side dish for the main course.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bandido's De Zihua also viewed

 
Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
 

Been to Bandido's De Zihua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bandido's De Zihua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.