We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hacienda Flmingos is the Best!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Hacienda Flamingos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Hacienda Flamingos to your Saves list
Hotel Hacienda Flamingos
Juarez No. 105, San Blas 63740, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in San Blas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Grand Bahama Island
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Hacienda Flmingos is the Best!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I stayed here for a few days in Jan. and again in February. This is a great place to stay. It is a perfect location. Close to the square and a number of good restaurants. The wifi is a problem to get. The staff were much friendlier the second time I stayed. The pool is a good size and shared with the neighbourhood birds. I know San Blas well and consider this the only place to stay. There is a problem with the web site that says there are bathtubs but there are not!!! The showers are a great size to make up for it. If you want a soft bed ask to try a few. The gorgeous room on the pool had a terribly hard bed but next time I got a room for less money a night with a much better mattress.

Room Tip: Try the mattresses to find one to suit your taste.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    16
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
15
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I can't add much to the nice things previous posters have said. It is a beautiful place with an intriguing history.

However, I do have some minor complaints: the wifi didn't work in our main floor room, and the rockers in the courtyard outside our door, while attractive, were too big for me and, thus, not comfortable for me to sit in and use my Tablet; the dining room was not open and apparently hadn't been open for some time; and the receptionist was not that welcoming or knowledgeable about local tours.

Room Tip: Check the wifi first if it is important to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Que lindo!Just a nice relaxing stay.They did a wonderful job with remodel and restoration (I stayed there over thirty years ago).Takes you back to a bygone era.The staff and service was excellent.Really felt I got my pesos worth!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelso, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We reveled in the courtyard replete with antiques, water fountain, tropical plants, and recorded harp music. The outside property was peaceful, full of fluttering birds in the fountain, and beautiful landscaping. Our room had 12 foot ceilings and historical wall decor. This was a charming and relaxing place to stay. Our only rating downgrade is that while we were there the pool was quite chilly and not regularly cleaned. We seemed to be the only ones staying there, so maybe this was somewhat off season. Otherwise, we loved this hotel for its old world charm.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We arrived a little before check in due to traveling by bus. Once we found staff they were very gracious about getting us to our room even though they didn't speak English and we didn't speak Spanish. We had a second floor room and only needed to use the fans, AC was available.
Beautifully restored old building with gorgeous wood, comfortable bed and great shower. The location was good once we got comfortable with the town. Lovely pool but the water was a little cool for me. There is much to see at this hotel historically, well worth a visit to the courtyard.
I enjoyed walking around their garden, plants/trees are labeled.

Room Tip: Ask to look at several rooms if they are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We have just finished our 5th stay in this hacienda and the consistency of service and cleanliness is outstanding. There are a variety of rooms, inside courtyard or overlooking the pool area to chose from and all are comfortable. Sitting in the courtyard, listening to the fountain allows you to drift back to a different time.
The hotel is one of the most expensive in town but when compared to similar facilities in other parts of the world it is very good value.
Thanks for keeping a wonderful establishment with friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: If WiFi in your room is important ask to be close to one of the routers located throughout the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caspar, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

This hotel is almost like staying in a museum. The place is full of furniture, pictures, and interesting objects. Walking distance from the central plaza, but remote enough to not hear city noises. Rooms a well furnished and also as interesting as the public ares for the diversity of things in the room. There is TV, DVD player with an extensive collection of movies for after hour in room entertainment. The pool could be warmer to my taste, and the Wi-Fi, while available in the lobby and central courtyard, did not work in the room. It is one of the more expensive places to stay, but possibly worth the expense.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Hacienda Flamingos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hacienda Flamingos

Address: Juarez No. 105, San Blas 63740, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > San Blas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in San Blas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Hotel Hacienda Flamingos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Hacienda Flamingos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.