We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa Celeste” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casa Celeste

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Zihuatanejo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Casa Celeste
Save
You added Hotel Casa Celeste to your Saves list
H. Galeana No 6 Colonia Centro, Zihuatanejo 40880, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 53 Zihuatanejo B&B and Inns
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
“Casa Celeste”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

We have been staying at the Casa Celeste for the last 3years on our trips to Zihuatanejo. The Hotel is very well-kept, great pool and wonderful staff. It is in easy walking distance to the beach and all downtown activities. The rooms are spacious with wonderful internet connections. It is truly a piece of paradise. diet/binner from MN

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
13
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PORTLAND
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

Casa Celeste is a small hotel 1 1/2 blocks from the beach in the Centro walking area. It is built around an inviting patio with a delightful swimming pool. We had a refrigerator and coffee maker in our room, and there is a community kitchen available. The rooms are quiet and secure.
$70.00 USD per night. Staff is helpful.

Room Tip: Interior rooms most quiet. Ask for refrig and coffee maker, no extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses Lake, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

We just returned from two weeks at Casa Celeste, this is our second year staying there and we absolutely love it. The rooms are very spacious and have a refrigerator and coffee maker, and the beds are supersized. The staff keeps this facility emaculate, and are constantly cleaning the floors, community kitchen, stairs, etc. The manager Esmerelda and the owner Francisco are two of the nicest people I have ever met. We came in on the bus very very early in the morning and they arranged to have staff wait for us to let us in. Francisco also owns La Perla on La Ropa and provided us with an amazing table for the Super Bowl at his restaurant. We would highly recommend this hotel and are planning on going next year for a month. The hotel is within walking distance to some of the most amazing restaurants in Zihu, plus an easy walk to the Basketball court area where many shows and celebrations are performed throughout the week. We loved it!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer, Alaska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

I stayed at this hotel during febuary, for nearly a month. The location was perfect. The staff was friendly, the rooms were extremely clean and nicely done. It was my first trip to zwat, and I would recomend this hotel to anyone.Oh ya, I almost forgot, the manager, and I believe owner of the place, was probably the most beautiful woman I have ever seen!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

We have stayed here for many years, before they had the swimming pool and have always loved it. The rooms are wonderful, as well as the staff. The sad story though is all the bars that have gone in around it make for a miserable night. One bar played very loud music till 4:30 in the morning, and no, it was not Zorro's, one across from it on the side, and yet, they were fixing to open another bar next to that one. My sister and her husband, their first trip to Zihua, needless to say they hated it, and we had to move the next day to another hotel that Francisco and family assisted in. They were kind to put us at another of their properties Hotel Casa Don Francisco on Playa LaRopa, much quieter, and WOW, the hotel and staff were just fabulous. We stayed in the very top room, the views were unbelievable. My sister and husband stayed in one of the rooms with their own private infinity pool, beautiful as well. Will I stay at Casa Celeste again, absolutely, but may be in a room without a balcony, which I love to people watch in the mornings.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

The owner and staff go out of their way to accommodate. The owner speaks very good english which is helpful. We had a balcony room which is very entertaining because you are looking over a walk path across from a restaurant. This location allows you to walk just about anywhere in the city within minutes or grab a taxi quickly if you are interested in going further out. The rooms are spotless and have lots of extras like hairdryer, robes, coffee maker and fridge. The pool is beautiful and refreshing! This is our second time staying at Casa Celeste and plan on making a third visit here. Keep in mind the balcony rooms do have a little more noise from the street, but it's the ultimate people watching experience of real Mexico! Would highly recommend this place to stay and suggest a balcony room.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2011

I was here teaching a writing workshop for 9 days. We all stayed in this hotel and used the third floor for our classroom. The hotel is very clean, the desk people: Esmeralda, Kristen and Ivan all speak very good English, the rest of the staff is pleasant and very efficient. The wi-fi is strong, the little courtyard pool kept pristine clean and everything is polished. Nice a/c in the room. TV with cable (CNN International), magnificent tile work throughout. Lots of attention to detail here.

The hotel is located in Centro, however, and while convenient to everything (shops and restaurants) sometimes the parties in the town square can get kind of noisy at night. Be sure to ask for a room in the back of the hotel, much quieter. We all love this hotel, and if I'm ever back in Zihua, I will most assuredly stay here.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Casa Celeste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Celeste

Address: H. Galeana No 6 Colonia Centro, Zihuatanejo 40880, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Zihuatanejo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Zihuatanejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a pedestrian street in the very heart of downtown Zihuatanejo. Casa Celeste features nine new luxuriously appointed hotel-style rooms behind very private walls - this is where you want to be. In the center of Zihua, you'll find yourself close to the best of restaurants, shopping and abundant nightlife, only a 5 minute walk to the main beach and pier. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Casa Celeste, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.